"

Reviews for A.M. Halford

Reader Reviews

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Photographic Heart (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was an enjoyable addition to the series. I definitely found the whole angelic pregnancy/birth hysterically funny but you’ll have to read it to understand why. I’m not giving away any spoilers.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 10/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Photographic Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Roy's Jaguar (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Thank you, thank you, thank you to my dear friend for her inspirational review which led me to buying this first in an exciting new series. I was captivated throughout the entire story! Nexus is super hot as the Regulus, or head of all paranormal clans within the US and Roy is freaking adorable (and delightfully sassy when angered) as his human mate. The pregnancy was awesome with some wonderful details not always seen and the birth was truly credible. There are fantastic secondary characters who I can’t wait to read their stories. The betrayal and suspense portion was extremely well done and I was surprised at the end by who the betrayer is. I expect to see more of him as his dastardly plan (which I don’t know all of the details of yet) still needs to be fulfilled. Oh, I am happily anticipating the next book in this series. Kudos to the author for a well written tale and, even better, practically zero editing errors and no inconsistencies that I could find. What a joy to read!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roy's Jaguar (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

I was super disappointed in this story although I was kind of expecting it based on my reaction to the previous installment. Lyle is just way too over the top, Kai seems to be the only business owner I know of who can come and go - opening and closing his store - at all hours of the day and still make money, Zarinna is cute but the cuteness is way too overloaded, and Zarinna’s biological mom is simply ludicrous. I’m really hoping the next story re-instills my liking of this series.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lyle's Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Hunter's Wolf (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good addition to the series. I would’ve loved a little more character development in terms of Troy as I felt like there were things about him, his personality, that I only got a quick glimpse of. Galvin and Troy are very sweet, and hot together, and it was fun watching them fall in love. The secondary story line with the Hunter was predictable as is the fact that his death will encourage more to descend on Spirit Lake but I expected that. My only question is - if Troy went camping with just a duffle bag of stuff, met Galvin, mated him, moved into Galvin’s cabin, severed ties with his parents..... how come he never dealt with the real life issues of withdrawing from living on the college campus AND picking up his belongings and bringing them back to Galvin’s? Inquiring minds and all that......

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Hunter's Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Midnight Romance (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

2.5 Stars ~ I have to admit that Ignacio and Adriano’s story left me feeling a little ho-hum. There was too much with Lyle and then him finding his mate which I really thought should have been broached in THEIR story which comes next in the series. Ignacio and Adriano just didn’t work for me. They left me neither hot nor cold, just sort of lukewarm. They’re good characters and I think with a different approach I could have liked them and this addition to the series much better.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight Romance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Teak's Second Start (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ah, a relief to read Olander and Teak’s story and fall right back into why I enjoy this series. These two are super adorable with some very fun secondary characters. I definitely enjoyed their love story and mating. It looks like the author isn’t done with Itayu Lake yet. The head of the North American division of the Hunters is now onto them so I foresee some excitement in the future.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Teak's Second Start (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
A Fairy's Fears (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is definitely my favorite of the series so far. Nate is just too freaking adorable for words! And, well, who doesn't love a sexy bear on the back of a Harley? So glad to see Jasmine defeated. Now, if they can just get her to stop believing in the Strand Sire then maybe the inhabitants of Itayu Lake can move on with their lives.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Fairy's Fears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Again, I was surprised by how much more I enjoyed this story than I had been expecting. I love the author's world building around the Divine and the story of how they all (humans and preternaturals, alike) came into being. Somehow I was not surprised to discover the evil Jared, Jason, and Jacob's father had perpetrated on Jared when he was a young boy. It really explained so much. Of course, I know I haven't seen the last of their sister, Jasmine, even though their parents will no longer cause any problems.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Way better than I thought it would be. Jason's dad, mom and sister are real pieces of work, especially the dad. His brother, Jared, started off that way, but I imagine his story will show him learning a few things. His younger brother, Jacob, was wonderful and I'm glad he and his mate moved to the lake. Michel and Jason are super hot together, but more than that, they're really good for each other. It was nice to see Jason work through some of his insecurities and issues.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A humorous, intelligently written book. Characters are well developd and everything, including the events, felt real. I look forward for the next book of the Author.

Reviewed by: Nightingale1234 (Date: 02/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read a ton of books lately and although they were all good, I think I enjoyed this one the most. It had all the qualities I like in a romance; humor, strong good-hearted characters, a good background story and an originality. Jason is a lake dragon and his mate Michel is a fire dragon. Jason's father is quite the bad guy, trying to separate them even though he has never cared for his son at all, and I can't wait to see him get his comeuppance in the next novel. I hope it centers on the same main character and there seems to be a lot of their story to be revealed yet!

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 12/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have finally had enough. This story is of interest of to me and I would like to continue reading this series. Although I am tired if buying a book and it is poorly edited by your editors. This book has a few sentences that make no sense, wrong words used but the word there is spelled correctly and wrong nouns or pronouns. I do like this book a lot and do recommend it to people who like m/m paranormal.

Reviewed by: kim (Date: 12/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved watching Jason find someone to care for and except him how he is. Can hardly wait for more. Families don't always except all.

Reviewed by: BoomBalooga (Date: 12/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford