"

Reviews for Rose Nickol

Reader Reviews

7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Rebecca's Fate (MMF) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I've always loved Rose Nickol's book and this one was great!!! Fell in love with the characters and the story was great!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rebecca's Fate (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.57
Jakey's Promise (MFMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The plot just really wasn't believable. The characters weren't bad, just not very thought out.

Reviewed by: jmelynn69 (Date: 01/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jakey's Promise (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Rescuing Their Heart (MFMMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and Rose is an excellent story teller. You just get sucked right into the story and can't put it down! Waiting patiently for Trent's story now!! LOL

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Heart (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Rescuing Their Heart (MFMMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Started of OK. There were quite a few implausible moments early on, like the men instantly falling for her from just seeing her picture, and the way they all wanted to touch her and hold her after her kidnapping. Who knew if she'd been assaulted or something? But then there were sweet moments, like Cam taking care of her the night she was rescued. So I initially overlooked the slightly creepy implausibilities until the weird, out of the blue, twists about her family. I didn't get it. It made no sense. And the ending was so simplistic. None of it made sense to me.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 11/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Heart (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.57
Jakey's Promise (MFMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Rose Nickol is fast becoming a favorite author of mine! Loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jakey's Promise (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Rescuing Their Love is the first book in the Heroes of the Heart series by Rose Nickol. If that name sounds familiar, she's the author of the Club Fleur series, The Ransom Ranch series, Men in Blue, All the President's Men, Dakota's Pride and the newer Ashcroft security, and now this. Colonel Tobias Shelton is ordered to take rehab classes after being shot. He just wants to get it over with and is keeping his nose to the grindstone. He even turns down a date offer for coffee. But, when the woman making the offer is being attacked in the parking lot later, he ends up getting involved with Julie. Julie has had a rough life. And it's been getting a lot rougher lately since her roommate turned to drugs and has been ruining her life ever since. After Tobias helps her after the beating she takes, he takes her back to her car to find it's been repo'd. Then he takes her home and calls in his teammates, Blake, Dalton and Branch. After talking to her, they quickly realize they are all falling for her and vow to help her. When her trailer is burned down, she moves into Tobias's home and the three teammates follow. When it comes time to go on a mission, something goes wrong. Someone gets left behind. And Julie finds herself in trouble. Sound intriguing? Go buy Rescuing their love. This is a quick, sexy read with lots going on.Rose's books are always filled with excitement and more man candy than most women could handle. I enjoyed this book very much, as I do all of Rose's books.

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 06/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just reread Roses book. I don't know how she does it! Numerous series started and always turns out a great one! I follow a few authors and Rose is tied for first. I can't wait for the next book in any of her series!

Reviewed by: plnemec (Date: 06/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I think Ms. Nikol has promise as an author but I think she could use help with structure and narrative. Everything happened too fast and there were a lot of moments in the book that were weird, and some a bit creepy. In the1st 24 hrs of the story, Julie was rejected by Tobias for a date, got beat up in the parking lot and rescued by Tobias, had her house burned down, moved in permanently with Tobias and the rest of his squad, spilled her guts about previous sexual abuse, and finally, had sex with the men. Ummmm.....what the heck?! The heroes immediately (the night they met her!!!) started making plans for a future with her. They daydreamed about suff like kids with her. Kids!!! They barely knew each other! I did not understand the storyline structure at all, where everything was a front loaded and rushed. Who were these characters who'd just jumped into bed andwere suddenly building a life together after ONE day? Also what was up with little anecdotes about Julie having a crush on Tobias in the weeks before he rejected their date, so much so that she secretly followed him home one night?? Creepy and weird. Also weird / unexplained, Julie claiming she's had nightmares since childhood but no one knowing why. This was never followed up on. Or Branch, before a mission declaring his love for her. Which, was nice but had any of them or Julie said ILY before that? Such a big moment but felt very anticlimactic. Then there was the "danger" aspect to the story which reappeared near the end but was wrapped up so quickly like nothing ever happened. So. overall, the author created likable characters and like I said she has promise IMO, but needs to add depth, both in story and characters as well as better pacing.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh wow!! I was really in love with this story. It's the beginning of a great series as far as I'm concerned. And after talking to the author, I'm really glad that Trent is going to get his story told in a future book!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Cara's Truth (MFMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cara's Truth (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

This was a good story but it just seemed kind of strange. I

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Avery's Last Ride: A Ransom Ranch Story (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
All the President's Men 3: Dillon's Dainty Delight (MF) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a wonderful series And I'm really loving it!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: All the President's Men 3: Dillon's Dainty Delight (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.29
Gavin's Bliss (MFM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I agree with the other reviewer that the endearment "Baby" was overused to the EXTREME. Unlike that reviewer though, I did finish reading the book. The story was very, very simplistic and unrealistic. Gavin helped jump her car and just decided to bring her home. He's a cop, but Shelby expressed little to NO reservations about the whole scenario! Less than 24 hrs later the two were having sex. It was just...weird. Right after that, Shelby had a huge family emergency. Despite barely knowing each other he dropped everything to help her with. Something HUGE happened in the heroine's life NOTHING really came of it. This big emergence, there was NO follow up afterward. I had no idea why the author even included this plot point. After that,, the trio decided to have a ménage and literally that same day, Gavin & Mike were already thinking about making it permanent. The whole story was like paint by numbers. Very superficial. Little to no deep emotion, particularly from the heroine whose life was changing at light speed but she never acknowledged it. Not only was the story not well thought out and plotted, but it was boring. The sex scenes were clinical. Overall, this was just a weak book with bad editing.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gavin's Bliss (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.29
Gavin's Bliss (MFM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Sorry Ms Nickol I did not bother to finish reading this book. The over use of the endearment 'baby' got to be too much. I don't mind the use of endearments such as honey, sugar, sweetie but to use the same one over and over and over again was too much.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 08/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 200 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gavin's Bliss (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Ransom Ranch (MFMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

When I first started reading this book I had the feeling that Ms Nickol was not comfortable with either the story or the characters. But, as Stacie's story unfolded the feel of the story changed and I really enjoyed the rest of the book. Recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 05/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 200 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ransom Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Ransom Ranch (MFMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really, really loved this book. Looking forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ransom Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
All the President's Men 2: Tyler's Tasty Treat (MF) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. This series is great and I can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: All the President's Men 2: Tyler's Tasty Treat (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
All the President's Men 1: Derek's Darling Damsel (MF) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really enjoyed this story it has a good story line and Dottie is a willing sub but, not a walkover. I have already started on the second book. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 01/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 200 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: All the President's Men 1: Derek's Darling Damsel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
All the President's Men 1: Derek's Darling Damsel (MF) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really, really liked this book. Can't wait for more.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: All the President's Men 1: Derek's Darling Damsel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Club de Fleurs: Jenna (MF) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

a hoid read, the only thing that let it down was the weird make-up ending bit in the club -- huh? She forgave him just a little too easy.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Club de Fleurs: Jenna (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol