"

Reviews for Panthers' Prey (MFM)

Reader Reviews

70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I can't believe that I'm about to say this....but there was too much sex. Way too much sex, in the end I just skipped over the sex scenes!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was so delighted to find the newest Leah Brooke novel and dived right in, but I found these three characters to be irritating in a way I hadn't experienced for quite some time. Marcus' anger at fate's arranging his life was understandable--he felt he had lost control over so much in the past and now to have a quirky, complaining, irritatingly independent woman fall into his lap--it wasn't to be endured. James was much more mellow and seemed to be better able to "roll with the punches" but Bailey--well that's another story. Angry, hard to understand, refusing to accept that these two men were actually shifters, even after repeated demonstrations? O come on, kiddo! Enough already. I just never liked all the adversarial stuff--all the arguments, the love making that was shared even when they were angry over being attracted to one another. Went on way too long and was waaaaaay too intense. Yet for all that, Ms Brooke is a wonderful writer and I could visualize all their anxiety, their worry over how to get past all that Fate had dumped in their laps, their desire to have a normal and loving relationship. I just couldn't get comfortable with the progress of this relationship and wanted things to settle down just a little bit faster. It's an OK paranormal romance, but I don't think it was her best. Just a bit disappointing to say the least.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 03/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Love her books but couldn't read this one. Very disapponted

Reviewed by: Stillsong (Date: 02/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! Panthers' Prey was So AWESOME i feel in love with the characters that at times I wanted to smack Marcus and Bailey to just accept it as James did on being mates. I couldnt put this amazing book down. Truthfully I had to take a cold shower after reading it lol. There was such feeling and sexual tention you felt for these characters and even turned on by the words Leah Brooke wrote, now that is one amazing writer. I so look forward to reading the next books in this series to hear the other characters stories. BRAVO! and YEEHAW! This gal cant wait for more. I will be waiting for the next amazing story.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 02/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I love Leah Brooke, she has been an auto buy for me, but this book was a waste of money. The whole book was the heroine complaining, arguing, and being bitchy. Even when she saw them change in front of her eyes she accused them of cheating somehow. This book went from sex to bitching to sex, there was very little of the story itself. I wish I could get my money back and in future I will be careful about what I buy from her in case she continues this trend.

Reviewed by: Annie (Date: 02/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I have read every one of Leah Brooke's novels. After her first novel, she became automatic buy for me. I don't normally write reviews, but I had to write this one. I paid $8.99, expecting a good book since Ms. Brooke is the author. I'd like to request a refund or ask this publisher to apply to her next book -i feel ripped off. Where should I start? I had force myself to finish this story, it was painful. Let's start with the female character - Bailey - absolutely unlovable. this character was probably meant to seen as tough but she came across as just plain annoying and brattish. Her continued references to her bat was wild, as if it had otherworldly powers. As if it alone, can save her from a group of men---made me think, this chick had screw loose. Her unreasonable pigheadedness was infuriating, it kept the story from evolving. How can the female lead,through most of story, continue to disbelieve the heroes are shifters, this is a paranormal romance about panthers! Another spoiler, While in the woods,she kept tripping over tree roots which wouldn't be so bad, if it was a one time occurrence but this was reoccurring scene. Overall, Bailey was unbelievable. I think well written love scenes enhance the story, but the sex can not be the story. I felt the sex between bailey and the guys were empty, I sensed no heart felt connection. Eventually, i was skimming through the book, so i can finish. The secondary characters were a saving grace. I hope Leland and Joe's story will be an example of Ms. Brooke's usual work. $8.99 is a lot to pay for a unreadable story.

Reviewed by: Freeway11 (Date: 02/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love her books, but this may be my favorite. Awesome!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: melinda.ann (Date: 02/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I love Leah Brooke's series and was so looking forward to this new one. I was so disappointed with the characters and plot of this story. I love Jame's character but the other two especially Bailey was so annoying and whiny and just unlovable. Her so many references to the bat was irritating because it was irrational on so many level. She believed that her bat has the power to stop all violence against her. I had a hard time understanding her and her continuous changes in her reality every few pages believing and not believing in shape shifter. Even when she finally admits to her love for both of them...she still arguing with herself. I know there are no such things as a perfect heroine but come on, this female character had no likability aspects for us reader to connect and enjoy. Marc's character was almost as bad. How can a shape-shifter be so anti-mating...its ridiculous.I can understand some hesitation at the beginning but to have it go through the entire story was unbelievable and annoying. I just wanted to kick these two characters asses out and tell James to go find a new mate and partner. You would think after what happen with Leland and Joe situations and having been told about it, he would learn from it but of course not. The only saving grace was the secondary characters and hoping that Leland & Joe story would be redeeming one for this series...otherwise its a lost cause for the panthers series. The other secondary characters had more potential and was more likable then Baily and Marc combine.

Reviewed by: neomishas (Date: 02/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Ok, I debated on even doing this review, because I have to state I love Leah Brooke, and have never read a book that I didn't love and didn't read over and over again, until this one. And because it was so different from her other books I just had to review this one. Some minor spoilers. I had to force myself to finish this one, and that has never happened reading her books. So it came as a surprise to find this one so lacking I didn't, like the characters, except maybe James and the secondary characters Leland and Joe (pack mates to heroes who's future book I am really interesting in reading), so I had a hard time connecting to the main characters, especially Bailey, I couldn't find one thing to like about her. I think the author was going for a tough on the outside soft on the inside scarred heroine, that fights back, but her bat swinging toughness was more annoying then enduring. She had a tough upbringing, growing up in foster care, only knowing her Grandma, and not used to love, but she did not come across as likable at all. I got so annoyed every time she threatened to get her bat when she was fighting back, to me that was not showing how tough she is, but just how stupid to go after men twich her size with a bat as a defense. And she was so stubborn; she did not believe the heroes are shifters, even after she saw them shift several times. Know the saying seeing is believing? Well this woman doesn't, she sees them shift time and time again and still doesn't believe. But is willing to be with them anyways, sexually that is, not as mates. Yes the sex scenes are hot I know the author does amazing sex scenes, but what she usually excels in is to bring love and the heart into the bedroom that allows us to connect to the characters and believe their HEA, without those things the sex is empty, and sex cannot carry a story alone, at least in my opinion . Maybe I just have high expectations for this author, but since I know what she can do, I do feel disappointed in this one. So although I will never re-read this one, and really regret spending the extremely high price of $8.99 for an e-book that was not satisfying, but I still continue to buy Leah Brooke's books, one bad book (and considering that she was having some major personal problems while she wrote this) out of her awesome bookshelf is not a bad percentage. I don't hold this against her in the least, and I am not giving up on this series because the hints we got for Leland and Joe's story has really grabbed my attention. So I hold high hope this one was just a fluke and she will deliver her usual excellence with the next one. Bottom Line: Not the best start to a series, and is very pricey for what you get especially for a new series, but the series has potential and I am still a big Leah Brooke fan, so looking forward to future books, especially her Desire Series.

Reviewed by: Bekah (Date: 02/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Terrific book.. exciting.. can't wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: Joyce (Date: 02/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this is a great start to a new series. Not as good as her others but no one writes a steamy scene better than Leah! I can't wait to meet the other panthers!

Reviewed by: dancerinpa (Date: 02/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

First let me say I love Leah Brooke's books, unfortunately I did not care for Panther's Prey. I could not find a whole lot to like about Bailey and spent most of the book wanting to smack her!! She was winey, way to stubborn and just not very nice. I gave the book 2 stars because I did like the guys and think that the storyline has lots of possibilities. I will read the next one in the series and hope that I enjoy it more.

Reviewed by: kimber (Date: 02/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Authors reviews

Books written by
Laylah Roberts

70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Leah Brooke is an automatic buy for me but this story was not good and I wish I hadn't bothered. I couldn't connect with characters. I'wont be buying another in this series

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 02/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I was so looking forward to this book. I love Leah Brookes stories and also love shifter books. This was just horrible. No real plot until the story was almost over, the heroine drove me nuts. I love a hot steamy book as much as the next, but there was almost too much without a story. Very dissappointed in this one. Will not be buying anymore from this series when they come out.

Reviewed by: mnjcarter (Date: 02/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



70 Ratings
Avg - 3.87
Panthers' Prey (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

WHAT HAPPENED! ? Love Leah's other books, don't know what happened with this one though. Just didn't connect with anything! at all! It could have been a wonderful one if she had cared for the character's as much as those of Desire, OK. Sorry, can't recommend this one and have lost the trust of the story teller too. :(

Reviewed by: shewhiz (Date: 02/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Panthers' Prey (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke