"

Reviews for Absentminded Angel (MFM)

Reader Reviews

87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hot! Leah Brooke is the best!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Authors reviews

Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely LOVED it!

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 06/14/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It takes someone special to be able to make you despise a character in one book so much that when we find out the character will get their own story, we are very hesitant about reading it. That was how I felt about Presley Ann. But now that I read Absentminded Angel I am sure Heather Rainier has that special gift. I don't like to leave spoilers, just read her Divine Creek Ranch series. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by: LBW (Date: 01/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Sweet and heartfelt continuation of the series. Presley Ann's metamorphosis from idiotic, gold-digging, daddy's girl to a self-reliant, penny pinching, single mother, has been a journey I have enjoyed. She has genuinely changed her mindset and future while finding the love she needs and deserves. I was disappointed that more attention wasn't paid to the heart transplant for Jared and Kendry and the path they traveled as brothers with such an earth shattering heart failure diagnosis. I love this story and I hope you do too.

Reviewed by: Bagpipergirl (Date: 01/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

AWESOME!! Once again Heather Rainier has written a wonderful, heartfelt story. Presley Ann went from being a spoiled, self centered little girl to a wonderful, sexy woman, who falls head over heels in love with Kendry and Jared. This story is about second chances and don't we all deserve one. Heather pours her whole heart into her stories and it really shows. I am never disappointed with her stories!! If I could give her a "10" I would!!

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 01/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow what an excellent book. This is a 10 star book. Loved it. If you have not read this series you are missing out. Buy this book you will love it.

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 01/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather this book was outstanding, you really put your heart and soul into this book. Love,love,loved it! From not liking the charactor to being one of my favorites from the series! A must read ladies!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Josie (Date: 01/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a must read book. Presley Ann was to everything being done for her, then one night her life change. She must think and sacrifice for the better life for her son. She show that is a stronger person now then she was before. With the help of the love of two brothers.

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'd been waiting on this book and it didn't disappoint me. LOVED IT!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'd like to say "how does she do it" easy I've met her and her husband and both are kind and caring people. She shows us it's okay to be a screw up and still come out on top. Thank you for writing about people with real and honest problems. It makes it so I can relate and feel good. A job well done Heather, can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Reviewed by: Kimmi Wakefield (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book!!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 01/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was fantastic!!! I'm so happy presley Ann grew up, because a decent human being, amazing mother and finally found the peace, love, acceptance she's always wanted Love this

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 01/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book by Heather Rainier

Reviewed by: mini26 (Date: 12/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You would think that after 20 books, a series would get old, or cookie cutter. NOT in this instance! Each and every book in this series is fresh, new, heartfelt and wonderful. You meet knew people, hear from those who's books are written, but each new book still grabs the reader, still has something special all on it's own. We have met Presley Ann Woodworth MANY times in the past books. She has shown a side that was expected of her. Now in this book, Absentminded Angel, she shows everyone what she is really about. Everyone deserves a second chance, not only at love, but at life. Once again, I cried while reading, as well as laughed. Stayed up the whole night reading it, from first word to last. I have NEVER been disappointed in Heather Rainier's books. You won't either.

Reviewed by: dragonmomma (Date: 12/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book in the series

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another 5 star winner from Heather Rainier! How does she do it? How does Heather write 20 heart stopping winners and not 1 below 5 stars? I love every single book. This series has to be my #1 favorite. Poor Presley Ann has gone full circle from game playing, flirty- sometimes slutty- party girl to responsible, serious mom. What a huge change that I never saw coming while we have read about her wild, crazy life. She has mended bridges and set herself on the straight and narrow towards respectability so her son will be proud of her. She never expects two men to see her as everything they ever wanted or to be pursued gently through her pregnancy. Kendry and Jared prove themselves to be as wonderful as she hoped. I'm not giving any spoilers because this story deserves to be seen with new eyes. It's so sweet and perfect, you will wish you were Presley Ann!! I can not wait for Violet's book and more about everyone in Divine!!

Reviewed by: Lindaw61 (Date: 12/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather never fails to deliver. Great addition to Divine.

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 12/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh how I wish they had a TEN star rating! I am ALWAYS amazed with Heather Rainier's work. She never ceases to pull off making every new Divine story better and more scrumptious than the last. With Absentminded Angel,we the readers, get a chance to see the REAL Presley Anne. The one underneath the spoiled rich girl we seen in previous books. I never hated or really disliked Presley Anne. I always knew she just needed a good dose of reality to set her to rights. And she definitely got that when she got pregnant with her son, Whit. Because of him, she transformed into a wonderful mother, a good person, and is no doubt one of my favorite female characters. Jared and Kendry were the BEST men for her. They loved her and Whit. They were both sexy, determined, dedicated and always supported Presley Anne. They never stopped showing her they cared about the woman she is now, not the girl she used to be. I was also quite taken with Whit's biological father. I loved the fact that he gets to be part of his son's life. I sincerely hope he and his brother (maybe if we are lucky) get a story of their own. I really think that would be neat! Absentminded Angel is one of the sweetest reads in the Divine collection and is now my NEW favorite book in the series. Keep up the fantastic work Mrs Rainier! Your books truly are DIVINE.

Reviewed by: Marie Brown (Date: 12/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In the style I came to love some much, Ms. Rainier created another HEA for a woman I used to despise in previous books. Presley Ann came a long way and changed so much, this story is about second chances. I fell in love with Kendry in the previous book where he made an appearance with his brother, Jared, another loveable hunk. They fell in love and believed in Presley Ann which helped her believe that she could be happy after all, despite what her spiteful aunt and cousin were telling her. I wanted to bitch-slap those two. The twists in the story are unexpected, but made the story so much better!! Thank you Heather for another great read.

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 12/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Its hard for an author to redeem a character that has shown to be mean spirited, self-absorbed and self-centered, but Ms. Rainier has done it beautifully. When we were first introduced to Presley Ann Woodworth, she was a spoiled brat of a woman who was all about herself, often to the detriment of others. She knowingly chased after men who were already in relationships and did her best to belittle those they loved. After several failed attempts to find to steal a man or men from the ladies of Divine, Presley Ann has one last fling with a guy passing through town. The way he treated her let her know that she was obviously settling and vowed to change her ways. The next morning, Presley Ann regrets her decision not to exchange names, but knows it for the best. When she find outs she's pregnant, Presley Ann is determined to make sure her child is loved and wanted. Changing her ways is hard, but she's knows that her child's wellbeing is more important than the material things in her closet. Before Presley Ann can tell her family she's pregnant, her sister faces a devasting loss. Vowing to be a better sister, Presley Ann bucks up and does all she can to make up for the ways she has treated her sister, and everyone else in Divine, in the past. Before long, Kendry and Jared appear in her life. Doing her best to avoid them and any romantic tendency they may have toward her, she keeps her head down and focused on her new number one: her child. Presley Ann also does her best to redeem herself in the eyes of those she has hurt, and doens't understand the forgiveness being shown to her. Presley Ann's lack of self-confidence is one of her worst stumbling blocks. She believes she deserves the way her family treats her and does little to defend herself against their taunts and outright hostility. Being with Jared and Kendry gives self-esteem a boost and her love for her child does wonders as well. Seeing the evolution of Presley Ann over the past several books, and again in this one, has made me realize, again, what a wonderful author Ms. Rainier is.

Reviewed by: Mary Jo (Date: 12/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is another Great book in the Divine Ranch series by Heather Rainier. This is Presley AnnWoodwards story and if you're a fan of the series you know what a pain she was. It's amazing to watch Presley Ann overcome feeling like had to do everything for herself and her son, when Really it is ok to lean on other people. Heather Rainier did a great job with her I felt all the emotion she was going through. Jared and Kendry are amazing and I love how they supported her. I love all the new people we were in a deuce to in this book and I can't wait for the next one to come out. Heather Rainier you did a wonderful job with this book.

Reviewed by: JAH4334 (Date: 12/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well written story showing all the worries and hard work a single mum has to go through to support herself and her child. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 12/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 200 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the best series I have ever read. I always look forward to the next book of Heather Rainier in this series and it never disappoint. Absentminded Angel was an awesome read, and I love how all the characters came together to help her out when in the past she was "all about herself". I really loved the fact that more new characters were introduced in this book and really hope that they too will get their happily ever after. This series is definitely one to read if you are a romantic at heart like I am in a huge way, you wont be disappointed.

Reviewed by: catori2009 (Date: 12/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another amazingly awesome book be Heather Rainier! Presley Ann had a one night stand...no names...no regrets! Fate struck our absentminded angel and she falls pregnant. She is determined to turn life around, good on her, she is stronger than people think. Kendry and Jared, two hunky firemen fell at first sight...is she the one? Moving to Divine, they follow their hearts! Baby Whit, gorgeous little mam with a fine pair of lungs! He has all three wrapped in his chubby little hands! Heartbreak when Whit is taken, his biological father turning up! I miss Kemp and his duck tape!!! Recommend this 100%. You really need to read it. Evil Aunt and cousin, laughter, tears, heartbreak and some very fine lovin going on. Just had to keep reading...Presley Ann compelling me to keep those pages

Reviewed by: Nessie (Date: 12/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier