"

Reviews for The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)

Reader Reviews

36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

Very good book. So much better than Book 10 (I have no clue what happened with that one). This is the kind of DLD book I have come to expect--full of emotion and heart. Loved all the men, especially Jaxon who was their leader and Gabe whose struggle and fear was so realistic. I really appreciated that Gabe physically struggled and didn't have a quick fix. Alana was strong and more than capable of taking care of herself which was great. Overall, I really liked this installment of the series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

Love all of Dixie's books. But the "American Soldier" series is by far my favorite. My nephew has PTSD and her books have helped me have a better understand of that and what I can do to help him and other service men and women. So thank you and keep up the good work.

Reviewed by: JeepGone101 (Date: 02/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

I love Her books!!!!! She does a awesome job with her story's! Once I started one of her books. I can't put it down, like this one !!! Alana and Gabe reunited after all that time, how wonderful!!! I'll be reading it again!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 02/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

I enjoyed this book so much. Dixie changed things up a little and I loved that. The book starts out with Alana grieving her first love Gabe who is MIA. The whole family assumes he is day and has a memorial for him every three years. Feeling like she is slowing dying in a town where she see's Gabe everywhere she goes, Alana decided to move away and try to start her life over. This is when she meets Jaxon, Geno, Gator, and Jeb. All retired Marines who also have seen lose and suffer the affects. Alana has an instinct attraction to these guys but she is still in love with Gabe. Then her world gets turned upside down when she discovers Gabe is alive , but he isn't the same man anymore broken and defeated he pushes her away. The other 4 men still want her and she wants them but will Gabe be the deal breaker? Then add in the murders of young woman in the town and what this leads up to and WOW. Like I said I feel the start of the story took a different direction than Dixie's normal style but I loved that she continues to surprise me and has me on the edge after each page. Well done looking forward to more!

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 02/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

Wow!!!! What a powerful book. The character s in the book are so strong. Alana is a powerhouse and a no nonsense woman. It is action packed from the beginning. It is good to see a woman stand up and kick pass on big tough guys.This book dealt with things that are going on with our soldiers today. As a wife of a retired military officer and a mother of a soldier who suffers from PTSD I was very happy to read a love story with this addressed.Keep up the good work Dixie!!!! I love all your books....

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 02/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

A very good book can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

Outstanding is an understatement for this book. It was over the top awesome!!! I think this has been my favorite book in this series. Thank you Dixie for continuing to write such wonderful stories. I always look forward to your books when they are released.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.72

There are so many male love interests in this book even the author couldn't keep track of them. The heroine, Alana, has an old boyfriend Gabe that has PTSD and enough angst to make you gag. He is largely anti social, so imagine my surprise when he suddenly appears with his friends at the bar at the beginning of the book. While ALana is bartending, three of the guys are flirting with her, but the author starts confusing Geno and Gabe's names. Normally, you wouldn't notice, since all of her male personalities are usually the same, but in this case, rather obvious mistake, since he is supposed to be hiding away. Proof reading is a good tool before asking for money for a book. I have been on the fence with Dixie Lynn Dwyer; I really like her work for a while, especially when there are 2 heroes, there seems to be chemistry. Her more recent work is...not good. Conversations are stilted and expositional (don't use conversation to tell us familial relationships constantly, etc), making it very awkward to read and difficult to connect with a character. I have to think, if the author can't keep the characters straight in her head, maybe reduce the number of them. At this point, it is making her work suffer. I will not be purchasing anything further from this writer. Too many blatant plot holes, mistakes, choppy dialogue to be worth the money.

Reviewed by: Lindsey (Date: 02/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 11: Mending Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer