"

Reviews for Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)

Reader Reviews

123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The sparks fly between Rosemary, Wes and Evan!! Such a great book!! I love how the characters have such depth and the story isn't just sex, sex, sex. Don't get me wrong there is plenty of steam but it is a great story too!

Reviewed by: GrapeApril (Date: 07/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

I love the Divine Texas family and love how all the books intertwine. Rosemary's story ended a little abruptly for me however...I was left wanting a bit more. Hopefully the next book with fill that need for me. Thanks to Heather Rainier for writing these amazing stories!!!

Reviewed by: cahall (Date: 07/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another signature novel in Heather Rainier's series "Divine Creek Ranch." As in all the novels in this series, the secondary characters are first introduced in the first novels and their stories continue on. Told not only in the narrative form but with flashbacks, this tale highlights the relationship of three people who have been friends--the very best of friends--since early childhood, and even then they were convinced that they would spend their lives together. But life has a curious way of challenging convictions and priorities and ambitions of individuals change with the years. So it was with Wes and Evan and their life-long love, Rosemary. Even as they matured into adulthood, the love these two men cherished for Rosemary never seemed to wane, through high school and college they planned to be together always. Rosemary really insisted they wait to consummate their relationship until the married when they all finished college, but characteristic of his growing impatience and being seduced away from his finer self, Evan jumped the gun, so to speak, and found another love--one who would fulfill his immediate sexual urges, but whose demanding ways eventually revealed her self-centered concern with "old number one." This is a novel that is brutal in outlining the ups and downs of three people--all of whom are very different in temperament, whose growing up brought about changes in their individual personalities that was unexpected and which put their plans to be together in jeopardy. Evan's defection almost broke Rosemary and Wes, and so they gave in to their love and hurt by sleeping together. Now their hoped-for triad is in pieces and there is real questions whether they can overcome past hurts, forgive past injuries, and put their future back together again. There are some definite potholes for these three as they traverse the road of love--all of them hopeful, but all of them sometimes letting their feelings rule their heads. Wes is the peacekeeper, but even he is coming to the end of his patience. I really enjoyed this novel--it was a change of pace with Ms Rainier's other novels in this series and much more of an emotional roller coaster than the previous novels. Not to say they were bland because nothing could be farther from the truth. But there was an intensity and edginess to this triad--a worrisome quality to whether Evan could get a handle on his sense of failure, Wes could finally feel secure in his relationship with the other two, and Rosemary could put her worries aside and not always seemingly borrowing trouble. Just a really challenging read, but one that will be a treat for the mind as well as for the libido.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it from beginning to end. Please, more, more, more!

Reviewed by: texas-sam (Date: 06/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a very good book I can't wait to read more in this series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 05/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 05/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 59 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wickedly delightful.

Reviewed by: Joyce (Date: 04/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series. Glad to see there are more on the way.

Reviewed by: NurseDoctor (Date: 03/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it, wish I lived in Divine

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 03/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not my type of read. This is for a person who likes the sappy type of romance.

Reviewed by: Jake (Date: 03/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

loved it can't wait for the next book

Reviewed by: christina (Date: 03/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and this book doesn't disappoint. Well worth reading. I do suggest starting at the beginning of the series and not jumping to the end.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 03/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can't wait for for the next book. This one was wonderful. Heather's characters are always so real that I think I know them personally by the time I have finished the book. I can only say please read Heather's books you won't be sorry both for content and wonderful love making.

Reviewed by: cangel (Date: 03/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Heather has grabbed the reader, bringing us right into Divine, Texas, watching and living vicariously thru her characters. I cried and laughed with this one, just like the previous 3. I can NOT wait for the next 4 or so books to this series. Miss Rainier makes the people she writes about believable with real issues, real cares and real love. Thank you, Miss Heather, for another enjoyable read!

Reviewed by: dragonmomma (Date: 03/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Set simultaneous to the first three Divine Creek Collection novels, Rosemary’s Double Delight is the heartwarming story of three people who have been in love since Kindergarten. In a nice offshoot of the whirlwind romances of the first three novels this story lets us see that while love at first sight is sexy and hot, love that grows from true friendship and time can be just as sizzling if not hotter. The men are by no way perfect though Wes comes pretty close mostly because of his infinite patience, and self control. Evan with his issues is a handful. I think Wes had to be less maintenance or this relationship would never work. Rosemary and Evan doing a lot of growing up, and are very relatable. Ms Rainier does a very good job of making her characters someone you can easily find yourself befriending and loving in real life. As always her books are funny, steamy, sexy, and at times downright orgasmic. If you pick up this book or any of the other books of the fabulous Divine Creek series you won’t be disappointed. Don’t be surprised if you find yourself waiting with bated breath for the next story from this wonderful town.

Reviewed by: SheriV (Date: 03/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I normally love Heathers stories, this one however I found to be very boring. the writing was very good. but the story itself was slow moving it was hard to get involved with the characters.

Reviewed by: CheriBlue (Date: 03/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As anticipated, Ms. Rainier has delivered another delightful chapter in the Divine Creek Ranch Saga. We're delighted with favorite characters from previous books, as well as new faces and new love stories to experience. It's impressive how she can weave the separate stories around the same time frame and yet each one is different and unique. There's laughter, drama, romance and even a little sorrow - everything that brings a story to life. My advice, read them in order to fully savor the experience, but definitely read them.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 03/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 83 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier