"

Reviews for Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Reader Reviews

24 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

More like 3.5 stars. I actually loved Louisa. She was a bad ass--smart, confident, and able to handle herself. The heroes, on the other hand, seemed so...vague. They were OK, but I felt like I never got to know them. They didn't have distinct, different personalities, Vaughn in particular, seemed barely part of the story. As for the story/plot...meh. So overall, Louisa was great, but the heroes needed more definition, and the plot would've been more interesting.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 11/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

ok, nothing too fantastic but not bad either.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always love Ms. Dwyers' books but this one takes the cake!!! They way Louisa keeps her me on their toes by being tough and everything they are not used to in a woman. She challenges them at every corner and shows she can handle her men. I especially enjoy when her accent comes out when she gets fired up. I love this book!

Reviewed by: mandikaye1977 (Date: 10/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just when I say I like one book the best, Dixie's next book is always better. The men are always hot, sexy and very loyal to their woman. The women are always strong and able to take care of themselves but can turn to their men when they need help. Of course, the first time they are all together is always my favorite part of the book!! Keep 'em coming Dixie!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the guys. They all varied from dominant, to loving and down right sweet.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 77 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 77 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Woo hoo! Always hot, sweet and a teaser attached for the next book. Stayed up late to start it and finished up the next morning. Looking forward to the next one!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 77 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read all of Dixies books. This has to be my favorite. The female is such a strong character in this book. Even though things are rough for her she still persevere...A must read for all. Can't wait for the next!!!!!

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57

Loved this book and am really enjoying this series. It's a little lighter than some of the others (American Soldier, Battlefield, Soldiers of Pearl etc.) but it's a nice change of pace. The men are still alpha and many of them are former soldiers, but that's not the focus in this series. I am loving the heroines too. They are stronger with bigger personalities. Giann was great. Smart, super adventurous and a perfect match for the heroes. Also, she is one of DLD's few curvy heroines. I never cared if the heroine was curvy or not, but I was getting tired of DLD's obsession with every previous heroine being described as "petite. petite, petite". It was so overused and weirdly focused on. So it was nice to have Gianna be different. Loved the heroes and the way they supported Gianna. My only complaint is the same one from the last book. The ending was too abrupt with an unsatisfying epilogue/wrap up. Oh, I liked the HEA, but no aftermath from Gianna's ordeal? I wanted more description and emotional insightbut it was like there was a word limit, it was reached so the book had to end immediately.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just never know what to say about Dixie's books when I finish reading them except they just get better and better. I was drawn into this story and didn't put it down until I was done. I love seeing characters from previous books because I like getting caught up on what is going on in their lives. This was another wonderful story and I can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very enjoyable storyline

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Great start to this new series! I loved all the characters. Venetia was strong yet cautious. I really liked that even though she'd been traumatized in the past, she wasn't paralyzed with fear. She went out with her friends, she flirted and had a great time with Titan, Ace and Zane when they 1st met. I liked that one set of the heroes had a great 1st encounter with Venetia but Apollo, Roman and Garvan did not. It was a nice twist. I especially loved the growth in Venetia and Apollo's relationship. My only issue was the ending, which was too was abrupt. I wanted more epilogue and more of the immediate aftermath of the confrontation with the villain. Looking forward to the next book--hopefully Cherie's story?

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldn't put this read down. Dixie doesn't disappoint. Six sexy sounding men and one feisty red head, makes for a six pack and shot at love, a really good way to spend a couple hours.

Reviewed by: jmelynn69 (Date: 10/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it! About young girl in a bad relationship, she gets out fast and hides. She meets six guys and finds she's attracted to them. She ready to take a chance with them, she ends up falling for them. Her ex comes back, he gets her and hurts her. Her lover saves her .

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 09/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

"Vin" is trying to hide from a brutal ex who is determined to have her back. When she first meets Apollo, Garvan and Roman, they all get off on the wrong foot. Even though she is attracted to them, she refuses to give in. Later on she meets their brothers, Titan, Zane and Ace. Not knowing all 6 are brothers, she doesn't understand her attraction to 6 men. This is a story of trust, love and the belief that love can win with the right men by your side. I have all of Dixie's books and really enjoy them all. This is a great start to a new series and I'm looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG loved the first in this series Dixie you rock. don't know how you did it but it was entertaining and I give you a 5 star keep up the good work.

Reviewed by: Doraev (Date: 09/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

The stories are so good in this series!!!! Oh, to have the love of men like this!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 6: The Ties That Bind Us (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Another great book by Ms. Dwyer!! Keep it up!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 7: Disguising the Truth (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.42

You can never go wrong with a book by Dixie. This series just gets better all the time.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 8: Fears of the Brokenhearted (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.42

This book was more like 3.5 stars. I liked it, but there wasn't much of a plot. It was a very breezy, simple story--there wasn't the usual intensity that I'm so used to from Dixie's books. I loved the heroes, who were strong and demanding. Tessa was OK. I liked her too, but I didn't feel like I completely got to know her. Also. There were a lot of typos--Tessa's ex's name is Jimmy but he was incorrectly called "Johnny" a few times. Also, Coastal was misspelled as "Costal." So that was a bit annoying. Overall, this book was fine, if a bit boring. For me, needed more drama and plot.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 8: Fears of the Brokenhearted (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

A very enjoyable storyline and characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 7: Disguising the Truth (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

An excellent storyline and characters. Great love scenes.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 6: The Ties That Bind Us (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

I'd rate this 3.5 if I could. The Good: 1) I really, really liked the way Dixie mixed up the way the the heroes and heroine got together. Lori developed relationships with the men individually as opposed to one big, dramatic love scene. It was different and it gave the reader a chance to see the heroes as individuals rather than just bothers who like to share women. 2) Lori was confident and cautious. She didn't easily give in the the men's demands. She kept things to herself. It was completely realistic. The Bad: 1) As much as I liked Lori's confidence, she generally came off as very cold. I didn't feel connected to her. I felt bad about her situation with her sister, but even that was a bit exasperating. At some point I ran out of sympathy for the sister and just wanted Lori to move on. 2). Lori's backstory of an abusive boyfriend and the unexpected tie to one of her men felt....weak. There was too much going on---with Lori's sister Evilly and her abusive boyfriend, Lori's own ex that just popped up out of nowhere halfway thru the book, the sisters' family (parents and brothers) etc. Too much focus on external stuff that honestly, wasn't very interesting, and too little on Lori and the heroes. I usually re-read Dixie's books every now and then but this is one I would not. It wasn't bad, but Lori left me cold and the story felt a little disjointed.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 6: The Ties That Bind Us (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

Love the series! Another excellent book. Thank you. One of my favorite part was when Lori put her foot down with her sister Evilly. Also when the brothers meet Lori's men.

Reviewed by: jmelynn69 (Date: 08/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 6: The Ties That Bind Us (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Good book. It took me a litt,e while to get into it because I initially had a hard time getting a handle on Cali--- probably because she was playing a role as the story began. I loved the heroes even though, like with Cali, I was initially unsure of them (particularly Dominic and Shimmy). Btw, I ended up LOVINGLY Shimmy and also Warren. Also I ended up really. Really feeling for Cali. One of the things I liked most about the story, was that for most of it, Cali kept her secrets to herself and was strong in her conviction. She was cautious, even after accepting the men and that rang true to me. Also there was a twist at the end which I really enjoyed. The book ended with a melancholy HEA which was a bit different, and I really liked that too. It was a nice change of pace. Another enjoyable Dixie story.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 5: Breaking Through the Pain (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Another awesome story by Dixie! Just love the way she can reach into your soul and transfix you for several hours while you escape to a wonderful world of love and danger. The good guys always win and they win their lady's heart!! Each book gets better and better!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 5: Breaking Through the Pain (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.48

One of the best...so far! I couldn't stop reading it.

Reviewed by: Hilum-Oy (Date: 07/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Task Force One: Dani's Got a Gun (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Carina escapes to Repose to get away from the danger in her life. She's terrified of uniforms so when the Cortland brothers set their sights on her, she is unsure on what she should do. Slowly with the patience and love of her men, she finally tells them what has happened to her in the past. I laughed, I cried and this was an emotional read for me. Will the Cortlands get to her in time and will she overcome her fear of men in uniforms? Get this book and find out. As always, Dixie engages us with another wonderful read.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 3: Trusting Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

Dixie's books just get better all the time. In this series, this book is my favorite so far. I just loved how Ledger and his brothers kept working on getting into Amber's life and how much they loved her little girl. Like another review said, I can just get lost in Dixie's books and forget about my everyday life. Oh, to have the love and devotion of 3 or 4 men!!! Eagerly waiting for the next book!! Thank you Dixie for making your readers fall in love with all these wonderful hero's and for making your heroines someone we would love to be!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 4: Just a Good Old-Fashioned Love Story (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

Sweet story. The title pretty much says it all. On the one hand, I liked that Dixie mixed up her formula by writing a "good old fashioned love story." I liked that Amber wasn't a shy or fearful virgin (as most of her heroines are), that even though she was young, she was experienced, a widow and had a child. It was a nice change of pace. I also loved the friendship between her and Ledger that started in previous books. On the other hand, I found the story slow and a but boring. The "danger" was pretty contrived and seemed thrown in just to check the "danger" box. I'd have preferred that part just be eliminated and focus more on the the characters coming together and dealing with things like the difficulties of becoming a blended family heroes' estrangement from their parents. Overall, I liked the characters and the premise but the execution left me a little bored.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 4: Just a Good Old-Fashioned Love Story (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer