"

Reviews for Tymber Dalton

Reader Reviews

173 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Sunset Hearts (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Writing as Macy Largo, Tymber Dalton has given her fans an entertaining and erotic story that revolves around a social evil that our culture doesn't seem to know how to handle, namely,the victims of mob violence. Here a beautiful but somewhat naive woman has become embroiled in the life of a mob figure, a man who she honestly thought cared for her, but she learns that he cares more for himself and his life than for her. Faking her death, she finds her way to into the lives of two men who love each other but who find themselves falling in love with her. It is a familiar theme in Dalton's books, but there are twists and turns here that make this story its own. Written with the familiar verve, vitality and a sense of the joy of living, the characters in this story still come across as real, with real feelings and needs, with hearts that can be hurt and bruised. A great story and one that continues to be one of my favorites.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 03/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sunset Hearts (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



283 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Three Dog Night (MFMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

loved this set would like to konw when the next one comes out

Reviewed by: shari (Date: 03/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Three Dog Night (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really loved the love story between all three characters. It was interesting to see the interaction between the characters and the way there were interconnected to the the bad guy. Their feelings seemed very real and possible. Some people on Good Reads commented that they didn't think that their acceptance was really possible but knowing how wild Florida has really been I don't find that as hard to believe. My the late 1800's Florida's coasts were full of Northern investors building railroads and resorts but Florida's interior was still pretty rough and wild. Florida's real history is full of real characters and I could easily picture these characters fitting right in.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

................

Reviewed by: luciana.barroso (Date: 03/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



190 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Love Slave for Two: Beginnings by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I haven't read the rest of the books of the series since I actually saw the ad for this one and decided to start the series at the beginning. Because I knew this was a prequel for a latter series of story I didn't expect it to be as fleshed out or to have as much of the relationship that you would expect from the main stories in the series. This was what I expected a quick peak at the past of the characters so that you can see their development in the rest of the series. I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the rest of the books in this series. I think the whole point is to see that Tommy really had no strong relationship except his friendships and how strong that friendship colored his feelings on abuse. Tyler's exploration of his sexuality without fulfilling his need for relationship also molds him and makes him able to comprise for the sake of love.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Beginnings
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



181 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Bightmares (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I purchased this book because I really enjoyed the first one in this 2 book collection. I did notice after I was done reading it...the story line, sex, etc are great as always, I just didn't enjoy it quit as much as the first one. I'm, however, glad I have them both in my collection of Tymber Dalton books.

Reviewed by: USMCKAT (Date: 03/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bightmares (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



181 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Bightmares (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book i really liked that all the people were so diffrent but they fit so well together how she understood they all needed something diffrent to heal

Reviewed by: shari (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bightmares (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



181 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Bightmares (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not quite as good as the first book (it did not have the same depth), but well worth reading! It was fun to be with the same characters again.

Reviewed by: LizLady (Date: 03/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bightmares (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
Love and Brimstone (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Disapointing.I love Tymber Dalton books but this one I found confusing, the writting seemed choppy and out of oreder or pieced together. Taz was annoying. Not sure I want to read the next one. So disappointing.

Reviewed by: maryehickey1 (Date: 03/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love and Brimstone (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Brimstone Blues (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It's a really riveting read with a few aspects that I found to detract from an otherwise wonderful story. A continuation of Taz & Matthias' story as they grow in their relationship and try to work through the overwhelming burden of new information about her real existence as one of the most powerful vampires alive. Taz is dragged further into the mess caused by someone who wants her captured/dead but the mystery remains unsolved as far as Matthias is concerned. The greater difficulty is the never waning presence of Rafe, Matthias' cousin, whose soul lives in Taz's brain. The difficulties this could pose for Taz & Matthias down the road and the ultimate resolution of this weird threesome was not solved. I thought the ending just kind of dropped the reader without even a tantalizing seque for an upcoming book. I surely hope there is more to this story. Otherwise, there is friendship and loyalty among all the main characters, Taz regains a far greater understanding of her power and her place in the overall scheme of things, she and Matthias weather some very bumpy territory in their love relationship, and all in all, it's a good book. I'm going to go back and re-read it--I think there is so much going on here that it will take two times through to catch it all.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 03/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brimstone Blues (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
Love and Brimstone (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always Tymber Dalton delivers an engaging story that also happens to sizzle. Love and Brimstone is a very enjoyable read with a storyline that sucks you in (no pun intended). I can't wait to see where the continuation takes us.

Reviewed by: Hobomedic (Date: 02/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love and Brimstone (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



120 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Sarasota Steam (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another stellar writing effort by Tymber Dalton writing as Tessa Monroe and one that is intense and filled with the pressures of a society that excludes anyone "different" as well as those who seek to live loving and committed lives in a configuration that is considered "perverted" by many. There is joy and love here, but it is also tempered by sorrow and loss. Yet there is a sense that these three people have the inner fortitude to bear up under the remembered pain of the past as well as meeting the challenges of the present and future. I really marvelous read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sarasota Steam (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
Love and Brimstone (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always, or at least in my own personal reading experience, Tymber Dalton NEVER fails to please! In this new paranormal novel we meet a new breed of vampire, one that has adapted with a changing world and has become a 21st century creature and not the vamps of the middle ages that so often still populate paranormal romance. But one thing that has not changed: they still live in hiding, working hard to keep their species unknown to humans. They still have serious enemies, and here is a story of a young vampire female, raised to believe she is human, now working as a highly regarded attorney, and about to have her world turned upside down. Of all the stories Ms Dalton has written, I think this is one of the most emotionally charged, one that has within it the joy of love discovered and the pain of loss remembered and newly experienced. I know it was certainly an emotional roller coaster ride for me. The characters are interesting and unique--the revelations about the changed vampire world are revealing of our changing times, and yet, the age-old need to love and be loved never goes away. The heroine is upended by the discoveries of powers and abilities that throw her completely for a loop; discovery that very powerful and old vampires have been shielding her and protecting her from attack and abuse is almost more than she can absorb. As always, there are surprises throughout the text and the tension and movement of the story never wanes. This is one more marvelous read to add to the list by an author who seems destined to keep us all wanting more. A truly delightful and entertaining book.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love and Brimstone (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



207 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Dead Moon Rising (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book, could only read it in daytime cuz I'm scary like that. LOL!!

Reviewed by: Caliluv (Date: 02/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dead Moon Rising (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
Love and Brimstone (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I love books by Tymber Dalton. She can make the characters come to live. This book however is missing something. It is not up to her normal standard. The whole vampire thing and the special abilities just don't work.

Reviewed by: Nisp (Date: 02/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love and Brimstone (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



181 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Bightmares (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love her books... this sequel to Love At First Bight was fantastic

Reviewed by: Narria (Date: 02/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bightmares (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



286 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simply awesome!

Reviewed by: MillingTechTwo (Date: 02/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story from Tymber Dalton. No dull moments and plenty of twists and turns in this story to keep your interest.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 01/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well, Ms Dalton, you have "hit one out of the park" with this one. A heroine who is sassy, smart, knows her way around the world of international business, a loving daughter who still knows her own mind up against a father who would smother her with parental love and control. Add in two guys who love each other but whose hearts are big enough to embrace this beautiful women, who are willing to wade past the external walls that hide the real woman she is, who care enough to support her publically and who then love her enough to give her the control she deeply craves in her personal love relationship. Just a wonderful story of deep and abiding love between two smart and caring men, and their delight in finding their "third" when they least expect it. It is a story of fidelity and deep friendship--the best possible basis for any love relationship. Tymber Dalton fans will recognize her signature style and the consistent quality of her work. Best of all, they will find a read that is entertaining and heart-warming while satisfying that something in all of us who love romance and who delight in finding it in a well-written book. An absolutely terrific read!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 01/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This one a bit of everything I love in the books I read. There was some guy love, a dash of domination, a splash of spanking, mix-up menage, and a hard to believe happily ever after. And to top it all off it takes part in a part of Florida I'm familiar with. It was fun to read a place or road mentioned and be able to picture it immediately. I don't think I can fully explain why I really loved this one and what made it so different from other menage story lines without a spoiler but it was a really different approach then I've seen in other menage story lines. I think the approach that Tymber takes in this books makes you feel that the relationships between all three people is very strong and solid.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this is the best book by Tymber Dalton that I have read - I loved it and will recommend it warmly

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 01/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 121 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I disagree with the last review: the M-F contacts were easily as much or exceeded the M-M contacts. And, the book is rated MMF, not MFM, so if you're squeamish about any MM contacts from Bi-males, don't buy it. That said, no the men are not uber-alphas, but they certainly like to take control in the bedroom, while ceding control to the lady in the boardroom. I like to see this different type of story where different roles are explored, with some light BDSM involved. I certainly don't need my alpha males to be obnoxious pricks all the time; I like them to set their lady straight when necessary, and they certainly do that! But what I especially love about Tymber Dalton is how she gets into the meat of emotional interplay-- she grabs your guts and twists! Her stories are not solely about random, meaningless sex, sex, sex with no character involvement. She actually crafts a STORY. I appreciate how her back story is detailed and makes her characters' lives realistic. She does her homework and you can tell. Plus, when she does do sexual scenes, they are HOT. Way to go!

Reviewed by: marya13 (Date: 01/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not what I expected from this author. I like my guys a little more alpha--not these two.

Reviewed by: 1204 (Date: 01/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



286 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Safe Harbor (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, love this book! I have re-read it so many times! Timber Dalton has created characters that I can relate to. I can believe in their stories. I would love a follow-up book to their life...play parties...kids?....etc.

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 12/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Harbor (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was good, but predictable. Not as riviting and page turning as some prior work, but Ms. Dalton is good at building the suspense. A little more would have been welcomed. As always, a good read.

Reviewed by: Halyn (Date: 12/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book! I wanna sequel, this was such a good story.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 11/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this story. Tymber Dalton is excellent!

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 11/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



207 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Dead Moon Rising (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is one of Tymber's best. Not just a romance but suspenseful too. I found myself checking the locks on the doors! Don't miss this one!

Reviewed by: Boo (Date: 11/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dead Moon Rising (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



181 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Bightmares (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You can never go wrong with Timber Dalton! Be sure to read "Love at first Bight" first, though! I read both of these books every few months they are that good.

Reviewed by: mybugaboo1 (Date: 11/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bightmares (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just released and "hot off the presses," this menage tale is filled with tenderness and the protective caring that Tymber Dalton's heroes are famous for. It's simply a spectacular addition to her list of great books. I'm already planning to re-read it in the very near future. No one who loves erotic romance should miss this book!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton