"

Reviews for Kansas Heat (MFMM)

Reader Reviews

269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Phew, all that fighting & bickering gave me headache - who on earth would want that kind of relationship?!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 252 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Anything by Jenny Penn is an auto-buy for me. This is another hot read and well worth the money for the word count.

Reviewed by: Susan readsalot (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

In the end, I liked this book...not so much the characters. I found it hard to get invested in the relationship aspect of it because the 3 of the 4 lead characters were pretty much unlikable until 3/4 of the way through the book. It was very well written and the sex was HOT and in the end they came around and started acting like adults. I wanted in on spanking Amanda because she was such a brat!

Reviewed by: hopegreaux (Date: 04/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jenny Penn always writes great stories and this one is no exception. This is a long story of over 500 pages and very entertaining. Amanda certainly is a firey person and doesn't hold back from giving these three brothers everything she can throw at them. I had many a good laugh throughout this story at Amanda's antics but there were also times I felt really sorry for her too when the three men, Knox, Jace and Cody seemed to gang up on her. This story has its sad moments too but thats what makes it a good story and everything isn't revealed until the very end.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 04/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 321 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of her BEST!!!!!

Reviewed by: cb1490 (Date: 09/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is probably one of Jenny Penn's most complicated novels and is as long a novel as any in her portfolio. Set in the heartland of America, it involves a young woman whose local reputation is less than stellar, whose family life has been a nightmare, whose search for love has really been a search for acceptance and the desire to be a person of worth. Cody Reese is a hunk and a half and while Amanda is willing and desirous of hooking up with him, is really not prepared for the roller coaster emotionally that getting involved with him and his brothers will entail. Add in that one of her best friends is involved with some very unsavory characters unbeknownst to her, and Amanda's life is like a train wreck looking for a place to happen. In spite of her growing attachment to the Reese brothers, she comes up against secrets from their past that seem to indicate that she will never be seen by them as anything more than a "good lay." This novel is so very emotional and it simply drags the reader into situations and circumstances that make the reader wonder if the tangles of their collective lives will ever be unraveled. Even when Amanda finally owns up to her broken heart and leaves their ranch, she takes on the persona of a person who will never again be happy--her sadness is bone deep. I could almost feel it as I read about it. This novel will make the reader wonder how supposedly intelligent men can be so clueless about the feelings of others and about their own as well. It is not a novel that is a light-hearted read and is not for those who was a boy-meets-girl-and-they-live-happily-ever-after kind of book. This story is gritty and probes the depths of the capacity for love, for understanding, for hurt and disappointment, and reveals that when all is said and done, no relationship can ever hope to succeed without trust. Just simply a spectacular piece of writing and one of which Ms Penn can be justifiably proud and which will continue to be one of my favorites.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

And now I am waiting for the follow-up. Good depth of each of the main characters. There are moments where you feel like you are missing something and you are. Some answers are revealed at the end but like any great author those questions left unanswered keep readers salivating for more. Including me:)

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 06/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed the plot and the characters in this book. Ms. Penn does a great job of creating believable, superhot, super-sexed cowboys with Cody, Jace and Knox. Amanda is a likeable girl who loves to be dominated and the Reese brothers are definitely UP for the job. There are several subplots that contribute to the overall success of this book and smokin sex with 1, 2, or all 3 guys keeps you turning the pages.

Reviewed by: KelGey3 (Date: 04/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it. It was one of the best I've read this year. A 5? I would say a 10. I hope I could read a second part.

Reviewed by: AvidReader (Date: 04/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am as it is often the case torn when rating Jenny Penn's books. Her characters, their developement, the plot, the language, timing is outstanding definitely a 5. The sex-scenes I often find too rough leaning towards brutal, and through that unacceptable for me, as it is difficult to see sane and safe, but on the other hand there is never any doubt about the consent. I would rate them to a 3. I sometime think "maybe I should stop buying her books", but I allways do buy them when they are released because her stories are really good. My rating is for the story.

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 01/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 127 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Did not like Amanda at all and really did not like the jealousy/fighting of the brothers.

Reviewed by: lsberent (Date: 12/08/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn