"

Reviews for Similar to Rain (MM)

Reader Reviews

29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Similar to Rain is the 46th book in the Suncoast Society BDSM series and is the story of Lee and Arlin. Lee Evans has a fabulous career as a kicker in the NFL. Fabulous, that is, until a traumatic, multiple bone-breaking injury to his kicking leg, as well as a shoulder injury, forces him into retirement. Adding insult to literal injury, his wife of only two years, Tila, announces she's filing for divorce and leaving him for one of his former teammates. At least he had the sense to make her sign a prenuptial agreement before the marriage! He's 39-years-old, out-of-work, soon-to-be-divorced, and alone. Oh yeah, one more little thing...he's gay. Life pretty much sucks! Arlin Odom grew up and attended school with Lee. They were the stereotypical geek/jock pair in high school, with Arlin tutoring Lee so that Lee could keep his grades up. But as close as they once were, they drifted apart after high school, particularly when Lee's football career took off. Arlin, now a financial planner/adviser, has been openly gay since his divorce nearly 10 years ago, and has had a huge crush on Lee since his high school days. But he downplays the kinky side of his life. Following his injury, Lee moves to Tampa, staying in an extended-stay complex alone while he recovers. Depressed, in major pain, and feeling sorry for himself, he opens his private Facebook profile. While browsing his contacts, he notices a high school alumni group and, on a whim, joins it. Reviewing the member list, Lee startles as he sees Arlin's name. Even though he's never come out to anyone, Lee's had a crush on Arlin since high school. Hoping against hope, Lee sends Arlin a friend request and sits back, waiting for a response. Arlin's tired of being alone and hiding his true nature. He finally decides to take a chance and go to Venture. The people at Venture are nice but there's no attraction, not even a little bit, from anyone there. After getting a dinner invitation from Tilly, a well-known matchmaker and switch at the club, for later in the week, Arlin decides to call it a night. Sunday morning, while waiting for his breakfast order at a local restaurant, Arlin checks his Facebook app on his phone and is surprised to see a friend request...from Lee! Was it really his Lee, the Lee he knew in high school? After all, Lee Evans wasn't exactly an uncommon name. Taking a deep breath, Arlin accepts the friend request. Within minutes, Lee and Arlin have exchanged messages and phone calls, and their friendship resumes. Ms. Dalton takes the reader on journey of discovery as Lee and Arlin reconnect. Regaining their friendship, the joy of reunion, the sometimes thrilling, sometimes painful, often emotionally-draining process of each man finding his own identity and place, is never dull. The ups and downs are constant. Is it possible for either man to trust again after all they've been through? Can the two find ultimate happiness or will outside forces, family, friends, work, and any number of other obstacles, make their efforts to find happiness fall like rain through their fingertips? Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 04/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great couple become a part of the Suncoast Society. Arlin and Lee were friends years ago in high school where they were both keepers of secrets. As Lee life starts to unravel something makes him reach out to his old friend. Arlin is also in a place in his life where he's ready to start looking for more in his life. As these men reconnect they realize they still have much of the old friendship still there. What is even better these two don't waste time dancing around each other but don't wait to long to come clean on their secrets. There is some angst as they figure out the logical things of life and it takes awhile for things to really settle but it's great to see these old friends find new way to relate.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was book 46 in the "Suncoast Society" series. Lee Evans has just suffered a traumatic injury that has forced him to retire from his kicking career in the NFL and to top it all off his wife of 2 years just filed for divorce because she is having an affair with his teammate. Lee has a secret he is gay and had a crush on his high school friend. Arlin Odom's life is at a stand still he is a gay Dom who has never got over the crush he had on Lee, but after high school they lost touch. When Lee contacts Arlin on facebook he goes to get him to help take care of him. I really felt bad for Arlin and his wife Tila was a real B*tch who leaves their injured husband he was so grateful for Arlin's help. This book introduces the first F/F couple Arlin's assistant Leanna and her wife Sharon with Leanna being a Domme they are member of Venture and know Tilly Leanna also asked her to play matchmaker and fix Arlin up. This book also took place at the same time as book 45 "Splendid Isolation" as both Arlin and Everett attended an orientation at Venture. When Arlin helps him take a shower Lee confuses his secret that he's gay and so does Arlin only he tells him that he is also kinky. This was a really good short quick read and because of Lee's injuries they have to take it slow. When Lee is injury free he gets a job with ESPN but it's not in Florida and although Arlin wants to tell him to stay he knows that Lee has to be willing to come to that decision on his own and he did. This book was well written with no errors in grammar or spelling like the rest of the books in this series. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series. I hope Tymber will write about Leanna and Sharon.

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 03/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have just fallen in love with this series. All the characters are believable because they aren't rich billionaires or something along those lines. They are just ordinary people who have the same troubles and face the same challenges that everyone does! Best friends from high school who had no clue how each felt about each other. Now years later, after a career ending injury Lee tries to reconnect with Arlin, who he crushed on in High School. He has no clue that Arlin had a crush on him. When they get back together and found out the secrets, there is no stopping them. I loved how the reader is just caught up in the story of these guys and how their love progresses. Tymber writes stories from her heart and that is why she is an auto buy for me every single time!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely LOVED Similar To Rain. It was an easy read. The Straight forward storyline without any major trauma was nice. It had just enough conflict to keep me interested but not frustrate me. I like the peek at the f/f relationship, I don't get to see much of those. From the authors I tend to follow. The whole "You were my high school crush, now I own your ass" was awesome. This will difinately be a go-to feel good reread for me.

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 03/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really enjoyed it! Love, love, love this series!

Reviewed by: Sarijane (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just love a good love story. Loved this book. So simple, no major hardships. Glad that Lee found his way home.

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton