"

Reviews for Becca Van

Reader Reviews

11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Salvation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my favorite series by Becca Van. I never get tired of reading about the residents of Slick Rock and I love catching up with all the characters. Awesome book and looking forward to more stories by Becca!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Salvation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Just OK. I liked the heroine (Carly) and felt for her because she'd been thru so much. But, like the heroes, neither she nor the men felt very fleshed out. The story moved at light speed. One minute Carly is running for her life, the next she literally runs into the heroes-- her brother's childhood friends. Next thing you know, they take her home and instantly start admiring her body and thinking about sex with her. Within a few days they were a foursome. Eh, it just seemed too rushed and I didn't feel the bond of them knowing each other during childhood. As for the villain, he was appropriately creep and psycho which I liked. But I felt a little uncomfortable that he had to be a stereotypical "crazy veteran." In the end, I'd been looking fwd to this book but can't give it more than 3 stars.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Salvation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very enjoyable read. Great to see love help to conquer all.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
A Place to Belong (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good. I liked the semi-gritty, true crime vibe of the book. Sallyanne had been thru hell and I loved the way the heroes took their time and gained her trust. Also, the threat was present and consistent throughout the book which I appreciated. That part of the story never got lost, even as the romance heated up. My only real disappointment was the final conflict with the villain, which was a bit anti-climactic. Without giving any spoilers away, I just expected and wanted more interaction between the villain, the heroes and heroine at the end. Overall though, a nice read.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Place to Belong (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
A Place to Belong (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sally has been to hell and back and has no trust in men! When she passes out while having a panic attack in Slick Rock, Will, Frank and Rick come to her rescue. They care for her and in the process realize she is the one for them. When they find out about her past, they are more determined than ever to keep her safe and with them. When her past catches up with her, the whole town comes together to save her. I really love this series by Becca Van and honestly hope she continues it for a long time.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Place to Belong (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
A Place to Belong (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent storyline, and the characters made you feel like part of the story. A very enjoyable read. Looking forward to the next one!!!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Place to Belong (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.91
Reynolds Pack 3: Against All Odds (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book and I love the series! Becca always writes in a way where I'm sucked in and can't stop until I'm done!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 3: Against All Odds (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.91

Disappointing. I really like Becca Van books but this one felt very........not up to her usual par. The dialogue was very, very simplistic. Almost amateurish, I hate to say. Overall, none of the Reynolds Pack books have been very good IMO. I can't help but wonder if these are old stories (from an old publisher, etc.) that Ms. Van is now re-releasing. The writing is just inferior when compared to series like Club Dominance or Elite Dragons/Dragoons or even the Pack Law books. Parts of the story seemed rushed, like the heroes meeting Jay, then becoming best friend almost immediately, the convenient, unbelievable explanation as to why the villain didn't rape the heroine, the convenient excuse for the heroine to have to stay with the men... Also, I was put off early on, by Jay taking off Lexia's pants while she was unconscious, to determine if she's been raped. WTF? Sure, Jay's a doctor but that felt very violating. So, in the end, I found my self skimming a bit to finish the book and after having read the 1st 3 books in this series, I will think twice about buying the next one.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 3: Against All Odds (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Triple H Ranch (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and eagerly wait for each book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Triple H Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Triple H Ranch (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was really, really looking forward to reading this book based on the blurb and author. The story started off GREAT. Very suspenseful and tense as Cat ran for her life. The villain was a true killer which amped up the tension early on. Then, once Cat met her men, everything just sort of stopped. For the entire middle of the book, we didn't see much of the villain. There wasn't any dramatic tension regarding threats or attempts to her life. It was just the 4 of them kind of having the same conversations over and over. I liked the heroes, although Hank seemed a bit mean. The action picked up again at the end but overall, after such an awesome start, I was ultimately disappointed.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Triple H Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Triple H Ranch (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent storyline with endearing characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Triple H Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Soul Sentinels 3: Nehi and Menna (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Becca Van's books never let me down. Love them.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soul Sentinels 3: Nehi and Menna (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Soul Sentinels 3: Nehi and Menna (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent storyline and characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soul Sentinels 3: Nehi and Menna (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Reynolds Pack (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love how this book connects to another series!!! Becca is pretty much an automatic buy for me because I love ALL of her books!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Soul Sentinels 1: Set and Sab (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this first book in Becca's new series and can't wait for the next one!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soul Sentinels 1: Set and Sab (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Re-awaken Me (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Wish I liked this more but was put off by Pippa's attitude toward the heroes. I'm all for strong, independent heroines, but Pip was annoying, the way she would have sex with the men, then immediately run away, claiming she had no feelings for them and would not be told by them how to think or feel. Then author didn't really delve into WHY Pip felt and behaved this way, until near the end of the book. So, as a reader I was frustrated and had a hard time connecting with her. As for the heroes, they were OK but one thing that bugged me was the men supposedly loved Pip forever. But Pip's parents were killed when she was 12 amd the men hadn't seen her since. They were older, so when exactly did they fall in love with her? Seems creepy to fall in love with a 12 yr old...I don't know. Finally, the final conflict with the villain was great, as was the aftermath the same night. Unfortunately, it was ruined in a scene the very next day, when everythjng was wrapped up in a nice, tidy bow of sunshine and happiness that was a total 180 and didn't ring true IMO. By the way, what kind of Sheriff and his 2 Deputies don't care about evidence (e.g. making Pip shower when she'd just been attacked by the villain and hadn't even been questioned)? So, overall, good concept, but weak execution.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Re-awaken Me (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Slave Gold 4: United Alliance (MFMMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great story

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 4: United Alliance (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Triple M Ranch (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not bad. I liked all the characters but felt like the story was missing something. The relationship between the heroine and heroes didn't seem like it moved all that much throughout the book. The story felt stagnant. Cashmere had a rough past and I wish that had been explored more WITH the men.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Triple M Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Slave Gold 4: United Alliance (MFMMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Out of this series, I think this is my favorite book so far. Love it!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 4: United Alliance (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Reynolds Pack 2: Leaders' Mate (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love how this series just keeps going and giving us more hot menage stories.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 2: Leaders' Mate (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Reynolds Pack 2: Leaders' Mate (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed the story but was a little confused as this book appears that it should have been book 1 in the series.

Reviewed by: Kate (Date: 11/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 2: Leaders' Mate (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Reynolds Pack 2: Leaders' Mate (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Just OK. I'm not sure why this book was released AFTER Book 1 (Melanie's story). In book 1 we'd already met Jenny, who at that time was married to Blue & Joe, with a baby on the way. Wouldn't it have made more sense to publish Jenny, Blue and Joe's story FIRST? It just felt weird to read this when we already was Jenny's HEA in book 1. Putting that aside, there wasn't much of a story on this book. Just the trio getting together. There was a tiny bit of danger thrown in at the last minute add drama but it was over and done so quickly that it had no impact. Overall the characters and and the story was fairly flat.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 11/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 2: Leaders' Mate (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Reynolds Pack (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Eh, there wasn't much of a plot to this book. Melanie is hired as a cook for the pack (although she has no idea they are wolves), immediately meets her mates, and has to suddenly learn about wolves and what being a mate means. That's about it. There was a very small side story that seemed thrown in to add danger but mostly, the book was just about Mel and the brothers waiting until Mel accepted them as mates. Pretty boring, basically. There just wasn't enough of a plot to keep me very interested.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Hidden Dragons 3: Fated Mates (MFMMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book in the series.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons 3: Fated Mates (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Hidden Dragons 3: Fated Mates (MFMMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Becca Van and any of her stories. This was just the icing on the cake. I was so happy to see Lance and his pod mates find the love of their life.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons 3: Fated Mates (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
A Fresh Start for Tori (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Becca Van is one of my go to authors when I need a pick me up. I enjoy her stories and I am always waiting for the next one.

Reviewed by: mavericklady (Date: 10/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Fresh Start for Tori (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Reynolds Pack (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Hidden Dragons 2: Dragon Mates (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons 2: Dragon Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Hidden Dragons 2: Dragon Mates (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm falling in love with dragon shifters thanks to Becca Van. Loving this series and can't wait for more books, and dragons, to fall in love with.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons 2: Dragon Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

Very nice wrap up to this series. In some ways I'm sorry to see it end.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elite Dragoons 4: Tabby's Rescuers (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van