"

Reviews for Safe Harbor (MMF)

Reader Reviews

293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What I loved most: the feelings between Mac and Sully, how quickly they fell in love with Clarisse and wanted to protect her, the love behind the DS dynamic that showed clearly through all the rest. I really loved this ménage love story about a woman who falls in love with two kinky men when she’s running away from an abusive relationship. To complicate matters, her abusive ex is a cop and so is one of the men who shelters her. Working out whether and how to trust him and his Dominant ways when she’s never considered herself kinky is the crux of the story. The meanders of getting free of her ex and into a poly DS relationship were very enjoyable to read, and by the time I closed the book I was delighted to have confirmed my discovery of another must-read author (I originally bought this book because she’d written Love at First Bite, which is one of my must reread books). This book also quickly made its way onto my rereading pile, and luckily enough for me, there are now a large number of Tymber Dalton books to keep me happy when I need a pick-me-up.

Reviewed by: sadhbh.martin (Date: 01/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ahhh, one of my all time faves by Tymber Dalton and a book I re-read a couple of time a year at least. Wonderful, emotional, thrilling story.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 03/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book, it was my introduction to Tymber Dalton's work and she caught my fickle attention and held it all the way through. There were parts that had me on the edge of my seat, parts that had me in tears and other parts that had me laughing. It's an excellent story and a must read even if you've never read Tymber's work.

Reviewed by: rayshotmama (Date: 12/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber addresses domestic abuse and it's fallout in a way that is real and raw. This book also shows that it is possible to overcome and find a love that is true and good. It is a wonderful read for anyone who likes to feel the emotions of the characters as you are reading them

Reviewed by: armedndangerous (Date: 08/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it. Absolutely awesome. You can't miss this book.

Reviewed by: Trish (Date: 07/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It took me a while to write this review because what can I say...except that Tymber is a rockin author! I truly believe that she was put on this earth to be an author. She has great flow to her writing and I seem to get lost in the story right from the beginning. I can't wait to read more of the Suncoast Society Series. This is a m/m/f story. The characters were beautiful in this story of love, compassion and ultimately learning to trust completely. There is just enough humor to keep this story real. Mac, Sully and Clarisse are three beautiful people that come from a rough background, but they find a way to heal and learn to love/trust again. I loved the way the BDSM was handled in the story and you can tell that Tymber is very knowledgable on the subject. I don't want to five away any of this story, but I will say that I highly recommend this story and this author!

Reviewed by: Karen Peacock (Date: 09/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book!! The relationship between Sully & Mac was wonderful to read. The guys relationship with Clarisse & seeing her grow was awesome to see develop. I also loved Bart the dog. Highly, highly recommend this book.

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 08/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Clarisse is running from her abusive boyfriend and thinks she's hiding on her uncle's boat but it seems the boat has been sold and now she has to figure out what to do with Sully and Mac. Despite their commitment to each other they both first want to protect her and then to love her. They seem to be fighting their own abuse related demons as well. The three develop a strong relationship where there is giving and receiving by all three but they must face one more trial together if they are all to survive together.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 stars.

Reviewed by: KinkConnoisseur (Date: 05/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

IF I COULD GIVE 4.5 STARS I WOULD I had Safe Harbor in my TBR pile for too long, thank goodness I got around to reading it because it's a terrific BDSM/menage read. I really loved the 3 MC's, but particularly Sully and Mac, they were so good together. Clarisse took a while to come around and to get into the loving aspect of their relationship which, given her background, was perfectly written. When they finally got together as a threesome it was hot. Really lovable characters - check, well developed plot - check, good man lovin' as well as a menage lovin' - check, nice female lead that gets courage and becomes a stronger person - check, bad ex that seeks revenge - check, cute dog - check, cute dog with butt plug chew toy - check. Personally, I preferred this book over Love Slave for Two because I really felt/identified with the characters much more intensely. I loved the BDSM components and the Master-slave aspects so much in Safe Harbor. It was perfect for mine. No-one writes a better BDSM book than Tymber Dalton and if you want a realistic look inside, as well as a good poly story, then Tymber Dalton and (definitely) Safe Harbor is a great place to be looking.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 04/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of Tymber's best!

Reviewed by: NanC816 (Date: 03/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simply awesome!

Reviewed by: MillingTechTwo (Date: 02/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, love this book! I have re-read it so many times! Timber Dalton has created characters that I can relate to. I can believe in their stories. I would love a follow-up book to their life...play parties...kids?....etc.

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 12/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very Good would recommend

Reviewed by: [email protected] (Date: 08/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

excellent as always

Reviewed by: Ladybug (Date: 07/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If I could have given this one a 7 I would have. love this author, such well rounded stories, with everyday people that you feel like you know.

Reviewed by: ange (Date: 06/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enjoyed this book but the ending felt forced and rushed. Then there was also disappointment considering all the promises that were made between the 3 characters but in the end it felt has if the female character meant nothing to the 2 males characters. It felt more like she was an afterthought that could be replaced with someone else rather easily.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 05/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my favorite Tymber Dalton books. I have read it over several times. There is just so much heart between the characters. And I love that they aren't perfect, but that they have to work together. The love scenes are hot and emotional. I almost always cry when I read it. Love, love, love. If you only ever buy one Tymber Dalton book, I definitely recommend this one!

Reviewed by: JessicaB (Date: 05/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! I really enjoy the detail of the Master/slave lifestyle. At first I didn't think I could open my mind to all the author shared, but I did. It was worth it; it makes me envious of that kind of trust. It must exist out there in the real world, at least I hope so. The book was great, well-written. I could hardly put it down(hibernate my machine). I was as fascinated with Sully and Mac as Clarissa was. I felt all the emotions she was going through...author did a great job of drawing me into the book.

Reviewed by: Liz C. (Date: 03/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am not normally a fan of f/m/m. This book was exceptional. I am completey in love with Sully. It was a great love story with smokin hot sex scenes and it also had a nice suspense line. This was great. I am going to see about getting other books from this author.

Reviewed by: Dee C (Date: 02/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



293 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Outstanding book! But not for the faint of heart. Have read it 5 times since buying last month, its that good. Tymber Dalton never fails to deliver!

Reviewed by: mybugaboo1 (Date: 02/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton