"

Reviews for Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)

Reader Reviews

53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was a great addition to the series. The heroes in this book have to be some of my favorite characters of the series. It was wonderful that the were able to have a heroine that matches their personalities so well. :)

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 04/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Let's start this off with my statement, "I like this series, really like it", I just am wavering on the latest books. We met the nears in Tiny Dancer, and they totally distracted me from the main characters. Perhaps, I built them up too much in my mind. There were several high points in the book and some not so great things. It is still a good read, it managed to get me very emotional a couple times. Just not the awesomeness I expect in this series. I adore Cody, Heath and Spencer, they just seemed meeker than when they were first introduced. Cody lives up to the bossy bear, I would have liked a touch more Dom from him. Spencer is the strong silent bear, I can never resist them! Heath is the playful one, although he ended up being the spanker. They are a lethal combo, they just felt watered down a touch. Sure that they were delicious at the beginning, so very dominant and overpowering, I wanted that intensity to stick around. I loved them at the Twisted Bull, they made a strong showing in the end too. Maizy is very sweet, she has a touch of spunk in her, wish we had seen more of that backbone. She caved too easy in a few situations. I understand she is a teacher and subject to the school board, a seriously terrible place to be. She has moments of sass and sensuality, I would have loved to see more of her in that light. I really prefer the gals with spunk, even though I know we need variety in our heroines. She fits in very well with all the other Divine ladies. The side story here is more of Tabitha Lester, eh, I am kind of getting tired of her. Here we are at book 16 in the series, by now there are more Divas than Frozen Chosen. I am really ready for them to lay the smack down on this prude. In Divine Phoenix she seemed more pathetic and weak, how has she become this powerhouse? I feel like we need more or a conflict than this. While I am on the subject, I am experiencing deja vu in some of the books. I feel like every book we have a talk about how menages work, and how the guys won't be jealous of each other. I feel like that area is well covered by now. Now for the really good stuff!!! There is loads of steam in this book! Sure it happens quick, almost too quick, but I am giving in to the love/lust at first sight philosophy. Oh boy, if I could have a big ole hot shower scene like that!! Wow, it is all about the lady!! Yes please, sign me up and lather away!! This book seems to feature more smexy scenes than other books and a greater amount of one on one time with the heroes. Not a complaint, just an observation. While I am not into foot play, there is a hot scene that will give any foot fetishist shivers!! I do love me some spanking, and there is a yummy naughty scene with that to get ya hot and bothered. Such a steamy read you might just want to leave your panties off, it will save you laundry time! There are a couple very emotional times in the book, sobbing occurred and tissues were deployed. Very heartbreaking! Ms Rainier knows how to shred my heart and then put it back together again by the end of the book. Usually the books cover a longer time span with time jumps thrown in, this was skipped, everything pretty much happened in a month. I like the jumps because they made the relationships seem more real, giving emotions more time to manifest. I enjoyed the whole thing, it just lacked a bit of the umph from earlier books. I miss the days when stories were a touch more mixed together and overlapping. I love seeing all the supporting characters, it is something you come to depend on in the Divine series. Everybody continues to grow and the relationships get stronger with each book. We met a few new ladies this book with fellow teacher Jan, hairstylist Danielle, rose lover Lola, all ripe for HEA stories, menage of otherwise! I am also looking at past ladies with mentions like Leah, who has been single far to long, I am sure her sister would cause her trouble. I am also curious about Madeleine, she might need a little romancing too! I would also love to see a certain boudoir photographer resurface and find some good lovin!! See, I am totally addicted! I am very excited for the next book, going to get a HEA for smexy sheriff Hank!! Oh and the yummy scenes I read with BDSM, wickedly delicious! I have faith this will be a truly scrumptious read!

Reviewed by: GrapeApril (Date: 02/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and this was another great book Maizy was a great character and the "Bears" were just as you would imagine from the other books

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 01/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just love this series. This book was sweet and I love the HEA....Heather Rainier is just awesome!

Reviewed by: angryn1 (Date: 12/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG!! Love this BOOK!! If you already know the series, you are just going to love the bears! Hot Hunks that they are. Maizy is awesome and as great as all the other women in this series. You just want to be apart of the group. Still wishing Divine Creek was real, I would be moving there so fast it would make everyone's head spin.

Reviewed by: TanaTG (Date: 12/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather Rainier has done it again with another smashing book! Reading about Maizy and her 3 bears is amazing! I could not put the book down. The ups and down that they go through catches your mind. Please read this book if you haven't discover the series yet! they are all amazing!

Reviewed by: BookLoverMary (Date: 12/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Authors reviews

Books written by
Lori King

53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Never thought I would say this, but I'm in love with three bears! Great addition to an already great series. :)

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 11/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewed by: Sharon (Date: 11/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

LOVE ME SOME BEARS!! I am NEVER disappointed in ANY of the Divine books by Heather Rainier. She knows how to create the kind of men any woman would be thrilled to have. She also creates heroines with the kind of attitude you can't help but to appreciate. Maizy the Bear Charmer IS the PUUURFECT read on a chilly night. I lusted after Heath, Spencer, and Cody and thought these men were the perfect blend of protective and charming with their woman, Maizy. Maizy is sweet, kind, yet has a spine of steel when it comes to the things she believes in. I 100% LOVED this book! Can't wait for the next one! If your looking for a spicy, yet sweet read featuring three gorgeous men and one amazing heroine, this is DEFINITELY the book for you.

Reviewed by: Marie Brown (Date: 11/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If I could give this a 10 star I would. It was so good that I did not want it to end. I laughed and cried throughout the book. I really felt like I was living the story with her. I loved the way Maizy dealt with the opinions of some people. It felt real. This is a fantastic story and the Author is awesome. Love her and all her books. Waiting for the next book to be released. I so can not wait to read the next book by Heather Rainier. She is my must have books.

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 11/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

When Heather Rainier puts out a book, i buy without thinking i know it will be great. I an't wait for the next instalment because, each book gets better and better . My bank account my soar but it's worth it because i go to a different island when i read her books. Love this book, it made me cry, laugh and at one point i wanted to kill one of the characters. But that isn't good , because one day it will come back to bite her! Yes it is T!!!! Great book worth every penny!!!

Reviewed by: Josie (Date: 11/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book. The 'bears' just went straight to my heart and did what they could to protect their woman. I am so waiting for the next book in this series!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 964 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fabulous! !!!! Divine never disappoints.,, loved these guys with maizy, they were thoughtful patience loving kind sweet sexy kinky and hot!!!! Kids were so cute with the guys! Loved that all past characters were present.., congrats... this was fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 11/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was an amazing read! I laughed, I cried, I got goosebumps, and I caught myself smiling while reading. This story will touch your soul. Passion to fight for dreams and true love while being true to yourself and what you believe in. I loved it and didn't want it to end!

Reviewed by: CarolAdcock (Date: 11/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really fantastic series great story lines

Reviewed by: snowie0703 (Date: 11/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

*WARNING* Get ready for your emotions to be launched into a whirlwind by Ms. Heather Rainier's newest addition to her Divine Creek Ranch Family. Ms. Rainier's renowned writing skills are displayed from the very first sentence until those dreaded final two words. Her abilities to "pull" the reader into her books, and make them feel like they are actually living the story, right along with those beloved characters, is what will forever keep her as my absolute favorite author. Maizy The Bear Charmer pushed and shoved it's way to almost the very top of my favorite Heather Rainier books. *Sigh* It was a hard decision and an internal struggle, but Divine Grace will undoubtedly forever be my #1. If you want to: laugh out loud, get mad as hell, smack someone upside the head, grab a freaking box of tissues, laugh some more, fan your face as you read those smoking hot love scenes, wish you had at least one of those fantabulous bears of your own, (I'm greedy, I want all three...*snort*),hug a teacher and thank them for everything they go through that no one knows about, and just freaking move to Divine, even if it's only for a few hours, then YOU need to BUY this book and ALL of Ms. Rainier's books NOW!!!

Reviewed by: T. Faris (Date: 11/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Maizy and her bears - couldn't wait to read this one and Ms Rainier did not let us down at all!! excellent as always and truly a fun read!

Reviewed by: Laurie (Date: 11/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maizy the Bear Charmer (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier