"

Reviews for Time Out of Mind (MM)

Reader Reviews

31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Time Out of Mind is the story of Doyle Turner & Mevi Maynard. Doyle's a recovering alcoholic, over 20 years sober & a professional sober companion to some of the world's most famous people. He's also a Dominant in every sense of the word. While his dominance is enormously helpful in controlling some of his less-than-cooperative clients, it doesn't do much for his personal life. Actually, lately he's been asking himself, "What personal life?' He misses the BDSM Dominant/submissive play dynamic. But he's focused on his work, from California all over the world at literally a moment's notice. He's a long way from his beloved Florida. He has few friends, a demanding job, no personal life. Despite appearances, Doyle is a very lonely man. Malcolm Levi "Mevi" Maynard is the lead singer, guitarist & award-winning songwriter of Portnoy's Oyster, one of the hottest bands out there. But Mevi has more than a few problems. He's an alcoholic fresh out of rehab with three months to get his act together before an international tour. His band won't take him back unless he can prove he's sober. To add insult to injury, Mevi's almost bankrupt. His previous manager's in jail for fraud after ripping him off for nearly everything he owns. He NEEDS this tour for the money, his own sanity & to restore the faith & trust he's broken with his friends/bandmates. He desperately needs help. Oh, and Mevi's gay & NO ONE knows it. Doyle and Mevi meet through Doyle's friends from Florida, now living in California part-time due to business interests. The job is a hard sell for Doyle. It means spending three months with Mevi in seclusion, getting him ready for the tour, keeping him sober. Then he'll be spending months with the band while they're on tour. Although Doyle has a hard & fast rule about not getting involved with clients, there's an immediate, deep attraction between the two men from the moment they meet. Doyle lays down the rules. Mevi agrees. So they're off to Florida for the next 3 months Even though Mevi knows Doyle's no relationship with client rules, he's never been attracted to anyone as he's attracted to Doyle. Doyle doesn't need complications but he's just as captivated by Mevi. What does he do? It's been so long since he's been with anyone. One thing Doyle does know is that Mevi spends too much time time alone in his head, one reason Mevi turned to alcohol. Focusing on his music pulls Mevi out of his head while he's writing & playing but that only takes up so much of Mevi's time. What can Doyle do to keep Mevi out of his addictive headspace & in the present? Mevi has no idea that Doyle's bisexual. He just knows he wants Doyle. More importantly, Mevi has absolutely NO clue about Doyle's kinky side, that he's a Dominant. There's so much to keep the two men apart. Can they run the gauntlet of obstacles in front of them? There are challenges they can't even begin to imagine facing them. Mevi's fame, his financial problems, his alcoholism, Doyle's secrets...can they survive even those challenges? If they do, what about the future? There are other players in the game who haven't made themselves known yet that could blow up not just Doyle's & Mevi's futures but the entire band's as well. As always, Ms. Dalton takes the reader along on Doyle's & Mevi's journey as they navigate the often painful self-discovery involved in regaining sobriety & maintaining it, as well as the ups, downs, ins & outs of a new friendship, business relationship & maybe sometime more. The thrilling discoveries, sometimes painful, often emotionally-draining process of each man finding his own identity and place in their multi-faceted relationship, is never dull. The action is fast-paced &constant. Is it possible for the men to build trust with each other, much less for Mevi to rebuild the broken friendship & trust with his band? What of the unknown factors no one is prepared to deal with? Where will Doyle & Mevi end up? Will the band survive? Can Mevi find the courage to admit he's gay, not just to his friends & bandmates, but to the rest of the world? In the end, can Doyle bring Mevi the peace, the ability to spend time out of his mind? As an active participant in the BDSM lifestyle for many years, the details and knowledge of that lifestyle Ms. Dalton portrays in her novels are incredibly accurate. She's one of the very few authors who has the ability to create authentic, credible characters the reader can relate to in a very personal way. All her characters are totally believable. You're swept along with them as the relationships develop & grow as the story progresses. I know from the second I pick up a Tymber Dalton novel I won't put it down until I've finished. Doyle's & Mevi's story is so engrossing that everything else fades away. Ms. Dalton's skill as an author is unparalleled. Time Out of Mind is yet another amazing addition to this series & I highly recommendit. It's an amazing novel & you'll love it! Thanks for reading my review & happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this is one of the best books Tymber has written. I'm not a fan of m/m romance, but got this anyway. Glad I did.

Reviewed by: BAE (Date: 02/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Suncoast Society has fast become one of my favorite series. I can always count on Tymber to keep me updated with characters I've come to love and then introduce me to new ones.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a book 43 in the "Suncoast Society" and one of my favorite books in this series. Doyle Turner’s a psychologist specializing in addiction recovery and is a professional sober companion. He’s also a recovering alcoholic with over twenty years of sobriety. When he gets a call from Tilly asking him to meet with Clark who has a client that needs his help. Malcolm "Mevi" Maynard has lost everything his former manager stole millions of dollars from him so he hit the bottle. Mevi has to stay sober and get through the next tour or he is out of the band. Mevi also has another secret he's gay and has been hiding it for years. This was a really good book and from dealing with addiction and working with people who are recovering I think the author did a really good job it's hard staying sober under stress. With help of Tilly Mevi also discovers that he is a submissive and he wants to be Doyle's "Good Boy". Mevi also learned something's about his self wants he started submitting to Tilly he learned to open up about his past and he also learned to accept himself as he is. I also loved how Tilly helped Mevi's band get rid of the guy that wanted to replace Mevi Enrique who is blackmailing the drummer with a video of him getting a blow job. Tully is a true sadist she scared the shell out of him. I felt bad Bonnie the keyboard player told Doyle that her and Mevi were getting back together she is in love with him he used her for years. I also liked that the band accepted him. This was a good book and it took Tilly to get these two back together. This was a really good book it was well written with no errors in grammar or spelling. I am looking forward to reading more books in this series.

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 02/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Okay first I want to say I love the idea of Eeyore PJ's since I have an Eeyore blanket. I have to say that I love the role that Tilly gets to play in this Suncoast Society installment. Doyle is caught off guard by his own strong feelings but makes sure that he does his best to be above board. We also get to see that being the Dom doesn't mean you can't make really big mistakes. Mal is strong enough to make the decision to stay sober, to go for what he wants, to stand up for himself and others, to stay sober when things go wrong and to be forgiving. I love that both me are allowed to show well rounded characters.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 02/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Doyle, sober companion for Mevi, rock star preparing for a gruelling tour, knows it’s a bad idea to fall for his client, but that doesn’t stop him. Mevi, recovering alcoholic, doesn’t know how to come out to his bandmates, especially Bonnie, who thinks she’s in love with him, because she thinks he’s straight. What I loved most: Mevi setting Tilly loose on Erique, all the music-writing scenes, how Tilly witnessed their wedding and collaring, the self-acceptance Mevi had after his “click”, how right they felt together. I had a little trouble getting my head around Doyle just walking away at the BBM, but finally came to an understanding of it. This will be high on the reread pile (but then all Tymber’s books are). Highly enjoyable and entertaining book.

Reviewed by: sadhbh.martin (Date: 01/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great story from Tymber Dalton which took me into the high pressure world of the musician in a very popular group. Can Doyle save Mevi's career? Will the couple be able to have their HEA? The legends of Tilly have a fantastic chapter added.

Reviewed by: mabelwall (Date: 01/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another awesome and hawt book. I'm loving these m/m's!

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 01/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a wonderful story. I liked how Doyle and Mevi met through Tilly, how they got together and lived happily ever after. Looking forward to more of Ms Dalton's books.

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 01/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.81
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely LOVE this series! And although I'm not usually a fan of M/M, this book just blew me away! What a great story. Two great guys who find one another. Another HEA, which is always a treat. The endings are like a warm hug at the end of the book. I have read and am now re-reading every book in this series. This book is the best one yet!! Keep up the good work! .....also, I want to be Tilly when I grow up! She is frickin' AWE.-SOME!

Reviewed by: DeeGee (Date: 01/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton