"

Reviews for Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)

Reader Reviews

85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Hello, remember us, the readers who paid good money to read your books in a series only to have then abandoned us and not giving a sh*t about the money or time we put into buying & reading your work.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a very interesting series, but none of the episodes can stand alone. The reader really has to begin at the beginning. Was fascinated by the idea of "longhorn shifters" but more interested, really, in the growing-up process Scarlett experiences as she comes to grips with the issues she faces: the love of these seven very different individuals, the realization that someone she trusted is still trying to kill her, and the need for her to get a grip on her adolescent view of life and really live as a grown up. Leo, as the oldest brother, is much older than Scarlett, has been waiting for his "mate" for many years, and has now realized that this very special woman requires some specific direction that he can and will provide along with the influences and loving care given her in succeeding episodes by his brothers. As always, my main complaint is the length of each of these novellas, and paying the price I would ordinarily pay for a full-length novel. But as I have started the series, I will see it through to the end. Good reading, no matter what.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The first one was better but still pretty good. Playing doctor? Who doesn't love that?

Reviewed by: She La La (Date: 05/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

great series

Reviewed by: Anji (Date: 04/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

entertaining and adds more intrigue to the storyline.

Reviewed by: sara (Date: 03/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful read!!

Reviewed by: Linda H (Date: 03/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am really liking this series! I admit I like a believable story and this one is about shapeshifting longhorns. But, I still enjoyed the plot and starting to enjoy shapeshifting books more and more! I like this author very much.

Reviewed by: hairgirl (Date: 02/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I've thoroughly enjoyed this fairy tale series so far and I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the installments. Ms. Newmar's gleeful homage to Snow White and the seven dwarfs is delightful. If you are looking for angst, heartbreak and somber thoughtful prose this is definitely not the book for you. However, if you like a fun read with hot sex and "horny" men then I can highly recomend this series.

Reviewed by: Athie Jane (Date: 02/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I purchased this because I read the first book. It was a true bubble gum for the brain read. The story line continues, and you need to read the first book before picking this one up. I thinking having the heroine deal with seven men that cry every time they are around her is a bit too much. The emotions made me emotional and that emotions was a bid dragging... I honestly don't like my alpha men THAT emotional. I have to say though that Leo is one of my fav of the brothers so I was glad to read his story. I'll probably continue reading the rest of the books, not because it is a riveting story -- there are definately better out there -- but because it is like a train wreck that you can't turn away from and Ms. Newmar has done a great job of pulling you in and from that you can't turn away.

Reviewed by: WPChris (Date: 02/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Crown (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar