"

Reviews for Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)

Reader Reviews

29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a fast paced, in-your-face book that had me sucked in from the beginning. It's the back story of some beloved charactors. June is amazing but Scrye now has my heart.

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 10/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a really good book and very emotional. We finally get a story about June and Mark aka Scrye. They met when they were in their teens in high school they were introduced by June's twin sister July. I thought their names were funny June and July were twins and they have an older sister name May. Mark fell in love with June from the first time that they met and would do anything to protect her. When July was killed by her boyfriend Matt for breaking up with him June had her back. Both of the girls were into gymnastics and were trying to make the Olympic team when she was killed. June tricked Matt into thinking that he killed the wrong sister he couldn't tell them apart like other could. June killed him and put his body in the river. This book went back and fourth between the future and the past with June covering her tracks she left all but one detail and Mark covered that he has waited almost thirty years for her to tell him what she did and when the body finally washed ashore she has to tell him. The story was told with June talking to Sully which was also the same way Loren or Ross told there story. June was the same person that shot and killed Betsy's ex in book 25 "Vicious Carousel". I love reading this series all of the friends are close and they are there to help each other like when Leo was in the car accident or when Eva went into labor or Mal and Kel lost their baby. I have been wanting to read June and Scrye story for awhile and we also finally get to learn how he got that nickname. This book was well written with no errors in grammar or spelling I am looking forward to reading more books in this series.

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 06/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow this story grips you from the beginning. This story travels through the past, present, and recent past; then back again as we learn the back story of some of the original members of the Suncoast Society. This book is more about the hard parts of their story than their kinky side. It's also a reminder that sometimes there are still things we need to deal with even inside ourselves not matter how long ago things have happened.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 06/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the story of June Jarette (née Corden) & her husband, Mark (a/k/a Scrye the Guy), who we've met in previous Suncoast Society books. June's always been very driven, even though she's Mark's sub & in more than just the bedroom. Despite the fact that Mark is June's Dom, he's a calm, laid back, unassuming CPA, even if he doesn't look like CPA. In previous books, we've always had just a hint of something mysterious & hidden in their past, vague impressions, brief, nonspecific glimpses. This is their entire story & it's a story well worth reading! June & Mark meet in high school, thanks to June's twin sister, July. Both June & July are top students with 4.0 GPAs. What's truly remarkable about both is their incomparable skill as gymnasts. They've been competing for years. They wanted to try for the Olympics when they were 13 but they were too young. Now, 4 years later, they're on track to make that dream come true. But, as with all dreams, there are obstacles. Mark's extremely supportive of both girls. As an only child, he's basically been adopted by the Corden family. But July's boyfriend, Matt, isn't at all happy at July's deep commitment & involvement to gymnastics. He's just as angry that Mark's involved in both girls' lives. Mark picks the girls up every day at 4:30 a.m. for practice, is there to support them in their choices. He even starts working at the gym. Matt certainly isn't willing to be involved in their gymnastics & he's not about to interrupt his life to make any sacrifices. But that doesn't stop Matt from resenting & hating Mark for being in his girlfriend's life. As the girls go through the next year, they nail it at Nationals. They truly have a shot at the Olympics! But finances are so tight for their parents. Both work. Neither has the time to accompany 2 teens to the camp required to even be considered for the Olympics, nor do they have the money for the camp. The twins certainly have the talent but what're they going to do without a chaperone & the camp money? Mark's attending college now, working several jobs, still taking care of the twins' dreams. Mark's & the twins' parents are close friends. June & July are into their freshman year at college & living in a duplex not far from school. Paul & Susan Corden trust Mark as if he was their own son. So when Mark volunteers to give the girls the money he's been saving for a new car, as well as chaperone them, both sets of parents agree. If they catch the attention of the coaches at the camp, they're sure to make the Olympics. It seems there's finally a chance their dreams will come true! But there's one person who's not happy with all this. Yes, you guessed it. July's boyfriend, Matt. By now, July has had just about it with Matt's overbearing nature. Her parents, June, Mark, nearly everyone in July's life have disliked Matt since they started dating in high school. July finally sees Matt's true nature & has had enough. Shortly before camp is to begin, July decides to break it off with Matt. June's worried about July's plans. July begs June to let her handle the breakup with Matt her way, alone. Both girls have classes that Friday but July is to return home first. Matt's shown his overbearing nature before. June's afraid July will allow Matt to sweet talk his way back into her good graces. This isn't the first time July's talked about breaking up with Matt. With their parents out of town, the twins & their sister, May, are watching their parents' home & cat. Reluctantly, June agrees to gather their laundry & go to their parents' home that night. July even tells June she'd prefer June spend the night there since she'll probably want alone time afterward. June leaves home that morning with a sick feeling in the pit of her stomach. It's not right for July to be alone with Matt when he's so volatile. Matt's never physically hurt July in any way but that doesn't make June's mind any easier. From here, Ms. Dalton takes us on another amazing, totally engaging story full of mystery, thrills, chills, romance, close calls, emotions of every sort. Events in the book zigzag from the twins' life leading up to the camp prior to the Olympics, to the present & various points in between. It's a dizzying ride filled with unexpected revelations. There's joy, pain, love, fear, grief, compassion, uncontrollable rage, forgiveness & so much more. June's & Mark's lives change in so many ways, go in directions they could never foresee. There are deep, hidden secrets that could destroy & change other people's lives forever. This is a combination mystery/thriller/BDSM romance that will have you completely riveted from beginning to end! To me, Walk Between the Raindrops is the 2nd best of Tymber Dalton's Suncoast Society books, with The Reluctant Dom the very best. How June & Mark initially meet, become a couple, deal with incredible challenges & build lives together, despite obstacles few could overcome, is a poignant, emotion-driven story filled with love, desolation, joy, life-altering despair & so much more. All of Ms. Dalton's long-time readers have been waiting for June's & Scrye's story. Now that we have it, it's nothing short of a masterpiece! Thank you, Tymber Dalton, for yet another amazing book in this series! If you enjoy hot, erotic BDSM romances with thrills & chills throughout, I give my highest approval rating to Walk Between the Raindrops. It's one of Tymber Dalton's very best novels & I give it my highest recommendation without reservation. Thanks for reading my review & happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 06/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of my favorite authors is Tymber. This addition to the Suncoast Society did not disappoint. The characters are personable and the story keeps you invested to see what happens next. I was over the top excited when I found out this book was coming out, because it contained one of my favorite couples. If you are a fan of this series then you are going to love this addition. :) Now for Rusty and Eliza's story and I will be a happy woman....lol

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 05/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This couple has always intrigued me in Tymber's Suncoast Society series and I'm thrilled we now get their story and how it began for them. It was so interesting to see the story go back and forth and I never once had any problem understanding what was happening. Just shows what an excellent writer Tymber Dalton is. Without giving any spoilers to the story, there is mystery, some drama and a lot of emotion on both June and Scrye's (Mark) part. And when the past comes back to haunt them, it's a roller coaster ride for them and for their family and friends. Do yourself a favor and pick this book up and read it. This is one I will probably reread many times!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 945 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton has masterfully woven the threads of June and Scrye's story through many of her Suncoast Society Books and our hearts over the years. Walk Between The Raindrops is the full tapestry, bringing together all of the threads and back stories we never knew. Once again she has brought to life her characters in a real and meaningful way making it impossible to put down the story long after you have finished the last page. Their story was well worth the wait!

Reviewed by: djchick (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is definitely another one of those at the edge of your seat while holding your breath, that Tymber does so well. Glad June and Mark finally decided to tell her their story.

Reviewed by: Sara L Olesen (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The long awaited story of June and Scrye did not disappoint. There is a lot of love in this book. Sisterly love, boyfriend and girlfriend love, and husband and wife love. When June's sister is murdered by her abusive boyfriend, June takes matters into her own hands. She knows that the boyfriend will most likely get away with it, so she decides on her own brand of justice. She holds onto this secret for over 20 years. When the bones suddenly show up, she finally has to reveal her secret to her husband. And then he finally admits to what part he played in it as well. I loved this book Tymber. I like how the book moves between the past and the present. I couldn't put it down.

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton