"

Reviews for Stoneface (MMF)

Reader Reviews

71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is definitely another Tymber book taking us on bit of a wild ride, but it is very worth it in the end.

Reviewed by: Sara L Olesen (Date: 12/11/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, love Tymber Dalton...

Reviewed by: Missyvonne (Date: 11/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I really love some of Tymber Dalton's books....and dislike others. This is one that I was leaning more towards disliking. It started off well, had me hooked and interested, but then it just seemed to hit a lot of nothing. Another unbelievable story where after a night with 2 guys, they are all so deeply in love. Yet a couple days later she leaves them and it is almost a year before she gets back together with the guys....that's a darn long time. And how the sad one always has a hidden secret that makes it impossible to commit but the pain and suffering are resolved in a couple of pages near the end. The storyline just seemed hard to believe. The brother was great, but even there it was another storyline that fizzled. He's over 30 and announces he is gay, which no one had any idea (and I almost think he didn't either). After that big announcement, nothing else goes on with him. He goes out on one date but they agree to be friends....and nothing else. If you are going to introduce it into the story, then at least build on it and develop it further....don't just forget about it and dead-end it. Overall, even though I do like some of her other stories, this one was a dud. It seems like the stories are all the same and blurring together. The uniqueness is gone. How I love "Love at first Bight" and also the Lyall brothers series, but it seems like the other stories all follow the same plot and storyline....just a change in names and background characters. I don't recommend this book.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book! I wanna sequel, this was such a good story.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 11/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 473 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome as her books always are. I always recommend a box of kleenex with a Dalton book.

Reviewed by: caledoniahawke (Date: 11/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

All of Ms. Dalton's books are a must. Yum-Yum! More please.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 11/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent, complicated book typical of Tymber Dalton. She is a must by for me. Strong main characters with equally strong secondary characters and all are important to the story. I read this in one sitting and will be reading it again. I personally had a bit of a problem with the ending relationship between Ruthie and Amy, both secondary characters, but that makes the book all the better. I would love to read Ruthie's book and one for Liam!

Reviewed by: Rustye (Date: 11/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not Tymber Dalton's usual 5 star book, yet still kept me entertained.

Reviewed by: Caliluv (Date: 10/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Love this author have read a lot other books but would not go back to this one like a do will a lot of hers. She is best at Dom/sub and should write more of that.

Reviewed by: Avidreader (Date: 10/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again T.D. does it! If you love reading about two men protecting, loving (lots of love ;) and taking care of their woman...then you'll love this book!

Reviewed by: tms (Date: 10/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love her writing! I became so wrapped up in this story and in the characters that I found tears running down my face at a couple of times. I have not read a book from this author yet where I looked forward to the end.

Reviewed by: Sharon A (Date: 10/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always, Ms Dalton crafts a story with characters that leap off the page and involve the reader in a story that is so very real. The anxiety of three siblings with parents who are controlling, overly religious and who seek to impose their extreme understanding of morality on their grown children is present throughout the book. The author has that incredible talent for taking multiple strands of the story involving several characters and weaving it all together to make a literary tapestry that is brilliant in its colors and textures. This story also seemed to take the conflict and draw it out just a bit more than has been done in some others, but it is done with a deft touch that is not too little or too much. These characters are dealing with a lot of old pain and finding a way through the maze of their own insecurities can be difficult and filled with a tension all its own. Just one terrific read and one that is already on my "to be read again" list.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 10/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Gwen spends her time dealing with her crazy, extremely annoying, ultra conservative parents, her equally frustrated siblings, and an irritating idiot of an ex-husband. Well, that’s when she’s not off in a world of her own making writing her M/M erotic romances. When her older sister goes on vacation and then disappears, Gwen and her brother fly out to Rapid City to find her. While there, Gwen unexpectedly meets a fan she’d been emailing with, and fantasizing about, for a while…and his partner, who is just as droolworthy. What happens after that? Well, it is a Tymber Dalton book… what do you think? I really enjoyed this book. The characters were wonderful. You could feel the frustration all of the siblings had over their parents. You could feel the excitement and love from Tom, and the confusion of Jack. If you are like me, you will also want to thwap some of them upside the head periodically. **sigh** As is expected from Ms Dalton, there is sex… wonderfully hot sex. But there’s also a great story wrapped around it. Did I mention the hot sex? I do have to say that this was a slower read than I’ve experienced with most of Tymber Dalton’s books. Part of it, I think is that there were many story lines to follow, and part of it was that the book included a lot of geographical information and the characters hitting the tourist sites. I also found it good but not as great as some of her previous stories. That’s not saying that it’s not good. It is quite good. I just know that Ms Dalton is capable of some really really awesome stories. I recommend this book for anyone wanting a great love story with some zany characters. Just make sure you have the patience to reach the end. I will admit that I am very glad I am reviewing Tymber Dalton’s book and not the book that Gwen is writing in the story. Ms. Dalton did take some hilarious liberties with that one. Review by kinkybookreviews(dot)com

Reviewed by: Kinky Book Reviews (Date: 09/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Extremely disappointed in Stoneface! I'm a huge fan of all her contemporary titles, but this book feels like a throw away. Did not feel the chemistry between Tim and Stoneface as I did with the male characters in both the Love Slave Series and Safe Harbor... The sister end of the story was very predictable and boring, but the relationship between Gwen and Liam was a bright spot.

Reviewed by: ann2gaines (Date: 09/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i loved this book and I love Tymber Dalton. I cannot wait for more books from her.

Reviewed by: bcjshook (Date: 09/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I ready 3-5 books per week and this is one of the BEST I have read. Here's why: 1. The primary romance was so heartfelt and sincere. 2. The heros and heroine were likable, relatable and believable. 3. The secondary characters were fleshed out and interesting and unexpected. My absolute fav is Liam. Why not write a book for him? He deserves his HEA. 4. There were about 4 different conflicts and they were all interesting and kept you turning the pages. All of the conflicts were refreshing and nothing like I have read before. Thank you for such a great book. It's a stand out!

Reviewed by: CMG (Date: 09/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Let me start by saying that Tymber Dalton is one of my favorite authors. This, book, however, was a disappointment. How the female character fell in love with these two guys is a mystery. Tim seems wimpy and passive at best. Jack is a jerk. He treats Gwen terribly and then basically kicks her out. Then tells his heartbroken boyfriend "Hey you're better off." Then when she comes back he says, "Sorry! I guess I could grovel if I knew how." This is not the rich character development that I am used to from Ms. Dalton. Read her "Dead Moon Rising" instead.

Reviewed by: Boo (Date: 09/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Mrs. Dalton, I enjoyed the book but you related too much about her personal family issues more than you laborated on the issues of her and her men. I was left with wanting more. But I still ejoyed the story. Thank you! P.S. I'm not into fairy tale books or historics. I try keep to the much needed today stories you write.

Reviewed by: san san (Date: 09/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a wonderful story! Readers of romance, as well as writers of romance, will lose themselves in this realistic romance story. There's humor to make you laugh, a little sadness to bring your tears, and enough red-hot romance to make she most seasoned of us let out a sigh. I love a romance story that's realistic enough to be happening to your next door neighbor. I highly recommend this book.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 09/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 83 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton