"

Reviews for The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)

Reader Reviews

39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

In actuality this rates more like a 3.5. I liked the heroes and Ava. I liked that the author switched things up with the story---no crazy danger or criminals, stalkers or murderers. Just Ava, facing a health crisis and Colton and Evan dealing with their absentee father. Loved the concept, but the execution was a bit lacking. After a good start, the cancer scare started to feel.....glossed over. There wasn't a consistent sense of tension or drama throughout Ava's story. Also, I though the true story behind the heroes' relationship with their dad was contrived. I didn't buy it or their reunion. So, overall, I applaud the author for doing something different and hope she tries it again. I just wish the story was tighter.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

Dixie Lynn Dwyer is by far one of my favorite authors. She knows how to write a story that captures the readers attention and keeps it. This is one of my favorite stories in The Sinful 7 series. It is a story about a very emotional journey that is near and dear to my heart. I am not ashamed to admit I cried, you will need tissues! The characters all really grow thru out the story. Buy this book it is so worth it!

Reviewed by: Mellies (Date: 07/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

One of my favorites in this series!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

What a wonderful book to end a great series. I just loved Ava. She is so tough and is always there for all the other girl. She doesn't want to bother anyone when she goes through a new crisis. Ave so needs someone or two someones. She finds that in Evan and Colton. She finally finds love again and gets through her crisis with their help. It is also great to see everyone at a BBQ at the end. Sure wish Dixie would write an update book on them all. Miss these characters and series. JKM

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 01/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



Authors reviews

Books written by
Lee Rose

Run, Lacy, Run (MF)   Liz's Luck (MF)   Saving Grace (MF)
39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

I really loved this book and hated to put it down while reading it. I loved the chemistry between Ava and her men and the touching friendship between the women and how they all supported one another. You will not be sorry in reading this book. Im sad to see the series end but I know Ms. Dwyer will have more books to come.

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 03/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



Lee Rose >
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

Wonderful ending to the series. Hope we get an update on the Chicks in the future.

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 03/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

So sweet and loving..... what a way to end this series !! Loved it and im going to miss it so much!! I am woman hear me roar!!!!!!! So true Dixie:-)

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 02/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

This was the best book in the series. They just got better and better. Dixie Lynn Dwyer is wonderful writer.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 02/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 60 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

This story was much more unique than previous ones in the series and that was a big plus for me. I liked that the issues surrounding the triad were different ( not the usual villain trying to kill someone). The only thing disappointing about the story was the relationship was not well developed. Two dates, sex, and we're in love. I liked the characters themselves, but they deserved a more fleshed out relationship and story.

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 02/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

This book was so emotional for me, I think part was Ididnt want it to be the last book in he series and Ava having the lump in her breast removed that was cancer. The brothers Evan and Colton Banks amazing men. I hope Dixie comes back sometime to let us know how our favorite characters are doing. BRAVO! Dixie you did it again gal.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 02/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.51

I have absolutely loved this whole series! Every book has been well worth the money and kept me intrigued from beginning to end! I look forward to her next book coming out, whether its a series or single, she very rarely ever disappoints!

Reviewed by: sheart (Date: 02/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer