"

Reviews for Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)

Reader Reviews

50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You can't go wrong with Dixie. This book revolved around the relationship between the heroine and the men she meets after being injured.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book. You can't go wrong with a book from Dixie!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good, because of the author's usual, capable writing. However, there wasn't much of a plot or any drama aside from the initial kidnapping at the beginning of the book. The story was basically about the heroine recovering from her injuries and falling in love. I'm used to more dramatic, emotional stories from this author. I'd give the plot a 3 (there really wasn't much of one) but the overall writing (flow, language, descriptive emotion, etc) a 4.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can a city girl become a country girl? Can these five guys open their heart and let her not to leave? I have start off with how much I love Ms. Dwyer’s writing style and how it just comes across unforced and the emotions that it stirs up are intense. The scenes are so descriptive and vivid that it seems that I’m with the characters that I’m caught into their love, into their anger and into their sadness. The abuse that India experienced was gruesome, the violence was heart breaking but what got to me was the five men that took care of her. I was mind blowing they were described as these ex Special Forces that were tough and hardbutts. But when they said yes without even knowing what they were getting into not knowing if the Russian Mafia would come to Pearl they didn’t care but from the moment that they saw her it was like something changed in them. India Brooks is a sophisticated, smart, strong woman that has done well for herself. She invented a program design and has her own company. One night she is kidnapped and beaten almost to death to deliver a message to her friend. She had no idea that when she opened her eyes that she would end up falling in love with the men that were caring for her. India suffers from nightmares and she is in so much pain but she makes it through but as she spends more time with the guys she gets turned on. It seems that they are near her it’s like her body tingles, even when they speak to her especially when they use their dominant voice. Ford Montgomery, Fenton Lewis and Flynn O’Connor are still risking their lives saving important people but they know it’s time to stop. Fisher Lent and Grey More actually work in Pearl but are still in law enforcement. Ford knows that when his friend Silas calls that he needs someone to take care of his sister there is no thinking about it, they will take her in and help her heal. I have to say that out of all of them Fenton acted like a real bad boy but I knew deep down he was the first one that lost his heart for India. He was the one that thought about the consequences of what would happen when she healed and when it was safe for her to return. I know the other guys fell for her also but something called out to me for Fenton. They were five hard, muscled, hunks that healed a woman, fell in love with a woman that was destined to be with them forever but if they didn’t communicate it’s was not going to work. Armored Hearts was a quick heart-warming read. This was one of those reads that makes you think about second chances. I know that India went through something horrific but she took the bull by its horn and changed her life. She changed her life to be with the men that stayed by her side and took care of her. I know it’s cruel to say but things happen for a reason if the horrific incident hadn’t happened would she have met these amazing men, would they have had a chance to have a woman. Ms. Dwyer delivered another amazing read. These were characters that healed each other and I cheered them every step of the way.

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 11/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just finished reading Dixie's latest book and wow it was was amazing. I love how protective and the guyys got when they saw how hurts india was. This was an amazing story and I really can't wait for the next one. Totally awesome book Dixie.

Reviewed by: cins (Date: 11/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sweet loving caring and steamy sexy hot!!! Loved this!!!! Love this story and the this series this was FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 11/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved it! Dixie Lynn Dwyer did it again! Another winner

Reviewed by: dp (Date: 11/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A truly good read. Can't wait for the next story.

Reviewed by: krazeekat (Date: 11/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great Dixie book! Loved India (cool name). Was worried about what had happened to her in "Compromising Love" (go read) and was so glad I didn't have to wait long for her HEA. The 5 men were hired to protect her and heal her from her wounds, they never thought they all could fall in love. They took this city girl and made her their country girl.

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 11/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved India's story, such a strong, independent woman and I hate the fact that she was used as a pawn with the evil Chicago mafia to send a warning. She is sent off to the town of Pearl where she her care in entrusted to 5 very tough men. This started out as a job/favor for Grey, Fisher, Fenton, Flynn, and Ford as soon as they take one look at the battered and bruised India all logic flies out the door for them. They have never shared a woman before and the thought of losing her terrifies them. Not knowing how to open up to one another leaves them all at risk of losing what they have experienced in such a short time. As always Dixie's story grabs you and transports right into the story this case is the town of Pearl. Her hero's are all messed from past experiences and afraid to love. The heroine is always such a beautiful (inside and out) strong willed and in trouble. Each new story introduced has you falling in love with the new characters and wanting to revisit the other characters from previous books. I have become addicted to her amazing story's.

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 11/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Sorry, could not get into it. May try again later.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 11/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 199 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it! I couldn't put it down! She always writes the best books! Exciting to read and keeps you interested. Can't wait until the next one!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 11/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another outstanding book by the wonderful Dixie.....what a wonderful book. Full of love and hope..... don't miss this story...you will regret it.

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 11/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer