"

Reviews for Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)

Reader Reviews

68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

It was great to read about all of the characters in previous books.

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 04/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

This is a delightful addition to a series that is just about my favorite of all I have read. I am embarrassed to have waited so long to have reviewed it, as it is such a witty and sparkling addition to the saga of Divine, Texas and their intrepid characters. Cousin to the community matchmaker, Grace Warner, the heroine is shy and yet Grace knows that there is someone who can bring her out of herself. Enter the hero, a loner--he's a nice guy to be sure--but he's the tattoo artist of Divine and is a man who has been a community all unto himself in many ways. Yet when he encounters Jayne and they begin to know one another, the windows and doors of their inner selves begin to creek open a bit at a time. This is a very fun novella and one that all Ms Rainier's fan will love. I've gone back and re-read it a couple of times already and it just keeps on keeping on in the fun department as well as being the kind of story that never gets old. Just another fantastic read from one of my favorite authors.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 03/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Great update on all of the characters from Divine Creek

Reviewed by: Nancy Crocker (Date: 01/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Love Love Love Divine TX. Nice to catch up with all the characters.

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 08/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I loved this book but I love all of Heather's book. I loved catching up with all my favorite couples and Eli really stole my heart in this book. I can't wait for the next installment of the Divine Creek Series. Keep writing, Heather!!

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 07/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Outstanding you got to see every one from Divine and got to catch up with them and their lives

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 07/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Heather never let's me down! Another get book . I just love Divine Creek! Thank you!!

Reviewed by: Tonda (Date: 07/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Authors reviews

Books written by
Lori King

68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

This was a fun way to revisit all of my favorite characters. I enjoyed getting to know Seth and Jayne, and I can't wait to see how their story unfolds. Seth seems very hot, and slightly untouchable. Jayne seems to be a great blend of self-confidence, and modesty. As usual Heather has produced a great read!

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I was kind of disappointed with this book. I wish that there was more about Seth and Jayne. Hopefully the next book will go more into their story.... It was nice though to catch up with most of the others in Divine!

Reviewed by: sassygirl (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I loved the format of this book. Favorite characters were revisited and a new group was introduced. This book was well written and a joy to read.

Reviewed by: Consueloann (Date: 07/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I always love visiting Divine, so I give this 4 stars. However, I hate to say this, I think there was too much sex and too little story. I loved seeing all the characters I have come to think of as friends, but other then the sex, there was very little time with them. I'd love another book like this that has more story. That's one thing I love about Ms. Rainer, she always mentions past characters. And not just in passing, she really keeps them in the story. I do look foreword to the next book with Jane and Seth though. I will buys it as soon as it comes out! Please keep them coming!!!

Reviewed by: Missy (Date: 07/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I love Divine and the people in it. Thank you Heather for bringing everyone back for a visit, especially Grace and her wonderful guys. Hope everyone buys and enjoys this book. Oh, thanks for Charity's part.

Reviewed by: cangel (Date: 07/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I love going to Divine Creek, TX. Checking in with the girls and all the hunky guys and see whats happening in their lives. To have little Michael call the ladies, Rachel-Baby always brings a smile to my face!! This is a series you just want to read over and over as you are visiting friends. Love it!!!! I never want to leave.

Reviewed by: TanaTG (Date: 07/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I LOVED ALL THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES. THERE IS NO STORY LINE OR PLOT. JUST EACH GROUP OF LOVERS HAVING SEX. NEXT BOOK I WILL WAIT FOR THE REVIEWS. I DO NOT LIKE PAYING THIS MUCH MONEY TO JUST READ ABOUT SEX. THIS BOOK COULD HAVE TAKEN MS RAINIER JUST A FEW HOURS TO WRITE.

Reviewed by: lj (Date: 07/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I just love how you can get so caught up on the latest from all your favorite characters. Heather Rainier outdid herself, this was simply amazing. I love how adventureous these couples are. *giggles* I'll never view an elevator or pantry the same again *giggles*. So looking forward to reading more about Jayne and Seth. What a hot couple! And Grace and Charity always seem to keep everyone on their toes. Big BRAVO! This sure made the fireworks!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

A brilliant opportunity to catch up with all my favourite characters

Reviewed by: aerial (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

I gave the book 4 stars because of Seth's meeting up with Jayne and I hope His Tattooed Virgin is worth the wait. The rest of the book was just an excuse for sex and more sex, which became boring after awhile so I skimmed through those paragraphs.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 199 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Thanks Heather for another fantastic trip to Divine.

Reviewed by: Sherilynn (Date: 06/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sparks Fly! A Divine Creek July 4th Family Reunion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier