"

Reviews for Doris O'Connor

Reader Reviews

12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Carmel's Choice (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Carmel gets a surprise birthday gift from her husband, his best friend. How can she possibly accept it, she loves her husband. But since his accident she’s been missing something and her husbands gift is exactly what she needs. Nash feels responsible for Gideon’s accident, he wouldn’t be in a wheelchar if it wasn’t for him. So when he’s asked to join their marriage he doesn’t know what to do. And when he’s asked to go to her and tell her that he’s her gift he isn’t sure how she will respond. Gideon hasn’t felt like the husband he should be since he was forced to spend the rest of his life in a wheelchair. He knows what Carmel needs and he knows that he can’t give it to her. He knows that Nash will complete them but he doesn’t know if she will accept it. When Nash appears telling her that he’s her gift what will she do? And what happens when she learns what Gideon and Nash have decided without talking to her first? Will their marriage survive or will she be able to accept it and move on? This was such a heartwarming book. You can tell how much love they have for each other and I found myself tearing up a few times. I love when an author can bring out emotions like that. I can’t wait to read more about Nicole, she is a great side character.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 03/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carmel's Choice (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Carmel's Choice (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The story line was good. Written well.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 03/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carmel's Choice (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Carmel's Choice (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I wish there was a higher number I could give instead of just a 5 because this was a hit out of the park!!!!! I loved this book and the love between Gideon and Carmel is so deep, you can feel it in your soul!!!! Along comes Nash and he stirs up Carmel's life. They both fought their feelings for each other but you know they will end up together. I just really love this book so much. Doris is an awesome author and she never fails to make her readers happy!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carmel's Choice (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Let's Get It On (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love Doris O'Connor's books. She just has a wat of writing...the characters are always well developed and she always goes beyond the surface, to explore deeper emotions. In this story, I loved the brothers' relationship. They acted like REAL brothers. They gave each other crap, there was a bit of jealousy, etc. It was really nice and refreshing. I enjoyed Lily too, but it was Sloan and particularly Cyrus that made the book for me. Good story, with a mystery throw in and a dark overtones. I'd recommend it.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Let's Get It On (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Let's Get It On (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed watching Sloan fight his attraction to Lily until his brother, Cyrus comes around. Cyrus decides to speed up Sloan and Lily getting together meanwhile Cyrus starts to fall for Lily. Lily is cautious, but Sloan and Cyrus show Lily that they truly care for her welfare and won't hurt her. I really enjoyed watching these three getting together and how they all supported each other.

Reviewed by: Angie K (Date: 01/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Let's Get It On (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Let's Get It On (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As usual, Doris O'Connor has written a fantastic, hot, sexy, but romantic and sweet book that made my heart pound and my Kindle melt. I love a good threesome story, and "Let's Get It On" is a VERY good menage story :-) Brothers Sloan and Cyrus are so Alpha and so dominant, but they're also protective and romantic. I fell in love with both of them (I think Sloan more than Cy, but not by much), and I found myself putting myself in Lily's place...meaning MY face on HER body, hehe. Doris's writing style has an easy flow to it. None of the scenes are disjointed or out of place. The story made perfect sense, and there were no plot holes of any kind. Of course, as in any Doris O'Connor novel, there is some action and a little anguish, but it serves to move the story along. It's not in your face or over the top. The sex scenes are just nuclear! Lots of times, I have issues with ménage books where the men are brothers, but this one didn't make me feel squeamish. It felt very natural. The blurb sums up the book perfectly, so I'm not going to talk any more about the plot. Suffice to say, I loved "Let's Get It On", and I recommend it to, literally, everyone! Trust me on this one.

Reviewed by: Kenna_Nauenburg (Date: 01/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Let's Get It On (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Too Hot to Handle by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh yummy, he was hot!!!!!!! Loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Too Hot to Handle
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Too Devious to Tame (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really did love this book. Read it in one afternoon.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Too Devious to Tame (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Too Cold to Love by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome book, awesome series!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Too Cold to Love
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and I loved this book. Wanting more now!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Under the Alpha's Protection (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh yes, I would love to be under this Alpha's protection. Awesome book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Alpha's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Billionaire's Unwanted Virgin (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another awesome book written by Doris O'Connor. Really, really loved it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Unwanted Virgin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.75
HIS by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Anthology, BDSM, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved ALL the stories in this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: HIS
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Short, sexy and steamy!!! Loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Bear Protector (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh Yummy!!! I adored this book and can't wait for the others to come out.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Bear Protector (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
The Orgasm Project (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I hadn't read this book until I got hooked on Doris's books. I totally loved it!!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Orgasm Project (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Let's Get It On (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, love this book. I will ready anything Doris writes because she is just that good.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Let's Get It On (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Let's Get It On (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Lily has been attracted to her boss since she started working for her but has done whatever she could to hide her feelings. She’s horrified when her boss’s brother catches her having an erotic dream at work one day. Cyrus knows his brother Sloan is attracted to Lily, who wouldn’t be. He knows that making a move on her and trying to get Lily for himself will make Sloan step up and admit how he feels about her. The two of them are both Doms and Lily is a natural submissive. However she has demons from her first introduction to the lifestyle. But Cyrus and Sloan believe they can help her and that the three of them can come together and have the happily ever after they all want. But when her former Master comes looking for her will she be able to put the memories from her old life in the past? When her life is put in danger will Cyrus and Sloan be able to save her in time. I was lucky to have read a few snippets from this book and because of that I was really looking forward to actually reading the book. It was even better than I imagined. Doris did a fantastic job again.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 01/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Let's Get It On (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Although this story is centred around a BDSM club this story is about so much more than the well written BDSM scenes. It is about betrayal, learning to trust again, loving someone to the extent that you'd make their fantasies come true (in spite of the pain this may cause you) and how family really can mess you up. I loved it!

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 01/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Lure of Forever by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh my yes!!! This was a hot and sexy read!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lure of Forever
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book deserves a 10 instead of just a 5!!! I adored this book and Pedro is such a mystery. I fell in love with him and the way he treated Peyton. If you haven't read this book or any books in this series, I HIGHLY recommend you do so.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good Book. The beginning where they are a the club and he calls to get a ride home reminded me of another book but I don't know which it was. But the book was great.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 12/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I liked this book so much I wish there was a higher rating available!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 11/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

very good story

Reviewed by: darkprincess6467 (Date: 11/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Auctioned to Protect (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

my first read about a male sub/female dom

Reviewed by: darkprincess6467 (Date: 11/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to Protect (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

enjoyed this story

Reviewed by: darkprincess6467 (Date: 11/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh Pedro! What can I say...he is totally sexy and catches the eye of reporter Peyton. Peyton was looking for the ultimate story on the happenings at Club Spectrum. She gets more than she bargains for in this story filled with snarky subs, family issues and ultimately love. The beauty of Doris' books is that love always conquers all. It makes her stories enjoyable to read. I love all the characters in this series and Doris has a way of making you feel at home with all of them. I really do hope she continues this series after this one. I would love to read Rissa's story, wink, wink! Can't wait to read more from this fabulous author.

Reviewed by: Karen Peacock (Date: 11/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Peyton wanted to get a promotion and a raise so she signed up to be auctioned off. She thought the best way to write and in depth story about BDSM was to go in undercover of sorts and write about it from her personal experience. She just didn’t plan on being won by a sadist. Pedro had a previous encounter with Peyton and he would love to get his hands on her and teach her a lesson or two about what the lifestyle is really all about. What he didn’t expect is for her to love receiving pain as much as he loved dishing it out. Together they will test the other. Pedro sets out to bring out Peyton’s true submission. What started as her wanting to write an in depth story has turned into her coming to terms with who she really is. She is just not a sub but a masochist as well, which is perfect because the dom who wants her is a sadist. Since we met Pedro in the first book of this series (Auctioned to the Honorable Dom) I’ve want to read his story. While I am not usually one who really like books with characters that are serious sadists I knew I would love his story, and I did. This book lived up to what my expectations were. I hope there is at least one more book to come in this series, and by the way Doris ended this book I think there will be. And I will be anxiously waiting for it.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Spanish Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Billionaire's Unwanted Virgin (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Alice decides to auction her virginity, she needs the money to help with her sick niece. But it doesn’t turn out exactly as she had expected because what was supposed to be one weekend ended up much more. Lakota learns that his brother, before his death, has bid on and won an auction leaving Lakota with a virgin on his hands. His plan is to get rid of her by just paying her off but that changes when he realizes that Alice could be the solution to his need for a wife. While they sort out their relationship to decide if it’s going to be a marriage of convenience they encounter many obstacles. Between sick family members, a company takeover, and the fiancé his brother left behind things aren’t smooth sailing for them. When a story makes headlines in the papers Lakota is faced with losing everything he didn’t realize he needed or loved. With so many billionaire/virgin books flooding the market these days a reader can become immune to them and possibly decide to just not read any more books in this genre. This book puts a spin on that storyline and breathes fresh life into the billionaire/virgin storyline. I loved how Lakota grew as a character throughout the book and how with Alice by his side he faced his past. I am never disappointed with any of Doris’s books and this is once again another favorite of mine.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Unwanted Virgin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor