"

Reviews for Ashley Malkin

Reader Reviews

25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Bethany (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bethany (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Bethany (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Bethany is a great addition to this series. Samson and Michael accept and love Bethany, but Jason has trouble forgetting the pain of his past and rejects the idea that he is necessary to Bethany. The action and suspense are integrated well with the romance. I loved the ongoing development of past characters from books 1 & 2. I hope book 4 comes out soon. Loving this series.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bethany (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Peata (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good read but I have to admit that when her friend was constantly being told to stop swearing or I'll spank you... go annoying.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Peata (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Peata (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Peata (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Peata (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book is fine. Having read the first book in the series (Melanie's story) I was prepared for the overarching theme of "these men are my mates, I accept this immediately, let's live happily ever after!" Which is OK but.....it basically eliminates all the romantic suspense from the story. I'm not questioning the HEA (we all know 99% of books will end that way) just HOW it gets there. The author makes an interesting choice in this series to basically forgo the usual push/pull between the characters b/c they all accept their fate/bond instantly. In a way, it's kind of brave---why bother writing in doubts or romantic conflict when we all know how that will end up? On the other hand, as a reader, part of me wants to watch how the characters' emotions and feelings evolve. So, as with Book 1, I think I prefer to read books with more emotional conflict. But I will say, I wouldn't be opposed to reading more of this series. If you accept it for what it is, and not look for anything more, it's a perfectly simple, acceptable book.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Peata (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Peata (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I really enjoyed reading this book, I loved the characters and the storyline. I found it a better read than book 1, Melanie, because it had much less grammatical errors, there was no wrong naming of characters and the writing was better. Although it still felt too fast paced in areas, a little too unbelievable and mushy in places. But saying all that it was alot better than the first book and I did really enjoy reading it as I love shifter and menage stories and I will be reading book 3 in this series!

Reviewed by: Roch (Date: 10/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Peata (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Peata (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this second book in the Eminence Shifters series. The characters were all well defined and developed in their individual relationships with Peata. Peata had suffered a horrible sexual assault as a young adult and it had shaped her life since then. The men all help her to overcome this and move into a loving relationship with them. I loved the deep love that they all develop for Peata, especially poor Calder, who had been an angry angry man in the absence of his mate. The inclusion of Melanie and her mates from book 1 of this series was really good, I enjoyed seeing how they had grown in their relationship too. I look forward to the next book in this series and would read other books by this author.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 10/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Peata (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book was good but not over the top outstanding, in my opinion. Melanie is a nursing working a night shift for the 7th day in a row. As an incoming call comes in her team is attacked and she is the only one left alive. Hunter is enforce for the mountain lion pride and is the first to arrive at the hospital to see if the rouge lion is there. Also to see if the shift secret is out or not. He catches his mate blood scent and his protectiveness comes out. He notifies his other brothers, Finn (alpha), Cooper (Beta) and Dane (fellow Enforcer) about finding their mate. As all alpha mates act they take Melanie to their house to take care of her. I do understand that she is all alone but she doesn't even put up a fight. She just goes with them. Then they explain to her what they are and how she is to them. She then tries to run away because she thinks they only want sex. ***Spoiler Alert***** She is a virgin and she automatically lumps them into a group of shitty guys. Of course she mates them. Gets kidnapped again and beaten to shit and almost raped but Cooper stops it. They remate her and she gets pregnant. What I like and think is a pro is that the author put in a Epilogue in the book. But I was disappointed to not find out about how many babies she has or the gender. I believe it takes place a couple of months after she gets better and starts up baking. Its a good read.

Reviewed by: BlueEyesRule (Date: 09/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. Look forward to more from this author. Seems like the start of a good series.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 08/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The author definitely has promise. The story was good but needed to be fleshed out more.....it was a little too "by the numbers". There was a lot of telling, but not enough feeling, if that makes sense. I didn't fully connect with the characters, particularly Melanie. For example, what is her backstory, why has she she been emotionally hurt in the past? Why is she so easily accepting of these men? I know it's because of the mating bond, but it's such an easy, quick way out. Surely anyone would be somewhat conflicted? Her whole life has turned upside down and I wanted more from her point of view. Anyway, I am intrigued by this author and would consider reading more from her, particularly if this becomes part of a series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I came upon this author another author and I liked the sound of this book when reading the description as I love shifter and menage stories! I loved the storyline and the characters but there were errors, eg. grammar errors, wrong names, some parts were rushed and others parts seemed too unbelievable! But saying all that It wasn't all bad and I did really enjoy reading it and I will read other stories by this author!

Reviewed by: Roch (Date: 07/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a very well written book. I hope this author writes another soon.

Reviewed by: BettyDibnah (Date: 07/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Once I got past the use of Australian terminology for things in an American setting the book was good. An operating room was referred to as a theatre, and a living room,as a lounge is only a small example.

Reviewed by: TwistedLady (Date: 07/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin