"

Reviews for Sheriff Found (MM)

Reader Reviews

129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I rated this outstanding simply because it's a story I can read when I'm not feeling good, and it makes me feel better. No violence, just a feel good story.

Reviewed by: Scottish Wildcat (Date: 06/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Hmm... though decision.. I don't know if i like this or not, therefore the 3 points. The first part of the story was a bit fast and unbelievable relationship wise (not the puppy shifter part, that was adorable). After i got over it the book was an enjoyable read and I actually look forward to reading the next book since i can't get enough of the pups ^^

Reviewed by: Witchmag (Date: 06/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! I need to admit that I was very skeptical about starting this series as I wasn't sure about the whole shifter puppies thing. Buuuuuuuuuut after reading this book and honestly falling in love with the main characters, I was totally and pleasantly surprised. This book had it all for me, fun, romance, lust, love and heartache. And it was all interwoven so wonderfully together that I can't wait for the next in this series to come out. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by: Kitana (Date: 05/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SHERIFF FOUND is a fun, sweet, hot and at times, funny tale of a beagle puppy shifter named Toby who is sent out to find help for his pack who are very ill. I never read a shifter story that had beagle puppies as the shifter and found it very refreshing, different and a new spin on the shifter genre. Ms. Flynn delivers a story that will leave you laughing one minute, sighing the next and rooting for Randall and Toby to find their happily ever after. Ms. Flynn vividly captures the playfulness of a puppy and the cuteness they have. I loved the connection between Randall and Toby; it was quite hot at times and also tender when love began to grow between them. The writing was tight, the story flowed at a nice and even pace and the sex scenes complimented the growing attraction between the two main characters nicely. I loved Toby and Randall together. Randall was a pure alpha male-strong, tough but with that vulnerable center and absolutely gorgeous. I was half in love with the man half-way through the story. Toby was the epitome of his shifter-playful, loved affection and was loyal. These two made serious heat whenever they were together and I swore the computer screen was smoking by the time I was done reading SHERIFF FOUND. There were several secondary characters that had me intrigued and I would love to know more about them in future books.

Reviewed by: love2read28 (Date: 04/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a very cute, fun, and romantic read. I laughed so hard when the puppy peed on the Sheriff...so funny! ROTFL. It surprised me actually since Ms Flynn usually writes heavy duty multiple partners stories so this was quite a good story for me. I recommend it if you're looking for something fun, easy to read, and romantic. It's not too overly done. :)

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 04/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 58 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

cute - I liked the idea of a shapeshifter puppy.

Reviewed by: kaje (Date: 03/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait to read more in the Hiding Hounds Series. I really liked that the shifter was not a werewolf but a lap dog. I thought it was really original. Can't wait to read the next book in the series.

Reviewed by: Alice (Date: 03/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I usually love Joyee Flynn's books but this one was frankly off-putting - shifters - werewolfes even dragons are OK - they are part of folklore and old tales - but DOGS especially puppies dont do anything for me. I found it really hard especially in the beginning to see sex described in connection to a being that shifts into infant form and acts as such - it is so close to pedofilia that I almost put the book down,and the explanation helped but not totally. I think more caution should be taken in connection between age and sex. ..... But it was as usually well written

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 03/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

can't wait for more

Reviewed by: akitagirl07 (Date: 03/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You just have to adore the idea of a puppy shifter. The explanation for that gives hope for many amazing books like this one to come and their way of mating will make each of them as funny and sweet as "sheriff found" was. Very well done, Ms. Flynn. Outstanding.

Reviewed by: crizzy (Date: 02/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

liked this story. can't wait to read others, shifters are coming in all sizes.

Reviewed by: reader2 (Date: 02/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 69 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the most unique takes on shifters that I have ever seen. It was very fun to read and I definitely want to see what happens next in the series. Although it started rather fast for me, I adored the entire concept. As a fun, short read, it was great!

Reviewed by: Eli (Date: 02/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really enjoyed the new start of the new Puppy Shifters series - especially loved how mates are identified and marked.

Reviewed by: Muffett (Date: 02/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is an absolutely adorable book from start to finish. I love Toby and I'm really curious to know what all is going on with the pack Alpha and what will happen between Cameron and Quaid.

Reviewed by: Valerie Oakley (Date: 02/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



129 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Sheriff Found (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

As always Joyee's plots are unique and wonderful. The sex is as hot as always and I enjoyed all the characters in this book. However I am having an increasing problem with the crying. It is getting very repetitive, every single book being released has men balling their eyes out like a baby and it isnt sexy at all. I would normally rate Joyee 4 or 5 but I found the crying so distracting at the beginning of this story. I had to put the story down and pick it up a few hours later. If you are a fan of Joyee's then you will still love this book, but I do believe the repetitive crying needs to be addressed by the author and thats why I am mentioning it here.

Reviewed by: Attila the Nun (Date: 02/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sheriff Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn