"

Reviews for Fire (MFM)

Reader Reviews

52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hope there is another one!

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 07/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 60 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was a fascinating story of survival of a massive forest fire. However that story very much overpowered the relationship of the characters.

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 05/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. An "average" woman. Not a supermodel or a cheerleader. An average woman with a heart of gold was swept off her feet by two men who knew they wanted to take care of before she realized she needed to be taken care of. Loved the whole story.

Reviewed by: halindsey (Date: 04/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very Good. My first book by this author, but definitely not my last.

Reviewed by: AnimalLover73 (Date: 04/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book had all the emotional aspects of friendship, love and heartbreak. It faced the devastation of fire and the outcome. This story clearly portrayed the impact on people and you felt you were there. The emotions rang true. An absolute good read. Look forward to more books from this author.

Reviewed by: mars01 (Date: 03/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good Book. This is an author to watch for!

Reviewed by: pnkhrts (Date: 03/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked that story was more about love and friendship and helping one another in a time of crisis. I liked the moments that built up to this joining. It was refreshing to get to know these characters and their friendship before jumping into the sexual aspects. Ms. Blake did a great job in bringing out the difficulties involved in a non traditional relationship working in the everyday world. It was a pleasant surprise for her not to hide from her love for both men. It is a noble thought that we could all amke the decision to stand strong in the face of such a tough choice. The depiction of the tragedy of a firestorm and the community feel of family made this story better than most of the menage stories I have read as of late. There was genuine caring and friendship involved. They took the time to care and protect her and themselves by using condoms. So many times it is not even brought up because of the auquiredness of talking about protection from STD's as well as pregnancy. I am glad that there was a light at the end of the dark tunnel, having one small structure left untouched by the firestorm that engulfed a whole community. Hope is never lost as long as love is still standing in all of its many capacities. Fire is a wonderful story that touches the heart in more ways than one. It has the potential to be expanded further as their lives continue to grow and the reality of a child with two fathers and the choices that entails later for the child and possible other children. Good job!

Reviewed by: Avid (Date: 02/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!!! If this is the type of book we can look forward to from Abby Blake, I say "I CAN NOT WAIT FOR MORE)!!! Fire was one of the best books I have read in a long time...you really feel like your living the story along with the main characters’. They just drag you in and hold your attention. Overall a REALLY REALLY GREAT BOOK!!!!

Reviewed by: Book_Lover (Date: 02/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. Not only was the romance hot but it made me cry as well as laugh. Great writer. Thanks. Hope to see more from you.

Reviewed by: ccris (Date: 02/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well written and emotional. I loved the interactions between the characters. Great book.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 01/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Fire (MFM) by Abby Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent story. Extremely harrowing description of fire storms with a poignant love story that brings three people together during difficult circumstances. I definitely recomment this book.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 01/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 83 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Abby Blake