"

Reviews for Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)

Reader Reviews

45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 966 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not a lot of explicit bdsm, but a nice boy meets girl and fall in love at first sight story. A quick read on a lazy Sunday:)

Reviewed by: Jadelotus (Date: 10/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Author Jan Bowles tells a good story and this series is certainly more than readable and keeps the reader's interest, to be sure. This is a winsome story of a talented woman who must subject herself to the whims of an overbearing boss. Caught in the grind of fate, the heroine finds herself not only emotionally bound to the hero, but literally bound to his bed and in debt to his checking account. This story is long on erotic content--no complaint there--and short on plot, but it is a fun read. Those who object to BDSM content of any kind be advised of its presence in this story. Ms Bowles is a really good writer. And this is a fun read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great book love this series

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 06/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have to say up front that I'm a big fan of Jan Bowles the author, so I look forward to reading Bought for the Billionaire's Bed with eager anticipation. Well I can tell you now I REALLY LOVED IT!. I won't give the story line away which was excellent by the way. But I love the two main characters. Trent Mavers is every girls dream, including mine, and the Swedish heroine, Mia, had the perfect blend of sexuality and vulnerability. A great read.

Reviewed by: Marggie (Date: 03/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not one of my favorites but ok. I really didn't find anything "scorching" about the content.

Reviewed by: labeth-m (Date: 03/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is addictive. I started reading it at 11 last night intending only to read the first chapter before going to sleep. I couldn't have been more wrong as I couldn't put Bought for the Billionaire's bed down until I finished it at 3 this morning. The sex scenes were Hot,Hot,Hot, and wonderfully written, too. And I loved the storyline especially with the Swedish girl Mia who was both sassy and vulnerable at the same time. As for the hero Trent Mavers well for once I'm speechless. Be still my beating heart.

Reviewed by: David Gentry (Date: 02/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good and enjoyable but lacking in erotic scenes especially as the book is on the short side so there is plenty of room for more hot details

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 02/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't normally write reviews, but after reading the first in Jan Bowles Guilty Pleasures series (In Debt to the Dom) I couldn't wait to read the second in the series, Bought for the Billionaires Bed. Jan Bowles is one of the very few writers who can write both red hot sex scenes, but also link it with an emotional response from the heroine. They were the best erotic scenes I have read in a long time. A truly excellent read. Keep it up Ms. Bowles.

Reviewed by: Jelly100 (Date: 02/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles