"

Reviews for Vulnerable (MM)

Reader Reviews

35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the way Tymber brought these characters together. This story was equal parts true love and hot sexy times, with humor thrown in. Jesse is a gay submissive, kind, caring and yet still assertive in what he needs, but doesn't top from the bottom. Leo is gay, he had married his soon-to-be-ex-wife because it was expected of him and he didn't think that what he wanted was something he could ever find. He loves his soon-to-be-ex-wife in a friendship/sibling way at the end. When he's introduced to Jesse and finds out about BDSM he's intrigued, wants to learn a lot more. Through friends and adopted family (the Suncoast Society members), Leo explores his dominant side, which dovetails nicely with Jesse's submissive side. When an accident throws things into chaos, Jesse steps up to help out with the help of his adopted family the Suncoast Society. This story tugged at my heartstrings and made me laugh in places, I dearly love Laurel, Leo's daughter, she's precocious and hilarious! I feel sympathy for Eva, Leo's soon-to-be-ex-wife though when Laurel keeps bringing up sushi because I can understand Eva's aversion to it, though it's okay, just not something I really enjoy too greatly.

Reviewed by: rayshotmama (Date: 01/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leo is finally divorcing Eva because he’s gay and not poly, but Eva is resisting the divorce as she still wants and needs a protector and she still loves Leo. Leo is adamant that any new partner will have to accept that his daughter Laurel comes first. Then he discovers BDSM and Jesse, a submissive gay looking for a life partner. Jesse and Laurel get on very well, but will Eva be able to let Leo go? And what will happen to Laurel when Leo falls foul of a texting driver crashing a red light? What I loved most: how accepting Jesse was of the whole situation, how the usual suspects rallied round when needed, Laurel’s attitude. I loved the community spirit and the help they knew they could depend on. It’s the leitmotif through the Suncoast Society series that keeps fans coming back for more, that makes each book even better than if it were a standalone. There is a sequel to this with Eva’s story, Strength of the Pack, that is an equally fascinating and enjoyable read.

Reviewed by: sadhbh.martin (Date: 06/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Having a cousin who is gay and having witnessed his struggle this book hit close to home. Tymber did a wonderful job expressing how hard it can be to be true to yourself while trying not to hurt those you love.

Reviewed by: armedndangerous (Date: 12/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm Abso in LOVE with this set of characters! And the storylines in this one ( to me there are several intertwined) are beautifully and tastefully done. *Bowing to Tymber Dalton*

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 10/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leo and Jesse seem made for each other but it doesn't make things easy. Just working around their schedules and Leo's family oblications takes effort. There is some hurt and drama. When an accident leaves Leo in bad shape they must again learn to adjust. In the process old secrets are revealed and Jesse learns to open his heart to more than just Leo. The family dynamics were explosive and I look forward to the next series book that will take up where this one leaves off. In a beautiful way these two men have found what they needed in each other in a way that lets them open their arms to include others and expand the definition of what makes a family.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 09/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow. Another great book by Tymber. I loved the way she handled the situation between the three main characters. It certainly had a surprise ending to me, but I don't want to give it away. You'll just have to read it for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 09/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love that Tymber Dalton does not just write hot sex scenes. The relationships she describes make me laugh and cry too. Always a great read!

Reviewed by: Kay (Date: 08/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another amazing book from Tymber Dalton who has become one of my very favorite authors. She does such a good job developing characters and pulling you into their stories. You're going to love Leo and Jesse's story and I can't wait for Eva's.

Reviewed by: TAB1992 (Date: 08/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story from the Suncoast series. I cannot wait until the next book is released. I especially fell in love Laurel. Adore that we'll see her in the next story as I don't think I got enough of her in this one. You won't be sorry you bought this story.

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 08/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just finished this book and it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!! Have loved all the Suncoast Society books, some more than others. But, this one is DEFINITELY one of the best. It is witty, sad, serious, funny and every other adjective there is. Just a totally great book.

Reviewed by: sulkie2 (Date: 08/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton