"

Reviews for Foul Play (MFM)

Reader Reviews

21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I found Foul Play on BookStrand’s Time Machine and could have sworn I had read it somewhere before and I very well may have because the story was vaguely familiar. I was also very curious because of the title, Foul Play, which I thought about a lot as I ready the story. I could not fathom why this title was chosen. Yes, there was some foul play involved in why Sarah landed in Merricks, Montana but it is not the entire theme of the story. A title should give the reader a hint into the them of the story and this title did not. It is not an action book unless you count all the sex, which was steamy, on the back half of the book. The story line it self starts out really engrossing, I couldn’t put it down and caused a late night and rough morning at work. But once Sarah hit Merricks, Montana it became all about the sex with a few short pauses for effect. Once the raging libidos took over the story was basically over and I got tired of chapter after chapter having a sex scene in it somewhere and the story line getting lost until the end. Please don’t get me wrong, sex is fun and reading about it isn’t bad either but this story became more of an equivalent to a porn movie for a while. Rating this story was rather tough because the parts of Foul Play that were the actually story line were pretty amazing and like I said earlier engrossing but then the sex, though steamy, just took over most of the second half of the story. I kept wondering if the author just could not find a way to maintain the drama of the beginning of the book so she used sex a filler to kill time and extend the life of the story. Maybe I am being to critical of the lack of continuity through the whole story, I don’t know, guess we will see because you never know I may read it again and have a different opinion later. This review posting contains the body of the review Happy Reading From Laura Lu's Book Reviews

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 07/21/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 962 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good characters and story

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 618 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book. I'm looking forward to reading more from this author.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a real good book I like the way you help sarha to come out of her shyness. I hope you are making more books about alex, wolf the grayson's bothers and cole & trace jackson. I am look forward to the next one thank you for the good book

Reviewed by: deedee (Date: 03/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What an amazing fist book!! Well done.

Reviewed by: Merryll (Date: 01/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good read with room for improvement. Looking forward to the next book in this series. Would it be Sarah's sister or Samantha, the boutique owner? :)

Reviewed by: krazeekat (Date: 01/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good book, what stopped it from being great was the fact that it could have been longer & gone more into depth as their relationship developed.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Yes,this was an outstanding read,excellent,I do like story's with possible story themes,as this one had,murder,going into witness protection,being protected by two hmm,,,,well you know,bdsm,,,,all good stuff. I couldn't have enjoyed it more. looking forward for my next read from this author. soon I hope.

Reviewed by: RealGold (Date: 12/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Foul Play (MFM) by McKinlay Thomson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Would have given a 5 but for the bad spelling and misused words which break your concentration. A good story with a modern theme that fits todays world. Sarah witnesses her best friends killing by a drug lord and goes into Wit Sec in Merrick's, USA. Blake is the local sheriff and his brother James runs the family ranch. They agree to protect Sarah and after they meet the men want Sarah to become their sub as both are Doms and are looking for the right woman to share their lives. Recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 12/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 196 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foul Play (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: McKinlay Thomson