"

Reviews for Joyee Flynn

Reader Reviews

34 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Leader and the Writer (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Nice!!!! Love the two main characters and specially the secrets they have! Wow!!!

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 07/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leader and the Writer (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
A Bevin Hero (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book, I enjoyed these twins a lot.

Reviewed by: Scorpiophoenix (Date: 06/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bevin Hero (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Elan (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Marius Brother's Series and it's accompanying series (Beyond the Marius Brothers and The O'Hagan Way) are outstanding! The story has continued to get better and better with it's underlying story line and the complex and tender characters. Love these books and the latest "Elan" is no different. I do wish that Kermy and Talcott's characters had been explored and expanded on more. Seemed a little like the were just hurried additions and not important characters as they should be. Other than that it was a sweet love story in a great series

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 06/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elan (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
A Bevin Hero (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book in the series is really entertaining Joyee just manages to keep you intersted. This book tells a great story it is not just hot sexy bodies, although there is still plenty of that. LOL..

Reviewed by: kasha13 (Date: 06/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bevin Hero (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
A Bevin Hero (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the store and the brothers powers where awesome. Loved them all and the fantasies. The king was a little over bearing but a very good friend.

Reviewed by: dianaturcott (Date: 06/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bevin Hero (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
A Bevin Hero (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

really enjoyed the book, while all the series has a similar theme they are differant enough to keep people intrested.

Reviewed by: vampuro (Date: 06/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bevin Hero (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Clove Sutherland (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh I love Clove (Clover). Kinkade is a possessive, grumbly, confused wolf and Jordy is so sweet and understanding. The best part of the book is Desmonds letter, I don't want to give anything away, it made me laugh out loud. Thank you for another great book. Can't wait for the next one!!!!!'

Reviewed by: Peggy (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Clove Sutherland (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Vencentio (MMMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my favorite werewolf series. The way that the Omega wolves aren’t these weak wolves but in fact have the most power makes this story great. Vencentio has been through hell, and just when he thought his life would get better, it doesn’t. Watching Vencetio, Carter, Marlow, and Galvin figure out how to make their menage mating and overcome obstacles adds a intricate level to the story. A well told, well developed love story, that while part of a series called Resistant Omegas, it can be read alone, but I highly recommend starting from the first book and tearing through the books. They’re hot and quick reads that have a great interwoven plot, while focusing on new menage pairings each time.

Reviewed by: SheriV (Date: 05/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vencentio (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
A Bevin Hero (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The longer this series goes on, the harder it is to keep track of all the characters. This book does not particularly distinguish itself as bad or good. It advances the overall storyline of the series, but thereis nothing memorable about the book's story. I also dislike the phoney Irish accent the characters affect, but that's been true since the first O'Hagan book. I think it detracts from the story.

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 05/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bevin Hero (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Virgil (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was a long time coming and the most heartfelt of them all. I love the way Joyee is able to make me feel exactly what the characters are feeling. Her words never fail to illicit deep feelings and of both pain and joy. I love her and her characters. I hope the world she has created continues for many books to come.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 05/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virgil (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
A Bevin Hero (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loving the series and the storyline!!

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 05/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bevin Hero (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



102 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
A Brio Grinder (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love every character in these series. Hours of pleasure and not a miss step yet. Read each series and fall in love over and over.

Reviewed by: gabooklover (Date: 05/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Brio Grinder (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



102 Ratings
Avg - 4.61

Enjoyable read with easy to like characters.

Reviewed by: nik (Date: 05/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Brio Grinder (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



102 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
A Brio Grinder (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book did not have as much spice as Ms. Flynn's books normally do. It was just an average story that gave a lot of detailed conversations. I will by the next book in the series though because I still like this author.

Reviewed by: Jackie (Date: 05/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Brio Grinder (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.47
Lennox (MMMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I like Joyee, but all her books have the same "cute as button twink who forgives too soon". I just wished she would add more depth to the Omega books because of their abuse.

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 05/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lennox (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



118 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Fur and Flightless (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this story!!

Reviewed by: Okie girl 76 (Date: 05/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fur and Flightless (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Virgil (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great continuation in this awesome series. Cannot wait to read the next one! Good storyline and as always a good nailbiter.

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 05/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virgil (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Virgil (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Full of exciment,good sex scenes and real emotions

Reviewed by: lagordidelbx (Date: 05/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virgil (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Virgil (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

While I am sad to see this series end, I will say it ended with a bang. I loved the storyline, the twists and turns Virgil and his mates go through, the reveal to his family, the surprise at the end. (sorry for being vague but I'm not spoiling anything for readers that haven't read it yet). Thank you, Joyee, for the author's note at the beginning, reassuring us that we will see them again for sometime to come. And thank you for sharing this wonderful family with us. I can honesty say I feel apart of the Marius Family because of the books you have written. All the best to you and am waiting for future surprises in BTMB.

Reviewed by: MurderKytten (Date: 05/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virgil (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Virgil (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG!!!! Virgil is outstanding!!! It brings so much together and the insight on Virgil is unbelieveable. This book as well as the whole Marius series is a MUST READ!! I for one am looking to more of the Marius World. This book as well as the whole series is a HOME RUN!!!! Well done Joyee! Keep those creative juices flowing!!! You are an outstsanding author and I am thrilled to be a fan of all you write and exciting look forward to more!!!!

Reviewed by: Teddybear (Date: 05/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virgil (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



102 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
A Brio Grinder (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again I feel in love with Joyee's World. Another hit!!!!

Reviewed by: Teddybear (Date: 04/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Brio Grinder (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Elder and the Youngest (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So far, this is my favorite one in this series. The characters are awesome and I really enjoy the story. So far, I've read this book twice and it's just as good the second time as the first read.

Reviewed by: Silver (Date: 04/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elder and the Youngest (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Elder and the Youngest (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

My new favorite!!!!!

Reviewed by: Keara (Date: 04/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elder and the Youngest (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Elder and the Youngest (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!! cant wait for more of Miss Flynn's work!!!!

Reviewed by: Brandy (Date: 04/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elder and the Youngest (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Rumble and Churr (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Emiel's character seemed to change from the last two books in the series to this one, but otherwise the plot was interesting and the passion was exciting.

Reviewed by: kyreadinggirl (Date: 04/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rumble and Churr (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
White Knight and Black Fur (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Joyee you did it again!!! LOVE IT!!!! Nice twist by the way.

Reviewed by: Brandy (Date: 03/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: White Knight and Black Fur (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Trunk and a Skunk (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another good one!

Reviewed by: my0wn911 (Date: 03/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trunk and a Skunk (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Baptista (MMMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I'm finding it difficult to make my way through each new book for this series. The overall story had all the basics necessary but it left me bored. The lovers, and I use the term loosely, reminded me more of whiny teenage girls. They whisper, cry and get they're feelings hurt at the drop of a hat. Not that I don't think men shouldn't show they're feelings. I'm all for a good heart twisting, tear inducing breakdown, but any more they swing between wimpy and blowing smoke up each others backsides. As for the sex, it was explicit, but not erotic or passionate. So I'm afraid a three is the best I can do for Baptista, Quilan, Kelvin and Meriel because really, it's all "understandable".

Reviewed by: Nanette (Date: 03/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Baptista (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Trunk and a Skunk (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this one immensely. The shifters were unusual with a skunk and an elephant. The description of Wyatt's 'musth' was interesting and very funny when he devolved to the "caveman stage". Dorant found himself in an unexpected situation and handled it in a calm straight-forward manner without whining o-woe-is-me. He also handled Wyatt's family without being catty or bratty. I couldn't help but laugh out loud at Wyatt's description of Dor's ferverant scurrying around the property in his skunk form, "peeing" to mark his territory. And I felt sorry for Wyatt when he had to make the choice between his family and his mate, and the discovery that sometimes the people that should love you without reservation, don't. I found Dorant and Wyatt's relationship to be between two grown men who worked at understanding one another with each making a true effort to please the other. The sex was intimate and funny and because of the few awkward moments normal to new relationships that Ms. Flynn included, made it entirely believable. A thumbs up to Ms. Flynn for this one.

Reviewed by: Nanette (Date: 03/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trunk and a Skunk (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
A Very Marius Christmas (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a good book, it looks back on some of the relationship and show that show that relationships have to be worked at. i will recommend reading it

Reviewed by: Friendlybabe (Date: 03/09/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Very Marius Christmas (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn