"

Reviews for Marie Medina

Authors reviews

Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
26 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Phantom Lovers (MMF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Fantasy , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

All I can say is...Haunt me! I really liked this short. The sex was smokin' hot and I just loved how the author solves the dilemma of ghosts loving a living being.

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 05/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Phantom Lovers (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Carolyn Rosewood

11 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
In the Wolf's Tower (MF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Fairy Tales/Myths , Shape-shifter , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This surprised me. From the blurb I had expected something sinister or suspenseful, but it was almost domestic and certainly light-hearted from the start. The story dragged a bit at times for me, but overall I enjoyed it. It turned out to be quite a fun love story.

Reviewed by: Carolyn Rosewood (Date: 04/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In the Wolf's Tower (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



Carolyn Rosewood >
Total reviews by Carolyn Rosewood: 9

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Bound and Bitten (MM) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Best thing I've read lately... Sometimes I don't even finish a book, after paying for it but this story was full of drama and a great romance with lots of romance issues. I like issues. ;)

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 11/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound and Bitten (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Tasting Cherry Blossoms (MM) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Fantasy, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very interesting series. I have gotten the rest of the books. I hope there are many more to come. New to this author but was pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 09/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tasting Cherry Blossoms (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Phantom Lovers (MMF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a charming, albeit, predictable quick read about a woman discovering two sexy ghosts in the theater that she works in. She takes advantage of the situation once she realizes that they can fully materialize for her. Who wouldn't want to interact with sexy ghosts in the flesh if you were in Lynsay's shoes? Besides great characters, the book also has an obviously fascinating theme and scorching love scenes and encounters. The best part came in the end with an expected surprise that the ghosts, John and William, has in store for her, concerning their future together. Although the book was mostly predictable at times, Phantom Lovers really delivered well and was fairly entertaining with a satisfactory ending. This would be a book that Menage a Trois readers would enjoy, if they haven't read this already.

Reviewed by: jl201334 (Date: 07/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Phantom Lovers (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Wolf's Mate (MM) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this book but had a hard time keeping up with the characters names and who belongs to whom. I had to sit and sketch a story board to keep it straight. I know its cool to use names NOONE has ever heard of but it also keeps us from developing any tie to the characters so we just skim the name and fake the sound of it.

Reviewed by: Susie Cupcake (Date: 01/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolf's Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Phantom Lovers (MMF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Cute and cuddle. A sweet story line.

Reviewed by: Dreamworlds (Date: 09/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Phantom Lovers (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Phantom Lovers (MMF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a very good book. I feel in love with all three characters. I didn't get the special circumstances to the three until the end. The author did a great job in keeping the suspense up.

Reviewed by: BlueEyesRule (Date: 09/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Phantom Lovers (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Phantom Lovers (MMF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very good for such a small story and it's free, so go ahead and download it! :)

Reviewed by: Melo80 (Date: 07/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Phantom Lovers (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Somewhere Only We Know (MM) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

such a sweet story. sexy too, but I liked their private conversations as they worked through things, especially the way they teased each other. great read

Reviewed by: collins123 (Date: 05/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Somewhere Only We Know (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Phantom Lovers (MMF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Realy good free short story, well writen and great sex.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 04/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Phantom Lovers (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
In the Wolf's Tower (MF) by Marie Medina (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Fairy Tales/Myths, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this story. The twist on the fairy tale was a nice surprise, and the sex scenes were an even nicer surprise. Very hot, but the emotional depths of one scene (in the woods, won't give it away) really got me. Loved it!

Reviewed by: writingguy (Date: 03/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In the Wolf's Tower (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marie Medina