"

Reviews for A Certain Girl (MF)

Reader Reviews

21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

love that in this book we get to see more of Rusty and Eliza. I love them as a couple and am always eager for more of their story. Tymber Dalton does not disappoint in this story. We get to see how Rusty handles business trips and they dynamic they have when dealing with their child, and each other. Even how they deal with young interlopers into their groups. I eagerly await the next book in the series.

Reviewed by: Kristinmarie (Date: 10/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was great to see that even long term happy and well adjusted couples have to make adjustments as they move through life. But they are willing to put in the work to keep each other happy. You also get to see how strong Rusty is but how much he needs Eliza to be his balance. It was wonderful to see them continue to grow.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 09/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Rusty and Eliza are some of my favorite continuing characters in this series! They always seem amazingly "real". Love June and Eliza taking on Kailey's new room mate! Too funny! And Boo and Chica! The nice thing about this series is we get to know not only the primary characters but their children and pets. Probably grandchildren one of these days. Can't with for the 25th and the next book in the series. I highly recommend not only this book but the entire series. It's worth the time, effort, and $$ to start from the beginning and read them all.

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 09/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Suncoast Society, Book 81. Can the lady fair rescue her knight, or will all be lost to his anger and fear? SPOILER ALERT: WHILE THIS IS A STANDALONE BOOK, IT’S VERY HELPFUL TO READ ALMOST GOTHIC (BOOK 65) SO YOU WON’T MISS THE BACKSTORY OF THE CHARACTERS IN THIS BOOK. IF YOU HAVEN’T DONE SO, THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SLIGHT SPOILERS. Rusty and Eliza have always been a team. Since the first day they met, over 30 years ago, when Eliza beat Rusty in mock battle, they’ve been inseparable. Every obstacle has been met together, head on. Unconditional love, trust, and their unique dynamic form the bedrock of their foundation. Eliza saved Rusty from the darkness that nearly destroyed him. Despite his occupation and the fame that accompanies it, the frequent travel separating them takes a huge toll on Rusty. When he and Eliza are separated for over a month, Rusty’s anxiety shoots through the roof. His Ma’am calms and soothes his soul, clears his mind, takes him to places he can’t go without her. Being without that refuge is nearly too much to bear. As Rusty finally wends his way home, there’s a shock awaiting him that has the potential to rock his world to the core. He and Eliza always knew this day would come. But the reality far outweighs what either ever anticipated. As both struggle to accept the changes facing them, can even Eliza save her barbarian and knight? Can his Ma’am, the lady fair, bring the peace and acceptance Rusty knows he needs? Is this the challenge that drives a wedge between them? Or can Ma’am soothe her barbarian’s fears, bring understanding, and restore the balance both desperately need? Rusty and Eliza have appeared in numerous books in this series. For long-time fans, they’re family, old friends. I honestly wasn’t sure how there could be more to Rusty and Eliza’s story. But, as always, Tymber Dalton has shown there’s always something new to learn, no matter how long the relationship’s existed or how deep the connection shared. Since their first appearance, it’s been obvious how much Rusty needs Eliza. But there’s an entirely new perspective in this book. I loved the back and forth between these two. The emotions Ms. Dalton creates seem to flow effortlessly. I felt the shared anger, even rage, Rusty’s uncontrolled anxiety, his urgent need for his Ma’am, Eliza’s fear for her husband, and the mutual love these two share. Their unique dynamic impresses me every time I read about these two. It’s not just their love or their BDSM roles. It’s far deeper, something I don’t have words for. What I do know is by now I should know never to assume anything about Ms. Dalton’s books. There are always surprises in store you never see coming. Congratulations, Ms. Dalton. This is another five star winner! A final note. This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this may not be the book for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to a book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 09/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This has to be one of my favorite series because Tymber Dalton knows how to make her readers feel like they are right there, experiencing all the emotions the characters are feeling. In this book, we get to catch up with Rusty and Eliza from Almost Gothic. With Rusty gone to Europe for a month on business, Eliza has to deal with things on the home front. Rusty misses His Lady terribly but struggles through being alone on the trip. What will happen when Eliza decides to keep some information from him? I love being able to catch up with these 2 as they are 2 of my favorite characters. Another wonderful story and I'll be waiting for the next one!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book from the Suncoast Society. Tymber Dalton takes us into the everyday life of Rusty and Eliza. She is able to do it in such a way that you really feel like you know them as friends and you empathize with them. Rusty is not dealing well with being on a month-long business trip in Europe away from his wife/Mistress. Meanwhile, their daughter is moving in with her boyfriend and Eliza makes the decision not to tell Rusty until he gets home. Once he returns we go through the gambit of emotions with both of them in dealing with things. In the end, love trumps everything and together they work with each other to solve their issues. I love this series because, even though the characters are “different” from what is sometimes perceived as mainstream America, they represent real people with real feelings and real problems with real solutions. Some may not agree with the dynamics of the big strong man submitting to a much smaller woman, but it happens to be “whatever works” and it works in this book. I’m looking forward to the next one.

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 09/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awww I love it when we get the softer yet deadly serious side of Eliza and Rusty. Such a nice visit with them both.

Reviewed by: Sara L Olesen (Date: 09/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
A Certain Girl (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Always love reading about Rusty and Eliza. Good story and loved the way Eliza kicked Gaylena's butt. Go Eliza

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 09/11/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Certain Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton