"

Reviews for Chasing Lacie (MFM)

Reader Reviews

92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An average book couldn't get into the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This book is very disappointing. It' hard to get into at the start & when you finally figure out what is going all, that is when all the action hits & then BAM, it finishes. ... What?? They were talking about what is going to happen and then the story ends. Huh. Disappointing.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Didn´t like it, sorry.

Reviewed by: Patgodoy (Date: 07/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Love ALL of Jenny Penn's books. This one was the least coherent and generally unenjoyable.

Reviewed by: Jewels (Date: 03/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I confess that I put off buying this book for a while because of the mixed reviews, however I'm glad that I bought it. It was a good read and sets the stage for more books to come. I particularly liked the fact that Lacie wasn't an annoying brat because, to be honest, some of Jenny's heroines are a tad annoying at times with their silly antics, and I found that I was beginning to lose patience with her female leads. Anyway, there's none of that so that's a big plus. My only criticism is that the story is unfinished, but I look forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: Tootle (Date: 02/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this is a very good book . I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 10/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So so good, couldnt put this one down. Jenny Penn books are so yummy!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

As a continuation of Jenny Penn's "shifter" series of stories, "Chasing Lacie" is another fine addition. Populated with shifter males who are determined to capture and ensnare their mate, Lacie is not really sure that these are the men she wants to have as her mates for the rest of her life, and possibly not at all. As has been the case in a number of her stories, Ms Penn has built a story that is adversarial in nature, at least initially. But it is just a fun story as the reader follows the antics, strategies, planning and plotting of two very turned-on shifters as they try to outwit a really smart female who certainly gives them a run for their money. As always, there is not a dull moment in the chase and readers who really like paranormal romance will find lots to like here.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this book more than "Claiming Kristen". I felt that book had a lot of filler to it w/o as much story. Sometimes 90,000 words in a book do not necessarily make it an excellent story.This book had it all; story, plot, hot love scenes and humor, in a shorter, succinct novel. I am sure Ms. Penn will tie up loose ends to the series in future books. Jenny Penn is still one of my favorites.

Reviewed by: hairgirl (Date: 05/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Too much sex, not enough plot and characters.

Reviewed by: marya13 (Date: 05/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I have read everything of Jenny Penn's and I was extremely disappointed by this book. I was expecting it to tie into a bit of the rest of the series but it didn't. I actually didn't even read the rest of it. Hope any more books that she writes ties into the other next time. Sorely disappointed and I felt let down with this book.

Reviewed by: jophis4 (Date: 05/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Better then the last but still not as good as I have come to expect from Penn.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 05/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

First of all, I love Jenny's books and they are always an automatic buy. But I have to say that this one was a disappointment. In the other Sea Island Wolves books, I always felt that the "animal" attraction and recognition of their mate was soon coupled with love. With Chasing Lacie, I got the fact that they were mates, but the emotional pull never came through. Still love Jenny and she will still be an automatic buy.

Reviewed by: dreamer (Date: 05/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book but... This story makes no crossover to the first 3 books. Only future books will hopefully reveal how the stories interlock.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 05/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've been a Jenny Penn reader for some time now, but sometimes found her plot lines and dialog to be overly simplistic. What I like best about this book, is how it showcases an expansion of her story telling skills. While still including her trademark, red hot love scenes, the story connecting them was more polished and enjoyable in this one. I clearly see the baseline backstory uniting this with the others in this series, (i.e. Masters of Cerebrus, demons, etc.) but this book widens the possible list of future plots/characters which will hopefully spell more books! Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This book has almost nothing to do with the three previous books in the series. It is not set in SC, there are none of the other characters; the only thing they have in common is the Masters of Cerebrus and the demonic/demon possessed serial killer. This would have been better done as an adjunct series, with more background detail and more character development.

Reviewed by: outinnc (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book is the 4th book. It can be read alone. Had nothing to do with the other three books. The men are jerks and treat her like someone they just need to save from the demon so she can have their children. It could have up the story if I felt that the men loved and let her know they wanted her for more then just sex. They spent a lot of the time telling her how they have screwed tons of woman the same way they are screwing her. I felt sorry for the women and thought this two men did not deserve any woman that they can not treat beyond a piss of meat and not a person with feelings. I have read Jenny Penn's other books and hope that she can add more feelings.

Reviewed by: patl (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Sex scenes for the sake of sex scenes do not a good book make! If you want it in a word, dismal? Pathetic? Yawn inspiring? Tedious? Pick the one you like best. The editor should be ashamed of themselves for not sending this back for a rewrite. She seems to be able to write the sex scenes or write the story but not blend the two. I thought the pervious book, Claiming Kristen was pretty ordinary, it left me checking to see if it was the same series. But this one...sh*t! I might have given it 1 ½ stars if that was an option, but it wasn’t worth 2. To those of us who like to read erotic romance, you know as well as I do that there’s nothing new out there. There’s multiple partners or there’s not. They’re any combinations of sexes and sexual preferences. They’re in a pond instead of on the bed, the kitchen floor, or in the car or up a tree on a fox or in a box. Whatever, they’re all variations on the same theme. What gets you hooked is the story. This book…jeez, I might as well be reading a dictionary. Tits. Ass. C*n*. Pussy. Cream. F*c*. Big dick... Big deal! YAWN! It has almost no story. Let’s see how many times she can use the word ‘Tit’ in a sentence! That’s not a story, its Tourette's! By page 50 I was skimming it, by page 90 I was having an ongoing internal dialogue...it'll have to get better, surely it gets better, doesn't this book have a story? By page 110 I found the story, it lasted for all of about half a dozen pages. Thankfully the book only had 170 pages, so I was nearly finished it. In all fairness I have to point out. The story she’s hinted at, with the demon infested other universes, is potentially a good one. But, if I remember rightly (and I’ll be the first to admit I could well be wrong), there is no mention of it in Mating Claire, only hints in Claiming Samantha. I’ve forgotten if it was in Claiming Kristen, and I only red that a few days ago, so what does that tell you. And there might be as many as a dozen pages in reference to it in Chasing Lacie, and that pathetic effort is the biggest chunk of story she’s given us so far. This was my last Jenny Penn book, I’d rather gouge my eyeballs out with a spoon than sit through anymore of her books. But for those of you who happen to like pointless (apart from the obvious point!) sex scenes, good for uze, lol! You’ll love it!

Reviewed by: belly505 (Date: 05/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was really disappointed in this book. Where was the past characters? Not my favorite book by this author.

Reviewed by: traci88 (Date: 05/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This book was suppose to be a part of a existing series but i would never had known that from reading the book. It was not connected to any previous books. I felt that this book was not worth the price.

Reviewed by: amentrekin (Date: 05/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn