"

Reviews for Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)

Reader Reviews

87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great read, just too short. This story leaves you wanting more....but I guess that's the point this series.

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 09/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The story and characters seem truly genuine. I'm amazed at how well the polygamous relationship is developed, and I hope to read more about it.

Reviewed by: fridge (Date: 07/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

She was conned by a lover with promises of a golden future, but abandoned without resources or support system, millions of miles away from friends and family, with the only future that of a prostitute on a planet where there are few women. Put up for auction as a sex slave, Mikayla is "bought" by a man who has no intention to use her sexually and who brings her home to give her shelter and protection from those who would hurt her. All but one of the brothers were completely enthralled with her beauty, sweet and enthusiastic spirit, and her open heart as she becomes friends with them (one brother is still on planet Earth). This is the first in a series of novellas about Mikayla's relationship with these brothers, all of whom want to be her husbands in a universe where polyamorous unions are the norms. None of the subsequent novellas is a stand alone book--all are dependent on previous novellas and are actually episodes in a continuing story. As well-written as these stories are, they are way, way too short and way, way too much money for the quantity received. I have started this series and will see it through. But I will not be buying such series in the future. Not really a good buy. That being said, Ms Blake is an accomplished writer and has done very well in this series. All these men sound like such nice guys, and the author has managed to keep them unique and identifiable.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was the first polyamourous novel I have read. It was really well-done and each character had his/her own personality and faults. I was happy to not just read the same sex-scene with a change of names and the plot flowed very well. I was doubtful as to how this type of romance would work, but open-minded enough to try one and am glad I did! I would recommend it!

Reviewed by: kyreadinggirl (Date: 03/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

not a bad read, sex parts would good but i had a hardtime believing the story line

Reviewed by: tray (Date: 03/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked the overall story. But way too fast paced. Hopefully now that they introduced most of the characters the next book will be a little bit slower.

Reviewed by: sara (Date: 03/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is definately a keeper. It is the type of well written story that you find yourself re-reading from time to time. The story is well written with characters that relate to the reader. Personally I would love to walk in Mikayla's shoes. Imagine having seven (7) men who all want YOU. Each one with his (of their-some of them work in pairs) own sexual styles geared toward pleasuring you. Yum... For those of you who may find seven an extreme number of men for one woman, this may not be the book for you, but... read it before making that final judgement. This is a great book. I look forward to reading all the books in this series as they are written. So hurry up Abby Blake and quench my thirst for the LoveXtreme Forever Series. Psst.. although there are only seven (7) brothers in this book the series calls for eight (8). This means that we are in for an additional delicious treat. Mmmm...I can not wait.

Reviewed by: ga diva (Date: 03/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

While this is a shorter book, I love the interactions Mikayla has with each brother. It's definitely over the top to think of having 7 lovers...but hey what's a few more after 2 or 3 lovers

Reviewed by: tms (Date: 03/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful story. I really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: Tess (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikayla's Men (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake