"

Reviews for Sommer Marsden

Reader Reviews

1 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
On The Sly by Sommer Marsden (Published by: December Ink )
$0.99
Categories: Contemporary, Short Stories, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very well written, good descriptions, really gets you into the story. Approx 6 pages, just 1 scene. Pretty hot story with graphic descriptions. I bought 3 stories from this author and found them all well written. Definitely a new favorite author.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 12/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: On The Sly
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Drunk and Disorderly by Sommer Marsden (Published by: December Ink )
$0.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very well written, I just didn't find it that hot and erotic. That she pretended to be drunk & disorderly just to get some action took down the rating as well as the sex scene. It is a short story ...about 6 pages...and only 1 scene. It just didn't do much for me but I did find the writing very descriptive and enjoyable. This may be something up your alley. I gave it a 4 because of the writing style itself.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 12/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Drunk and Disorderly
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Girlfriend Wanted by Sommer Marsden (Published by: December Ink )
$2.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very well written. There is some errata that could be corrected with editing, but nothing to detract from the hot and sexy scenes. Approx 12 pages but there are 4 scenes that are so well written, I felt like I was there - in the bathroom, the living room, the back alley. Definitely a must-read. I'm not into dressing guys up as girls but the sex....yowza - wickedly hot and descriptive. It's all about the sex :-)

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 12/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Girlfriend Wanted
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Learning To Drown by Sommer Marsden (Published by: excessica publishing )
$2.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A story about two people that both had pasts they needed to come to terms with and work through them in order to find love together. Good story line.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 327 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Learning To Drown
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Learning To Drown by Sommer Marsden (Published by: excessica publishing )
$2.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of the best BDSM novels I have ever read! Ember is a woman seeking to discover "more" in her sexual relationship and is trying sex games as the means. But being accidentally locked in her boyfriend's truck tool box when his truck is towed brings her "game" to a halt and her into another context, one where she will discover more about herself and learn to trust in a way she never thought possible. It is a novel which embodies the truth that becoming a captive can often be the best road to freedom. The paradox in this novel is that Lucas, a repro man and Dom, has to learn to give up as well--not in the BDSM sense, but by allowing Ember into areas of his heart he has held apart from anyone for years. He is challenged by his brother's perpetual adolescence and as he learns about himself, sees Ember growing and maturing in her relationship with herself and with Lucas, he can begin to have a healthy relationship with Matthew on a level never before possible. This is a very emotional novel and one that is not always easy to read. But like all complicated stories, it is one that will challenge the preconceived ideas of the reader as well as engage the mind and heart. There are some really overt BDSM scenes in the book and those who are offended by these need to be aware. But the underlying sensitivity of Lucas as a person is always present and his initial care of Ember when he discovers her in the truck are heart-warming. Her boyfriend--well, that's another horse of a different color. What is his first concern? Ember? Well, suffice it to say that his true nature and priorities are revealed. It is a wonderful piece of romance fiction and one that is both on my favorites list as well as "to be read again" list.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Learning To Drown
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Old Wives' Tale by Sommer Marsden (Published by: December Ink )
$1.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

this is 13 pages to the beginning a what could be a really good book.

Reviewed by: CheriBlue (Date: 02/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Old Wives' Tale
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Unexpected by Sommer Marsden (Published by: Xcite Books Ltd )
$4.59
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a story of true love at first sight. I loved the chemistry between the main characters.

Reviewed by: mdmraven (Date: 12/30/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Unexpected
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Unexpected by Sommer Marsden (Published by: Xcite Books Ltd )
$4.59
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A sweet story with lots of promise but at times it lost and got confusing. Some more editing would without doubt have improved the result.

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 12/03/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Unexpected
See all MER reviews for this author: Sommer Marsden