"

Reviews for Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)

Reader Reviews

48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow. I bought this book so long ago but never got around to reading it til now. For some reason I just skipped it but read the other books in the series. Maybe because the excerpt made the books seem like it would be so difficult---abused, deathly fearful woman with 2 children. It seemed like it would be heavy and sad. On the contrary, Cora's story was so wonderful amd touching amd uplifting. I loved the heroes. They were so strong amd caring and had their own demons, particularly Blade amd Beau. Cora was great, I really felt her pain, her courage and struggle to be stronger. This was an amazing book!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 270 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Pearl. I'm on book 5 have just devoured all the stories the HEA endings are great. The scorching love scenes and action in each book. Thank you Dixie Lynn Dwyer, again you hit it out of the park.

Reviewed by: Meg_an_aggie_in_Frisco (Date: 02/14/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Such a powerful story and great love story!

Reviewed by: Tonda (Date: 05/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67

very emotional..

Reviewed by: Hilum-Oy (Date: 04/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67

ora spent three years on the run with her family and now she is still trying to recover from Anthony's last brutal attack that almost cost killed her. Now she lives with anxiety attacks and trying to rebuild herself and her family just knowing she will be alone forever. With the help of Brock, one of her sisters men she finds a job but the men she works for are big and hard and she feels week and scared. Blade doesn't trust women thanks to his ex-wife he thinks they are all conniving bitches and that includes Cora. Beau is still recovering from injuries he received from his last mission and feels like he has nothing to offer Cora, whom he has been watching for a while. Avery and Asher are tired of hopping from woman to woman but they don't think have anything to offer any woman but they want a committed relationship with Cora. Cason is convinced Cora is the answer to his teams desires for a committed relationship if he and his team could break through the walls she has up to protect herself. I just had to read this book right away... To finish reading this review please visit http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/11/healing-souls-soldiers-of-pearl-2-by.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 11/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

wooooow....i needed a box of tissues...this brought tears to my eyes. i loved how you built the story..especially due to involving folks with abuse and war time issues. there was so much thought and concern in this book. i loved how the other past characters became involved to save this family. and then christmas...just beautiful...again...i was crying...i am not a crier...5 is not enough for this book. thank you dixie...you did it again

Reviewed by: DEANNA (Date: 10/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great read.

Reviewed by: Jello (Date: 10/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another amazing book from Dixie. This book had me on the edge of my seat until the very end. This is just amazing from start to finish.I really love hope Blade and Cora help each other through their personal issues and how all five work together to help and protect the family......can not wait for another.....Thank you Dixie

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 10/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another Dixie book that is amazing! When I read this one it really amazed me how the stories in her head come onto paper so well for us to read and I very much appreciate her talents! You could feel the pain of the hero's and heroine in this story and if you have ever felt that depression and anxiety you could relate to the characters as you read. A few times it brought tears to my eyes with how much I could feel for them in the story. Read Dixie Lynn Dwyer and the second boom in the newest series you will not regret picking it up and you won't be able to put it down.

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 10/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

When I first Arabella's story I was heartbroken over the abuse Cora and her family had received. To be abused over and over again leaves a person feeling like a nobody,weak, and broken. I was thrilled to see Cora get her own story. Cora was determined to get her life back together, still untrusting and lacking confidence she starts to work for five strong willed men who have their own hang ups about relationships and are just as broken as she is. Together they journey together on the path of healing, loving, and trusting again. It was nice to knowing that Cora was being treated like a princess with these men and that through them she discovers herself again. As always I'm never let down reading a book by Dixie and she did Cora justice in this story. Definitely going to read again and certainly recommend that you read Arabella and Cora's stories.

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Cora is a broken soul but the men that have an interest in her are also broken. Can they heal their hearts together so they can live as one unit, one heart, one family? Okay so where do I start with this story. From the moment that Cora was introduced in her sister’s story I knew I wanted to know her story. She was a broken soul that just wanted to protect her children she wanted to be strong no longer feel weak. I felt so relieved for them when they were able to get away but the monster that hurt her and her family not excluding the children was still out there somewhere hiding in the shadows. This is a love story in the making. I know there were some scenes in which I held my breath because of how some of the scenes unfolded. All of the characters in this story each had their own story that had to be heard and heard I did. Cora and her men’s story was spellbinding and their relationship was powerful especially because some of those men were dominating, mean but they would not hurt a hair on Cora’s body. Beau was a man that was so much like Cora, they both dealt with nightmares from their past and they both had that emptiness in their eyes. Only that I was surprised on how he acted with her children and especially when Julia grabbed his hand when they were headed out to the swimming pool. Then there was Blade, big bad Blade and his anger towards all women. I hate when men categorize all women under as lying and manipulative but not all women are like that. He needs to realize that she is not his ex-wife and she doesn’t have alternative motives. Then there are the twins, Asher and Avery, and what can I say about them but I fell in love with them from the moment that they were in the pool with Cora’s children, Julia and Liam. I know they were playboys that made it known that when they were with a woman it was sex with no strings attached but it was different with Cora. Then there is Cason was a deputy and he was one of the first one’s that I think fell in love with Cora. He found himself looking at her at a distance but also he was the one that told her he wanted to be her friend. He knew that if she came into their unit she could be the one, the one meant for him and his team and even the big bad commander. Everything changed for Cora and her men the night of the surprise birthday party for Blade. I could not believe the direction that the men’s thoughts went to when Cora was acting secretly how could they when they could see she was so shy. But the words that Blade told her shattered her and that caused a huge panic attacked that sent Blade to grovel but he needed to do more groveling. He hurt her and labeled her as a mission and assignment and what made it worse was that she told her about them seeking to be her guardian with the exception of him. The passion between Cora and her men is passionate and explosive. Cora has to open her heart as well as the men but I was more concerned about her. I know I’m being unfair but she was a woman that lost everything to a monster and she had one thing left. There was one scene in which I interpreted that if she did give the one thing that had not been brutalized and they left her she would be worthless. Only that first night they loved her and showed her how it was to be loved and treasured. All she asked was for them to be patient with her. Like in almost every story especially when dealing with a monster that is still on the run they always come back to finish the job. Anthony wanted what was his and he was not going to stop until he got her back. Healing Souls was one of those reads that left me breathless and at the end with tears in my eyes. I loved at Arabella wanted the best for her sister. She needed to let her go and see her take her life and do what she needed to do. I know that she wanted to be there for her but if she was going to fall she needed to pick herself up and move on. This story was well written and very descriptive which I love. I love getting lost in the story and love when I can connect with the characters. Their love is what helped them conquer the devastation that was coming. This is a book that I couldn’t put down. I know that this story was not all about fun and laughs but about how love can do powerful things and if you can open your heart just a little bit it has a chance at healing. That one person could mean the happily ever after you never thought you had a right to. The perfect ending the kids got the best Christmas gift ever!!!

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic book loved the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 619 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow dixie has really out done her self with this one, I absolutely loved this book, amazingly well written and it shows how different people can come together and help each other heal:-) :-) :-)

Reviewed by: cins (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow!! This is one of the best books yet. I love how all the guys were hurt in some way but especially Blade and Beau. Blade resisted so hard until he finally realized how bad he had hurt her and then things began to change. They all worked together to help her and in turn, she helped them. Now I can't wait for the next book in this series. There are lots of other men who need to find their woman!!!! Good job Dixie!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 948 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book.

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 10/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer