"

Reviews for Shea Balik

Reader Reviews

21 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
Fresh Pickens (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fresh Pickens (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Chiseled Wood (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chiseled Wood (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.85
Below the Belt (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Interracial, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Below the Belt (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.90
Get Nailed (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Get Nailed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.82
The Pearl Necklace (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Pearl Necklace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Kiss of Leather (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kiss of Leather (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Tying the Knot (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tying the Knot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Thick and Creamy (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Thick and Creamy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Do It by Hand (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just finished Do It By Hand and once again I'm in love with Cedar Falls and all the wonderful people who find their way there. Toby and Finch are so good together. And I can't wait for the stories of Finch's new business partners finding their own fairy tales. It's another sweet, feisty and hot book written by Shea Balik.

Reviewed by: Popecat (Date: 02/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Do It by Hand (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.85
Between the Sheets (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a book. Long anticipated Election between Jesse Grant and Mayor Donald Murphy. Without giving the result away, I will say give me a macchiato. The story other than the long awaited election was about Drex and Jonathon. Jonathon character was hard to like at the start. I wanted to punch him so many times. But as always with the all the gang and Jesse true love may be a rocky road, but they will get there. Great book. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: nic (Date: 11/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Between the Sheets (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Roped Adventures (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book, it had me crying with laughter when Jesse and his friends were traipsing though the woods, for those readers who have not met Jesse please try the books as they are funny and well written, they are my go to books when i need cheering up0

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 10/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roped Adventures (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The God of Death (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book, the story was brilliant and the characters were well developed, and a couple of the characters from the other paranormal wars series were shown in a slightly different light in view of what had happened previously, even one of the main characters for a while doubted his own views, am pleased to say that Shea Balik just goes from strength to strength and i am looking forward to reading more of the paranormal wars series

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 10/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The God of Death (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Chiseled Wood (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so good. I love Jesse he just love's all his friends and the love he has for his niece. This book has it all

Reviewed by: Nancy Henry (Date: 05/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chiseled Wood (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Bootilicious (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Enjoyed the story very much but the never ending mistakes was extremely annoying. I've never seen camaraderie spelled comradery before. My suggestion is to fire your editor because not doing the job right which is a shame. Other than the never ending mistakes throughout it's a good one. Let's hope your next eBook isn't riddled with never ending mistakes.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 11/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bootilicious (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.90
Get Nailed (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was the best book of the series. I laughed so hard. Jesse is hilarious. I love the Cedar Falls family.

Reviewed by: deesat (Date: 09/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Get Nailed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.82
The Pearl Necklace (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kaden hated tardy people, but when he saw Brent, he knew he would forgive the man anything. Especially after the kiss. Brent didn't want to get married. He didn't want wife. But his mother expected it. She had even picked out his wife, Savannah, and had forced his hand at making him propose and when. If he didn't pick out the ring, she would. After a break down in Axl's store one day, Brent decided it was time to be who he was and take what he wanted. He wanted Kaden. Brent took the step he needed to get where wanted, in Kaden's arm. But it wasn't meant to be. Savannah dropped some very unwanted news in his lap, making Brent give up the happiness he had finally taken for himself and Kaden. Can the Cedar Fall gang help the torn apart lovers get back together again or is all lost?

Reviewed by: brandiacagle (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Pearl Necklace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Kiss of Leather (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Axl moved to Cedar Falls NC after a small tragedy, he needed a new start. While working on his new store and helping someone try to figure out how to come to grips with who they really were, he fell for a small, klutzy man named Eddie. Eddie worked for Taden and Will at their ice cream parlor, Thick and Creamy. After one particularly moment, Eddie became the town hero and Axl fell harder, determined to make sure Eddie was surer in his own skin. Despite what his family put him through, Eddie is determined to take what Axl wants to give him; even with the help of their friends.

Reviewed by: brandiacagle (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kiss of Leather (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
The Dirty Hoe (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lakota is a gardener that gets a lot of business from Jesse, okay and harassed on occasion, nicely harassed, everyone knows how Jesse is to grow very specific plants. While at this shop, he meets Vail who wants help with his garden. The two start their relationship, but something casts a huge shadow of it, causing them to have doubt thrown in their way. Can their friends in Cedar Falls help pick up the pieces and move forward?

Reviewed by: brandiacagle (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dirty Hoe (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Tying the Knot (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

By far one of my favorite books in this series. This is where we see the first nine couples get married in the quaint little church in Cedar Falls NC. Each couple had their moments through out this book. The friends all had their times together. And Jesse, oh my, Jesse had his with the bachelor party. I don't want to give anymore away, but don't be surprised if this one causes you to tear up a bit.

Reviewed by: brandiacagle (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tying the Knot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Thick and Creamy (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Who doesn't like ice cream? And who doesn't love someone that is just a little bit of a klutz? Taden moved to Cedar Falls to get away from the big city and do something he had enjoyed in his youth. Taden and Will have a very auspicious beginning. Taden rescues Will from a very unfortunate event that Will feels he deserves no matter what. But Taden knows that isn't so. From his first day of working for Taden, Will couldn't hide his klutzy-ness. Will is sure he'll be fired. But Taden sees something in Will that draws him. Taden needs Will like his next breath, but he also needs Will to learn to breath and spread his wings. Taden will be there to catch him and help him fly with their friends to watch.

Reviewed by: brandiacagle (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Thick and Creamy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Tying the Knot (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Nothing better than to read about all the characters from one of your favorite series all coming together in one book with so much love,compassion, and heart.

Reviewed by: blh (Date: 04/06/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tying the Knot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik