"

Reviews for Wishes (MF)

Reader Reviews

18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a good storry, funny loving and very sexy

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 02/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really really loved this story. I know my reviews have been a little tough for this author, but this book I love. I liked how the character of kennedy handles herself through the story. There were moments where I was like "no!" but they were few and far between. The chemistry and progression of Graham and Kennedy was one I really enjoyed and was cheering for. Really good read. :) xoxo FunkyDiva.

Reviewed by: FunkyDiva (Date: 03/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



Authors reviews

Books written by
Lydia Michaels

18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a BDSM romance with a different flavor. I have always enjoyed the fun tales of sub meets dom, dom is involved in exclusive club and said sub strikes a nerve, but I have read it a hundred times and all scenarios seem to play out the same. Ms. Young, however, lays out those same ingredients, yet provided the reader with something new to taste. This is probably one of the most realistic books I have read about what it would actually be like to come from a vanilla background and fall for someone with more extreme tastes and tendencies. Ms. Young blends fear, lust, and kink into a fun plot, but when real life issues complicate things the story unfolds for what it truly is. It testifies that while two characters with like interests may have a great affair, nothing works without trust. When real life steps in, all fun is put on the back burner, and the story takes a very domestic twist. This is when Ms. Young shines. We learn so much about what makes those unique characters of hers tick. Questions are answered and I found myself getting so lost in the characters real life drama, I forgot about the kink. So when the reader is again treated with a spicy love scene showing off Graham’s controlling side it is a welcome bonus. Having read the other reviews prior to purchasing, let me say this. I am glad they did not deter me. I think some reviewers were upset because this book/hero was not what they expected. I, on the other hand, found that refreshing. Yes, Graham is not always acting as noble as a hero should, but let us not forget who the author intended him to be. Let’s also not overlook that the heroine pretty much handed him his ass on a platter when he over stepped. Go Kennedy! I look forward to reading more of this series and other works by this author.

Reviewed by: Lydia Michaels (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



Lydia Michaels >
Total reviews by Lydia Michaels: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is an interesting story which keeps getting better all the way through it. Its not your normal D/s type relationship and this gives the story that slight bit of a difference. Enjoyable reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 12/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another Great book by Ms. Young. Do not let my rating fool you, this book is HOT and the charecters HOTTER, I am just partial to how involved in detail her first book AWAY was in reference to plot.

Reviewed by: Jenny (Date: 12/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a wonderful book. I loved this one it was so hot and good. I hope there is a sequel if feel like Kennedy and Graham's story isnt finished yet. BRAVO! Allyson for a wonderful and amazing book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 12/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The first scene between the hero en heroine is appalling. He is supposed to be a Dom, but assaults her and doesn't establish trust, even though he knows she is new to the lifestyle. There is no chemistry between the two. All the characters remain flat, The author gets is nearly right a few times. The storyline is promising, but the author doesn't deliver. I would suggest a very good editor or an intensive writing class.

Reviewed by: Nisp (Date: 11/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I barely finished this book. First the guy practically assaults the girl, which no real Dom would ever do. She struggles throughout the book to make up her feeble mind then promptly changes it on a whim. I would have kicked this guy to the curb about a half dozen times. No Dom would really act this stupid or immature.

Reviewed by: Boo (Date: 11/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young