"

Reviews for Chasing Lacie (MFM)

Reader Reviews

77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An average book couldn't get into the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I confess that I put off buying this book for a while because of the mixed reviews, however I'm glad that I bought it. It was a good read and sets the stage for more books to come. I particularly liked the fact that Lacie wasn't an annoying brat because, to be honest, some of Jenny's heroines are a tad annoying at times with their silly antics, and I found that I was beginning to lose patience with her female leads. Anyway, there's none of that so that's a big plus. My only criticism is that the story is unfinished, but I look forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: Tootle (Date: 02/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this is a very good book . I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 10/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So so good, couldnt put this one down. Jenny Penn books are so yummy!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 466 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

As a continuation of Jenny Penn's "shifter" series of stories, "Chasing Lacie" is another fine addition. Populated with shifter males who are determined to capture and ensnare their mate, Lacie is not really sure that these are the men she wants to have as her mates for the rest of her life, and possibly not at all. As has been the case in a number of her stories, Ms Penn has built a story that is adversarial in nature, at least initially. But it is just a fun story as the reader follows the antics, strategies, planning and plotting of two very turned-on shifters as they try to outwit a really smart female who certainly gives them a run for their money. As always, there is not a dull moment in the chase and readers who really like paranormal romance will find lots to like here.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this book more than "Claiming Kristen". I felt that book had a lot of filler to it w/o as much story. Sometimes 90,000 words in a book do not necessarily make it an excellent story.This book had it all; story, plot, hot love scenes and humor, in a shorter, succinct novel. I am sure Ms. Penn will tie up loose ends to the series in future books. Jenny Penn is still one of my favorites.

Reviewed by: hairgirl (Date: 05/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Too much sex, not enough plot and characters.

Reviewed by: marya13 (Date: 05/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I have read everything of Jenny Penn's and I was extremely disappointed by this book. I was expecting it to tie into a bit of the rest of the series but it didn't. I actually didn't even read the rest of it. Hope any more books that she writes ties into the other next time. Sorely disappointed and I felt let down with this book.

Reviewed by: jophis4 (Date: 05/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Better then the last but still not as good as I have come to expect from Penn.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 05/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book but... This story makes no crossover to the first 3 books. Only future books will hopefully reveal how the stories interlock.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 05/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've been a Jenny Penn reader for some time now, but sometimes found her plot lines and dialog to be overly simplistic. What I like best about this book, is how it showcases an expansion of her story telling skills. While still including her trademark, red hot love scenes, the story connecting them was more polished and enjoyable in this one. I clearly see the baseline backstory uniting this with the others in this series, (i.e. Masters of Cerebrus, demons, etc.) but this book widens the possible list of future plots/characters which will hopefully spell more books! Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book is the 4th book. It can be read alone. Had nothing to do with the other three books. The men are jerks and treat her like someone they just need to save from the demon so she can have their children. It could have up the story if I felt that the men loved and let her know they wanted her for more then just sex. They spent a lot of the time telling her how they have screwed tons of woman the same way they are screwing her. I felt sorry for the women and thought this two men did not deserve any woman that they can not treat beyond a piss of meat and not a person with feelings. I have read Jenny Penn's other books and hope that she can add more feelings.

Reviewed by: patl (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was really disappointed in this book. Where was the past characters? Not my favorite book by this author.

Reviewed by: traci88 (Date: 05/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn