"

Reviews for Taylor Berke

Authors reviews

Books written by
Erika Reed

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Stony Creek Hero (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book In the Stony Creek series by Taylor Berke. This is one HOT read about a sexy, very alpha male cowboy that will not allow anything to get in the way of having the woman that was meant to be his. Lizzie had always dreamed of the day she would be able to have the cowboy of her dreams. Ben is there to help Lizzie with her busines after someone tries to sabotage her. Ben will do anything to make Lizzie happy and his forever. This is a great book, one that I will be reading again and again.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 05/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Hero (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you are interested in reading a HOT book, you will not be disappointed with Taylor Berke's Stony Creek Cowboy. I instantly fell in love with her characters. Billie is back in town to help with her father's pharmacy as he recovers in the hospital from a heart attack. Jackson convinces her that she is the woman he want to spend the rest of his life with. This is one great cowboy love story. I can't wait for the next book in Taylor's series.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 02/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I have procrastinated on writing this review long enough… I wish I could say I enjoyed Stony Creek Cowboy but so many things utterly destroyed this story for me. There were so many missing words in sentences in every chapter that it felt like I was hitting road blocks while taking a drive, it just sucked. Then there was a sentence where a ‘she’ became a ‘he’ creating a gender issue at an inopportune moment in the book. Some of the characters were equally frustrating, for example Troy started out as Jackson’s brother then changed to being a cousin later on in the story. I think the worst part of the whole story was the conversation about Ben and Brody you couldn’t tell who was talking and at times there seemed to be confusing about which man did what. I was so confused I had to take a break and try reading it again later and it was still the same confusion. The lack of attention to detail by the author, the editor and the publisher really ruined what could have been a great story, so I will be deleting this story from my library and giving Stony Creek Cowboy a 1-star rating. Happy Reading From Laura Lu's Book Reviews

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 01/25/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Stony Creek Hero (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

BRAVO! BRAVO! Ms. Berke you outdid yourself on this book. I adored Ben and Lizzie's story. I laughed, giggled, gasped and panted alot with this incredible, HOT, sexy book. This series is amazing and I cant wait to visit Stony Creek again. So looking forward to more sexy, hot cowboys.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 473 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Hero (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I want a Stony Creek Cowboy. Absolutely one of the best books I have read all year, and its sure to heat you up. Lordie Mercie talk about HOT! This book burned the pages it was so full of HOT monkey sex. I can only dream of some of the steamy, hot sex these two characters had. I adore Stony Creek and cant wait to visit it again. Jackson and Billie finally found true love with each other. This is one you cant put down. BRAVO! Ms. Berke you won me over. I'm a true fangirl now.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 473 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Stony Creek Hero (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

love this series can not wait for more

Reviewed by: izzysmith (Date: 05/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Hero (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Billie is the new doctor in town and after falling literary into the arms of Jacksson, she decides that she wants to get to know the sexy cowboy a little more personally. I love reading a good cowboy romance and would highly recommend this book to you all. This is a must read and I will wait eagerly for Taylor's next book in her series.

Reviewed by: Hot Red (Date: 02/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have to say I wasn't aware this was Taylor's first book. It was amazing. I absolutely loved it. I think it held you attention through the entire book. She gave you a real insight to all the characters and you couldn't help but fall in love with them. I now have another favorite to add to my list and cannot wait for more of Taylor Berke.

Reviewed by: Rorotach (Date: 02/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this Book is a Great Read from the first few lines to the very END well writting sucks you right into the story Line I would Highly recommend this book Look forward to More fromn this author I Hope that the stories fron this first book continue

Reviewed by: JJ (Date: 01/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. Great characters and lots of romance. Hope to read more about the other cowboys in Stony Creek.

Reviewed by: Kay (Date: 01/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Stony Creek Cowboy (MF) by Taylor Berke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story where you not only got pulled into the sizzling relationship between the sensitive Billie and hunky Jakcson but also how this novel had meat to its bones. The characters were very well developed with a heavenly search for love and trust storyline that was peppered with humor, lust, and family bonding. The town of Stony Creek was a hoot with all the interesting and unique residents that were very well described and utilized in the storyline. The older characters really made me laugh, as I could relate, but it was the hero and heroine that made wish I could be younger again. The sex scenes were, well, sweat producing and well written. This was a very well developed novel and according the author's website, there THANKFULLY will be several more installments in the Stony Creek series! Loved it, on my must immediately re-read list! Well done!

Reviewed by: mickeybabe (Date: 01/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stony Creek Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Berke