"

Reviews for Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)

Reader Reviews

60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Pearl. I'm on book 5 have just devoured all the stories the HEA endings are great. The scorching love scenes and action in each book. Thank you Dixie Lynn Dwyer, again you hit it out of the park.

Reviewed by: Meg_an_aggie_in_Frisco (Date: 02/14/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75

There was nothing really wrong with this book. For some reason, I just didn't connect with the story. Not sure why. I liked the heroes but couldn't connect with Arabella much. She was definitely brave and self sacrificing, which was good, and I felt bad for her situation. So I don't know what it was, but I found myself skimming just so I could be done and move on to the next book in the series. It took me months to read this book as I kept putting it down to read something else. I love this author but for some intangible reason, this story didn't grab me.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love love this series ! Full of love ! I am never disappointed in Mrs Dwyer writing and stories!

Reviewed by: Tonda (Date: 05/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Soldiers and ménage!!! Makes for one hot story. Love the book and love the spin off with military guys. Makes me want to so hunt out this town and move there.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful read. The story line was new and catchy. I loved how each man showed his love and affection to Arabella, I loved their different personalities. This is the first book I have read with so many main characters but it was perfect, a beautiful book.

Reviewed by: Kathryn Laprade (Date: 10/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely loved how this story turned out.

Reviewed by: Siannaj (Date: 10/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great Book. Can't wait for the next one

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 09/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75

The story was great, but there were times when the names were mixed up and it took me out of the book for a moment.

Reviewed by: Tala (Date: 09/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

every time i read one of dixie's books i keep thinking how can they get better than this one. she continues to reinvent and create stories of passion, love, protection, adventure and family. you fall in love with the characters and i love how she continues to bring the other past characters into the script. you really feel like you are in this story...like you want to be in this town. i love this new story line you have started combining several of the story lines together...please don't stop...and i won't stop reading and referring to all my friends

Reviewed by: DEANNA (Date: 09/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dixie did a fantastic job by crossing over the 2 series. This story was such a heartfelt one that had me shedding tears. I loved Arabella scared but also strong for her family. I loved how Smith, Rex, Reno, and Brock immediately took over her and her family's care. Great characters, a town full of wonderful people, and an amazing storyline. You won't want to miss this one. Looking forward to reading more from the lovely and talented Dixie and the Town of Pearl.

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 09/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book recommended

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75

Good read follows the tradition of Pearl.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 09/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 199 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Thank you! Again you have put out a remarkable book. Loved going back to Pearl. I dont miss a book you put out but each of them always has a small part I remember from reading them and this one will be where Rocky has a steak for her, brought tears to my eyes to think of how she has struggled. Looking forward to more and fast please, I know not to much stress on you. You will not regret buying this book, you dont have to read previous series from the town of Pearl to be caught up, but really who doesnt want to read a Dixie Lynn Dwyer book.

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 09/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75

Wow – I am a massive fan of Miss Dwyer, and this is by far one of my favourites, I would highly recommend this to everyone. Another great story by Dixie. xx

Reviewed by: Liz (Date: 09/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Family is everything and when one’s family is in danger your own self is left behind, the only person that matter is them. But then something amazing happens four can you believe four men make her see that she can trust them, that she can lean on them and they will protect her and her family. Did I like Invasion of Hearts well actually I didn’t I totally loved this book and I can’t wait to see what else Ms. Dwyer has up her sleeves for the next installment. The storyline was intriguing, the characters were amazing and I was so in tune with the characters and their emotions. I do have to say that I was a little frustrated with the heroine because she couldn’t see that the townspeople of Pearl were there to help her and her family. But then again she had been the bread winner of the family for a very long time but it became even worse after they went on the run. I know that her sister’s so called boyfriend helped them but that came with a price. Then they came to Second Chance and things changed for not only her but also her family but she just needed to open up her heart and see that these people are sincere, trustworthy and the four men loved her dearly. Arabella Hopkins had a degree as a chef and she made pretty well for herself and her family. She had also taken the exam to be a police officer and she passed with flying colors. There was only one problem and that was Anthony Perrone her sister’s boyfriend her niece and nephew’s father and what he did. He was an ex-police officer but not only that he was also Special Forces. Her sister, Cora, was not tough enough to stand up to him but not because she wanted to do his dirty work but because he beat her badly. Arabella and her mother hated to see him hit her but if they got in Cora would get it worse. Cora had a hard pregnancy and her labor was worse she was very weak and Arabella had enough of Anthony hitting Cora so she went on the job for her. Things got out of control and something bad happened but that was not the worst. When she got back home Kever, ex narcotic division and Special Forces, was a evil, evil monster that wanted Arabella and he swore that she was his woman and that no other man would ever touch her and he left her a mark that when she would see it she would remember who she belonged to. Arabella’s story is so sad, I could not believe everything that she went through not only right before they fled but even when they left. They were on the run for 3 years and she was getting thinner and thinner as the days went by. She needed for her family to be safe. Brock Reynolds, Smith Spencer, Rex O’Rourke and Reno Davis owned Liberty Construction and Development. They were all retired military men and now they were making a life in Pearl. When they were invited to their cousins wedding they decided that they were going to not only share a woman but put down roots in Pearl. Brock was the leader and I could tell that he was the alpha male but Smith was not very far behind and I knew that there was something going on with him. When they go out to Rocky’s its Smith that is entrapped with Arabella, Bella, and he knows that she is the one. When they touch hands it’s like something happens and he knows that the other guys need to meet her. She is a little skittish and they know that they are going to have to go very slow with her if they want her as their woman. The first thing they need for her to understand is that she is running away from someone she can trust them but also she can trust the townspeople in Pearl. They need to get her to stay in Second Chance and see that they are safe, that her sister can get help; her mother can see a doctor and the kids can feel safe and play with other children. Then they need to make her see that she can trust them, that she will be safe with them and that they can protect her. Only they never thought that the two people that she was running from were Special Forces but also that something very, very bad was done to her. Can they really keep her safe from two psychopaths? Will she be able to give them her heart and trust these four hunks? Invasion of Hearts was a very well written story and I couldn’t put it down. I needed to know that she was finally going to trust the people of Pearl. The amount of emotions this story had was unbelievable. Oh and how can I forget that it was extremely sexy as soon as she was not able to deny them her everything. I loved seeing Arabella growing and becoming more confident in herself, she was very vulnerable in the beginning of the story but that all changed by the end. I didn’t only see her grow confident of herself but also Cora and how she wanted to help her sister in seeing that she had the right to live her life. What can I say about the men, they were wonderful, patient and I have to say scrumptious. This was an exceptional read and I totally recommend it.

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 09/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is another hit book by Dixie Lynn Dwyer. It shows the strength and love Belle has for her family and how 4 sexy men helped her to feel safe. This book also bring back old firends and the town of Pearl.. This is a must read book. thank you

Reviewed by: mbucktin (Date: 09/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dixie hit another home run with this book. The strength and love of Belle for her family is amazing. This book leaves the reader wanting more......Thank you Dixie!!!!!

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 09/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

using mom bookstrand account...oh my goodness I couldn't put it down til I finished it, it was a very powerful story. Dixie did an awesome job again keep it up and can't wait for the next one..Love and Hugs Dee Souter

Reviewed by: janice120 (Date: 09/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the book! It kept me glued to it. Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down. I loved it when the first time they took her to their home and they started the make out session in the kitchen! The next time was when they brought her there and they were working on her business cards!!!!! Which never got finished!!! The ending was a nail biter, but I loved all of it!!! Can't wait for more in this series, looking forward to it!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 09/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dixie you did it again. another great one. i love everything about it the book. i couldn't put it down once i started reading. i especially loved how the guys stood by arabella all the way even when they didn't know her whole story. To the reading thinking of buying this book. You will not be let down. you will get it all. u will not be able to put the book down. you will want to cry for arabella and her family. you will get angry and pissed off. please take the chance and get the book. you will not regret it. and if you havent read any of dixie other books. you should you will fall in love with her books.

Reviewed by: mstoth (Date: 09/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow, just finished reading this book and Dixie has done an outstanding job. The book grabs you from page one and you will struggle to pit it down because you will want to see what happens :-) :-) :-) :-)

Reviewed by: cins (Date: 09/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 1: Invasion of Hearts (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer