"

Reviews for Lynnette Bernard

Authors reviews

Books written by
Caitlyn O’Leary

Isabella's Submission (MFM)   Cherishing Brianna (MFM)
30 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Shelly's Forbidden Mates (MFM) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Where do I begin? I love the rich tapestry of Beckett's Pack, it is one of my favorite places to go and dream. Max and Eli were wonderful heroes, but they had no idea that they were worthwhile men. They had lived hard lives and had to make hard choices, but to my way of thinking they had truly lived with honor, and their future mate, Shelly realized this as well. Meanwhile Shelly had issues of her own, she believed herself unworthy. I loved how Ms. Bernard took these three people who had such little faith in themselves on a beautiful journey of self discovery. She threw incredible hurdles in their path that just made the book one that kept me on the edge of my seat. Bravo.

Reviewed by: Caitlyn O’Leary (Date: 05/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shelly's Forbidden Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



Caitlyn O’Leary >
Total reviews by Caitlyn O’Leary: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

30 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

Wonderful story of a quiet strength that can get you through anything and help you to find the love and happiness so richly deserved. This goes on my reread pile.

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 05/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 87 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shelly's Forbidden Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

This book was fantastic. Loved how we got glimpses of other pack members that she is writing books for. Can't wait until the rest of the books are written. I love this series!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shelly's Forbidden Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

I felt like this book was missing something. It was so serious and a bit depressing. I really wanted to like it but it just felt disjointed and somewhat redundant. While this book could be a stand alone it seemed more like a recap of other books and a setup for future books. I have enjoyed all the books in the series in its own way but this one was my least favorite and maybe that is because I never really felt a connection with Shelly. I am still looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: Blu (Date: 05/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shelly's Forbidden Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series from Lynnette also.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jake's angel is another great addition to this series. If you haven't read the earlier books, you really should read those too. I absolutely loved getting to know Jake and his strong protective side is irresistible. Claire is one lucky girl! All the characters from the previous books make appearances and you get to see how the all connect. I only with that this ranch was a place I could actually visit and I could find one of those mates for myself. Definitely looking forward to the next installment! :)

Reviewed by: Biddy101 (Date: 11/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I had been waitng for this book for a long time and I was not disappointed. It was a great read. Lots of emotion as well as fun throughout the whole book. I really recommend this book (AND the series!). I can't wait for the rest of this series.

Reviewed by: Wuzzle (Date: 10/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Makes you believe in the good amazing story

Reviewed by: fallonshelby (Date: 10/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow, this is my very first review! I spent all day yesterday with Jake, Claire and the whole family and let me tell you it did not disappoint! I just fell more in love with this family. Jake is such an Alpha male, I love him and his growling ways. Claire is someone you would want to have in your life forever. This book was perfect. The love between these two is limitless. So many loving, passionate and STEAMY moments. Please grab this and read it. You will not be disappointed. You have done it again Lynnette!!!!! Way to go

Reviewed by: jvla24 (Date: 10/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I want to start with I'm a big fan of Lynnette Bernard. I have enjoyed this series emensly. However Jake's Angel was very repetitive. I would say at least fifty pages of it were the same thing. I'm all for love and angst but by the end I almost didn't care anymore. The storyline was solid and there were a few twists, so I would say it was a good book.

Reviewed by: Blu (Date: 10/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Jake's Angel (MF) by Lynnette Bernard (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is the book I have been waiting for and it DID NOT disappoint!! Hands down Ms. Bernard's best. There were a couple of editing issues but were easily overlooked. The story line was great.

Reviewed by: kimber (Date: 10/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake's Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynnette Bernard