"

Reviews for Come in from the Cold (MM)

Reader Reviews

20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Both men are hurting in different ways. Decisions made as teens have had a lasting effect on both of their lives. It was not surprising that Conner would react as he did. But he is also man enough to back down and admit he is wrong. This one has some hard moments yet is beautiful story.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 07/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love is love, and sometimes you have to travel some terrible crooked roads to get where you need to be. As is the case with Connor, Douglas, Kayleigh and Zee, but eventually they all do find, or rather re-find a safe harbor with each other. This is definitely one of those books where you go through all the emotions as it progress, but end with a happy and content sigh.

Reviewed by: Sara L Olesen (Date: 07/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't know how she does it, but every time Tymber Dalton writes a book, I find myself totally engrossed in it to the point nothing gets done around the house. Connor and Douglas's story is heartbreaking yet uplifting at the same time. Just a word of warning, you WILL need your crying towel for this book. I can't say much without giving the story away but I will say that Ms. Dalton's attention to details is unmatched. It's like you are right there in the story and are feeling the same emotions the characters are!! I loved this story so hard and I'm officially claiming Connor and Douglas as "my boys"! Make sure you get this book because it is one of the best she has written out of this series!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Beautiful book. I’ve read everyone of the Suncoast Society books except one. That one hit to close to home. I love all of then. There are a few that are head and shoulders above the others. This is one of them. I laughed, I cried, I cheered, I got angry, and I felt true joy reading this book. Great book.

Reviewed by: BAE (Date: 07/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Suncoast Society, Book 77. Can Douglas and Connor find forgiveness for the past, or is the future already written in stone? Douglas Koenig has a lifetime of regrets. His beloved wife, Mackie, is gone. He's alone with Zee, his three-week-old baby girl, on his way back to Sarasota to rebuild his life. His mind's a whirlwind of questions. Was it wrong to turn his back on the best thing to ever happen to him 25 years ago? Did he sin when he fell in love with Mackie, knowing his heart belonged to another? He never lied to her. She knew the truth. Was becoming a priest the right thing to do? Was leaving the priesthood when Mackie turned up on his rectory doorstep years later a mistake? Meanwhile, Connor has never forgotten Douglas. He's also never forgiven him. Douglas knew exactly what Connor had endured, the way his soul was destroyed. Why did he never come back? Where's he been? Neither man's heart has ever healed. Both seemingly have just one reason to live. When mutual friends from the Suncoast Society unwittingly build a bridge for Douglas and Connor to meet again, will the two men cross it? Douglas is still his Sir's boy. But can Connor ever forgive him? Perhaps the better question is, can Douglas forgive himself? As the two men bob and weave around the pitfalls of the past and the confusion of the present, can they find a way through this maze of uncertainty? Or will this be the heartbreak that will break their hearts to pieces, this time forever? In my opinion, this is one of the most unique and utterly heartrending books Tymber Dalton's ever written, second only to The Reluctant Dom. Douglas' soul is literally ripped apart, not just once, but three times. The strength this man demonstrates, his one-of-a-kind belief, the deep commitment to his daughter, his friends, and his faith, is inspirational. I absolutely despised Connor in the beginning. Yes, Connor's endured as much, if not more, than Douglas in some ways. But he's a real p***k in every way when you first meet him. He can't seem to help himself. Despite, or maybe because of, that, Connor soon becomes just as inspirational in his own way as Douglas is in his. I can't say much more about the story without giving away everything. For me, there's no easy way to put into words what this book made me feel. It was very hard for me to read parts of this book. It's one of the few Tymber Dalton books I've had to put down, walk away from, and come back a few hours later to pick up again. The emotions hit me that deeply and drained me that much. But this book was worth every second I invested in reading it. There's true beauty in this story. The BDSM dynamic is off-the-charts hot and riveting in its intensity. Like The Reluctant Dom, this story tore my heart in two yet still restored my faith in some things I thought long gone from my personal life. One reason I love Tymber Dalton's Suncoast Society books so much is they hit me on such a personal level. This one pulled me in, grabbed my heartstrings, and just wouldn't let go. Thank you, Ms. Dalton! Come in From the Cold is fantastic. It deserves so much more than five stars. You've outdone yourself again! A final note. This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this may not be the book for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to a book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 07/17/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was amazing. How Connor and Douglas were with each other, how they treated the girls and Kayleigh, as they say, out of the mouths of babes. I really enjoyed this book. Thank you Tymber

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 07/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

At the start of this incredible story I felt heartbroken for Douglas and after Douglas stopped by Connor's I was quite unhappy about his jumping to conclusions at the speed of light and then seemed to get stuck in that mind frame like someone crazy glued his brain there or something. I was confused why Connor reacted the way he did, however I learned later on in the story that Connor had something very traumatic done to him when he was fairly young. When he finally pulled his head out of his ass (Connor that is) I was very happy for the two of them getting back together at a time they needed each other. I loved the glimpse at Niall, Aden and Etsu as well as the cameos by Ryan, Doyle and Lauren. I am quite in love with this story as a whole, give it a try, you really don't have anything to lose

Reviewed by: rayshotmama (Date: 07/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.95
Come in from the Cold (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book hit me hard! Being raised Catholic and going to Catholic school, I related to a lot of what was written. Douglas and Conner fell in love in high school. Being Catholic meant that they were committing a sin, as the church was very rigid in their ideas of what was right and and what was wrong. It ended in that Douglas walked away from Conner with a very heavy heart and neither man recovered from the split. Promises were made and 25 years later broke that promise by slamming his door in Douglas' face. Douglas was wearing a wedding ring and Conner found out he also was a priest for years. That triggered something very bad in Conner- something that was a deal breaker. The story shows us how their lives were lived and what brought them back into each others lives. It was very emotional and I could not put the book down because I needed to see what was next. I kept my tissues near me and I really didn't want the book to end. It is such a powerful story that I believe it is a must read!

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come in from the Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton