"

Reviews for Splendid Isolation (MM)

Reader Reviews

34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is Everett's & Wylie's story. Wylie's a recent transplant to Florida & has been through hell. He started his own software company, made it a success, only to get involved with a Dominant in the BDSM lifestyle who not only abused him physically & emotionally but then stole his company from him. His trust broken, his life in tatters, Wylie buys a rundown homestead, decides to restore it & become self-sufficient. There's just one problem. He knows absolutely nothing about homesteading! Give him a computer & he's a genius. But farming, chickens, goats, orange trees, pasture, gardening...he hasn't the first clue! Everett has just as many problems. He's been married to Lara for years, even though he's gay. He & Lara have been separated for 2 years & are still best friends. But neither has moved to file for divorce until now. Only Ev's little sister, Eve, Lara &a handful of other close friends know he's gay. His parents don't even know. He's also a Dominant although he has no time to spend in the lifestyle. He's an artisan metal worker & blacksmith & darned good at what he does. Although he never went to college, Ev makes a decent living with his amazing creations at Ren fairs but it's certainly not enough for him to pay his share of the divorce costs. He's living in his trailer, the "Tin Can" on a friend's property. He has access to a forge & equipment to make his Ren fair crafts. But he needs to find a real job to be able to pay his expenses. A chance meeting at a Ren fair introduces Ev to Leo, a member of the Suncoast Society & owner of his own business. Leo's recovering from a severe accident & needs a welder. After exchanging information & getting through a dinner/interview, Ev finds himself employed by Leo. Wylie & Ev cross paths on Ev's first job solo welding job away from the shop at Wylie's homestead. Both men feel an immediate attraction to each other. But things go off the rails almost instantly. Wylie's in major pain from so much recent hard physical work on the homestead. He's also feeling the pressure making a go of the farm when he's knows nothing at all about what he's doing. A misunderstanding between the two escalates out of control. Ev & Wylie have an explosive argument. & the two leave completely at odds & not knowing that each is truly attracted to the other. Things escalate. Wylie & Ev keep running into each other. They learn more about each other & although they are as different as night & day in some ways, they have many other things in common. Slowly they form a friendship. Is there more possible? But then, Wylie's old partner & Dominant, Ralph, shows up out of nowhere & tries to blackmail Wylie into returning to California. There's something sinister at work here. Why would Ralph want Wylie back when he'd stolen Wylie's company, abused him & kicked him to the curb only months earlier? Something doesn't make sense. From this point, Ms. Dalton takes the story & spins it into an intriguing story of incredible beginnings, extreme loss, excruciating pain, betrayal, loyalty, amazing love & true friendship. Splendid Isolation is a roller coaster of emotions that will keep you glued to the story from beginning to end. I wasn't able to put it down. It isn't just the relationship between Ev & Wylie that holds your interest. It's not just the BDSM & the kink. The entire book is filled with authentic, realistic characters. As always, Ms. Dalton creates characters the reader can personally relate to. All the characters are completely believable. As the relationships develop & grow, as the story progresses, you're carried along with them. Ev's & Wylie's story was so compelling everything faded into the background as I read it. Ms. Dalton's skill is unparalleled. The entire Suncoast Society series is beyond amazing. Splendid Isolation is yet another amazing addition to this series. If you enjoy hot, erotic BDSM romances, I highly recommend Splendid Isolation. It's a compelling novel & you'll love it! Thanks for reading my review & happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wylie, an abused gay submissive, and Everett, a divorcing gay Dom, get off to a bad start but quickly agree with Tilly’s assessment that they are made for each other; But will Wylie’s ex leave them to live in peace? This starts relatively slowly with alternating chapters showing the background to the two men’s situations. What I loved most: Wylie’s revenge on his ex, how comfortable Wylie and Everett were together, Lara’s break-up with Steve, the dinner party for Mark, Wylie’s sheer determination to do things himself even though he had an “easier” option, the glimpses of other couples in the making, the homesteading details, the chicken tractor, and how Everett’s parents got involved. However if in real life parents gave their children names like that, it should be forbidden by law! This book highlighted the differences between self-perception and how other people see us, both positively and negatively. (It also generated a very interesting dream about Tilly and a Dom-school/club.) I was particularly interested in the homesteading because although we have a large garden and wood, it’s wasted on me because I want to read about it rather than do it - quite apart from the fact that I actually have a day-job and homesteading is a full time job in itself! I also like the idea that Lara will soon have her own book. I loved the humour throughout the book and will reread this one often. Another excellent book in the outstanding Suncoast Society series.

Reviewed by: sadhbh.martin (Date: 04/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Yet another excellent read in Suncoast Society series. I no longer bother to read the blurb on this series new releases. I just buy them as soon as I am able knowing I will thoroughly enjoy the story. This one certainly didn't dissapoint. It was also agood length book.

Reviewed by: Cloudyemerald (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wylie and Everett seem to be made for each other. Wylie has been through a lot and is set to prove to people who really don't even matter that he can stand on his own two feet and take care of himself. Everett has also made changes in his life but he seems to have gotten stuck. As each is faced by events they are brought together but also moved forward in their individual lives. These are two men who both need to learn the lesson of give and take and that giving and receiving are both part of a loving relationship.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton has become a auto buy for me. I always look forward to her books because they are about ordinary people living with the problems that people like me live with. This has emotion and drama wrapped up into a book that keep me glued until the last page!!! Wonderful book and am eagerly next for the next book!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 964 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a really good book. This was book 45 in the "Suncoast Society" series. Wylie Young moved to Florida from Los Angeles CA. to get away from his abusive ex who was also his partner in his software company after he bought him out so he buys a homestead to prove to him that he can do it and to also prove to his dead mother that he can also. Everett Cannon has been separated from his wife Lara for two years after he admitted to her that he is gay and kinky. Everett is a skilled artisan metalworker and welder who met Logan at a ren fair when he bought a knife from him and wanted a custom pair of handcuff Everett also meets Leo and his pack at the fair and gets a job offer from him. When he goes out on a job he meets Wylie and the two don't get off on the right foot. Everett is dealing with the guilt of his failed marriage to Lara who turns out has some Dom in her. With Tilly playing matchmaker these two meet at a non-kinky party that Landry, Cris, and Tilly are having. I really like the group of friends in the Society Leo and his pack take Everett under there wing and turns out he knew Eliza and Rusty from the fairs. Everett wants to take it slow and date he is wants them to get to know each other. In the book we also get to meet Eve Everett's sister I really liked her and his ex Lara. When Landry hires Wylie to do some consulting for him he has to go to L.A. where he meets Doyle and Mevi Wylie talks to Doyle about the things that his ex did to him and how he treated him and he even comes face to face with the man Ralph. When Ralph shows up in Florida offering Wylie a job in which he turns him down he tries to blackmail him into taking it. This was a really good read the sex scene's in this book were hot. I also liked that Everett and Wylie were able to help Mark the 14 year old neighbor that helps Wylie on the homestead turns out he is gay and not sure how his father will take it. When Lara breaks up with her boyfriend at dinner Mark's father takes her home and the two of them start dating I can't wait to read there book. This book was well written with no errors in grammar or spelling. I am looking forward to reading more books in this series.

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 02/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story! I liked visiting a couple older characters that don't get much "air time." This book had me laughing and crying. Definately a recommended read.

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 02/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely loved this.

Reviewed by: Sarijane (Date: 02/21/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so different from the other Suncoast Society stories. I liked the way Everett and Wylie got together and handled all the problems that had developed along the way. Along with the way Landry and Cris protected Wylie from Ralph. It is a great story from beginning to end. I really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 02/21/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely brilliant so worth waiting for. I enjoy reading this series and they only get better and better. This story had me right from the start and couldn't put it down now I am waiting for Lara and Brad's story. Let's keep the suncoast society rocking.

Reviewed by: lilspud2009 (Date: 02/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton