"

Reviews for Mardi Maxwell

Authors reviews

Books written by
Jasmine Alexander

Responsible Cowboy (MF)   Lion's Match (MF)   Grace's Cowboys (MFM)
16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Romantic Suspense , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW! This is the first book I have read from Ms. Maxwell and I loved it! It was suspenseful and intriguing the entire time. The sex scenes were fabulous and I am now eagerly waiting for the next book! Thank you for the great read Mardi!

Reviewed by: Jasmine Alexander (Date: 08/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



Jasmine Alexander >
Total reviews by Jasmine Alexander: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This was such a joke. Yes, they've been captured but hey, let's just treat it like a sex holiday and not really attempt to add drama or truly try to escape. Oh and hey, people got married unexpectedly whilst their friends were 'kidnapped & missing' yet still got married them went on a honeymoon - not very good friends then are they. And the end, with the 'wolves' ok ..totally weird and just another stupid twist for no reason.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Waited along time for this story. It is very well written. I loved it. Hope there will be more.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 03/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a great book! I’ve been been waiting for this book and it didn’t disappoint. The twist at the end will get you. Great work Ms. Maxwell it was definitely worth the wait.

Reviewed by: Pollilenning (Date: 03/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Mardi Maxwell’s long awaited Her Viking Dom in the super hot series The Doms of Club Mystique is finally out, and boy is it worth the wait! Thor and Marisol’s story has been a long time coming, and fans have been wondering just what has happened to the couple since they disappeared. The answer is that both Thor and Marisol have been kidnapped by the evil Mendez and are now on a barge. Thor is in pretty bad shape, but both he and Marisol manage to escape on to a boat, where they find that Mendez isn’t the biggest threat. After finding evidence of even worse people involved, they know they need to find a way back to land. I have to say that this has probably been my favorite book in the series! Aside from the sizzling hot D/s sex between the two of them, the adventure and suspense in this book was just incredible. Best. Book. Ever!

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 03/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

So....I'm not sure what to make of this book. First, I must admit I've read some of the books in this series but not all. So, maybe I missed something? But, back to that later. Intitally I was enjoying the story. I really liked Marisol's strength and the banter with Thor. The plot was exciting and mysterious. About halfway thru (around the island time--I don't want to give any spoilers) things started to drag. I wanted deeper conversations between the H & h and a little less sarcastic banter. I wanted some seriousness, but it felt like even in life threatening situations, neither could be serious for long. Then once they got back home, I just wanted Marisol & Thor to be alone. Talk. But past characters and constantly around and I know that's typical of this series but I couldn't help but be annoyed. Then the ending....... WTF? OK I didn't read the last couple of books in the series--so did I miss this series going supernatural????? That's all I'll say--again I won't give anything away but I was super disappointed with the ending, despite the HEA. The plot twist came out of NOWHERE. I didn't really get how/why/where it came from. This book started as a 4, down to a 3.5 cuz of the plot dragging, down to a 3 because of the twist ending felt kinda like a cop out. As if the duo couldn't tackle their issues without a crazy plot twist forcing a quick and easy HEA. So disappointing.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 03/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fans of this series have been waiting for this story for a long time, and we finally have it. All I can say is OMG!!! This was a roller coaster of emotions. One minute I wanted to love all over Thor, the next minute I wanted to smack him upside the head! The story is just so dang good that I went back and read it again. I think out of all the books in the series, this is going to end up being my favorite. And the huge twist at the end is a thing of beauty. Oh, we still get our HEA, but.............I'm hoping will lead to a spin off series!!! This book just blew me out of the water!!!!! Loved, loved, loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Positively another great additions to The Doms of Club Mystique series. I soooo can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: Trish (Date: 06/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ugh, waste of money & I'm deleting it off my e-reader. All the characters were really annoying and naïve in this book (worse than normal).

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great read! This novella length tale, is essentially a prequel to what will be Thor and Marisol’s story later this year. It brings together all the Ramsay brothers, Nate, Nymph and Sabre, Dirk and Bridget in an attempt to solve the mystery of Thor and Marisol’s sudden disappearance. The snippets of tender moments between the brothers and their women and the impending birth of Cade and Addyson’s baby, make this short story a delectable little gem. I’ll be waiting impatiently for Ms Maxwell’s next adventure.

Reviewed by: kazza16 (Date: 05/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

5 Stars Love, love, loved this!!! It was so funny when Cade came home and found Luc and Logan with his wife!!! Not in the way you think, but it was so funny the way Mardi wrote it!!! Now, I want Thor's story!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is the first book that I read in the series, but I was able to figure out everyone fairly quickly. This was an interesting read and so much was going on. Zane fought his attraction to Ravyn and Ravyn didn't tell Zane the truth for fear that he would reject her. The royals were a funny bunch of women that stuck by each other. The ending threw me for a loop. This was a really good book!

Reviewed by: Angie K (Date: 04/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I loved all the previous books, this one is jumping between so many places, stories and characters and still something missing

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 03/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Danger, thrills and erotic romance all combine to make Nate’s Naughty Nymph a one sitting, edge of your seat MUST read. And just to sweeten the pot; Nate is one big, bad, sexy mature man that doesn’t mince words and knows just what he wants. So take a walk on the wild side and fall in love with this physically and emotionally scarred hero who will stop at nothing to protect his sons and the woman he loves. Come Mardi, please write a little faster!!

Reviewed by: kazza16 (Date: 03/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG! Awesome. So glad to get Nate's story. This books sure answers a lot of questions about the Ramsey brothers. There are tears of sadness and tears of joy as well as laughs and several moments of sitting on the edge of your seat intrigue.

Reviewed by: Trish (Date: 03/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Firstly, really..Nymph is her name? Weird.Odd. There was too much going on in the story line, it was all confusing & chaotic and you never really got a chance to 'fall' for the characters.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 03/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always Mardi has written an outstandingly awesome book I have so enjoyed reading it! It has tied up so many ends for me. You'll get the "OMG I remember that" and " oh yeh, I wondered about that" moments through the read! Nate and Nymph, two halves of a whole, complete each other and although their original agreement was a short term, they are hot hot hot together! The Ramsey boys are rightfully annoyed and weary at the sudden appearance of their father. He gave up so much after that fateful night, can they get past the abandonment and take him for what he is, a loving father who did what was best to keep his boys alive! The Royals, love them as always, support Nate and Nymph and connive to get their men to accept what happened and to accept Nate! It takes a tragedy to bring the family under one roof, all be it a hospital roof! Share In the sadness, the laughter, the heart stopping moments, the fun and the love. You'll be glad you did Looking forward to the next book, please don't make us wait long time.....

Reviewed by: Nessie (Date: 03/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OH my gosh is all I can say. Awesome Awesome, well written. I was happy until the end. Now I can't wait for the next one. This is a must read book. A+++

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 02/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh my!!!! I've been waiting for this book since the end of Zane's story and I sure wasn't disappointed. Nate is smoking hot for a man with 5 grown sons. And Nymph keeps him in line weither he knows it or not. LOL Love, love, loved this and can't wait for Thor's story.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another fantastic addition to this series! Lots of laughs, sexiness, and emotions in this book. I love Ravyn's sassiness and how she keeps Zane on his toes. She is a strong character who keeps fighting and protecting the ones she loves. We also continue to learn more about the Ramsey brothers and their women. These ladies get into some escapades that left me laughing out loud and wanting to join in at the same time! What will "The Royals" do next? Cannot wait until the next book to see how this family evolves and overcomes the next challenge.

Reviewed by: Annettebscn (Date: 09/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was good in theory but oh, so confusing. I didn't understand what was going on most of the tine.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read all of this series thus far. I was not really sure how I would like Zane since he only made sporadic appearances in the other books. However, Mardi has written Zane's Choice to where the reader will fall in love (lust), mouth opened and tongue hanging out with Zane. "The Royals" keep me laughing so hard and I can't ever wait to see what else they come up with to put their Dom's through. I absolutely love these girls. I am so looking forward to the next book and will be sad to see this series ending.

Reviewed by: KC (Date: 08/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!!! Just when you thought it wasn’t possible, Mardi Maxwell’s Doms of Club Mystique series keeps on getting HOTTER!!! If you thought that Zane Ramsey would be the less imposing Dom of all the Ramsey brothers, due to his job as an Assistant District Attorney, well think again. Where his brothers are all Doms and powerful in their own right, Zane takes his need for control one step further requiring a full-time slave. So when the woman he is convinced is his beyond all doubt, is also at the heart of a Federal investigation, Zane is forced to step back and distance himself from temptation. But Ravyn Templeton is like that bad penny that just keeps turns up (in his family home no less) and a chocolate craving all wrapped into one; so while Zane has the best of intentions, his self control and professional morals are about to be severely tested. Broken trust, deception, danger and mayhem, all combine to make this an edge of your seat read, with the right amount of off the charts passion to appease us true romantics. Please Ms Maxwell don’t keep me waiting too long for your next instalment, I’m afraid the anticipation will kill me!!

Reviewed by: kazza16 (Date: 08/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Holy smokes Mardi Maxwel! The Ramsey brothers just keep getting better and better! I have read all the Ramsey brothers books 4 or 5 time each and I can see this one catching up in no time. Mardi can get you caught up in a story so quick and she can have you yelling at the book and wanting to smack so sense into someone or she can have you crying right along with the herione. Fantastic book!!

Reviewed by: Diana M (Date: 08/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh My Gosh! Once again a great book. I was thinking about what the next book would be about (I hope there is another book) and the ending took me by surprise. Awesome job, I love her writing, one minute I'm about to cry and the next I'm laughing.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 08/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesomely hot, another outstanding story by Mardi Maxwell. I need to read this again, just so good! Those Ramsey brothers, you can't help but fall in love with them, just added another book boyfriend!! Zane Ramsey, Dom and Assistant District Attorney is trying the case against Ravyn's ex husband for trying to have her killed. Ravyn Templeton (Dolmen), accused, by her ex, for laundering drug money. Zane's wants Ravyn but she becomes a conflict of interest and he has to keep his distance! Addison, being the meddler she is, tries to get them together. Gives it her best shot with the help of Jenna, Cassie and Marisol! They find out Ravyn is keeping a secret, Harper, whom Ravyn loves, is back in Columbia. He is being held as leverage against Ravyn to get her to confess, freeing Dolman! The Ramsey brothers combat up to save Harper only to find out Ravyn has been kidnapped. The suspense, laughter and heartbreak not forgetting, some smoking hot sex. Mardi had me wondering if this was all going to come together. The twist at the end will have us all thinking and awaiting the next book. Thanks Mardi, now get writing! <3

Reviewed by: Nessie (Date: 08/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Zane's Choice (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG!! OMG!!! This is the best one so far in this series. I was so mad at Zane for believing that Ravyn was guilty for so long but like I did with Cade, I came around to love him!!! And the ending.... WOW!!! I won't give it away but dang, I can't wait for the next book. Hope it doesn't take to long to get it out to us. Good job Mardi!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Zane's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell