"

Reviews for Becca Van

Reader Reviews

57 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Between Two Doms (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Between Two Doms (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Passion, Victoria: Tiffany's Return (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$1.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Becca Van's book are always an autobuy for me. I loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria: Tiffany's Return (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Callie's Blood Mates (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Eh. I just couldn't get into this book. Like Book 1 in the series, this (Book 2) felt very rough and very simplistic. I love Becca Van books. This one though, felt like it was an older book that was reissued and not revised. I could be wrong. But the Blood Exchange series doesn't have the same tight narrative, emotional writing and character development that is in other series from Ms. Van (Passion Victoria, Club Dominance, Elite Dragoons, etc.). Although the Passions series (some at least) were published previously but they work well, so who knows. As for the characters, Callie was OK, but I didn't connect to her emotionally. She accepted the fact they were vampires fairly easily and consented to move in with them almost instantly as well. It felt too easy and simplistic. The heroes were just OK as well. Their backstory was interesting but personalities interchangeable. Not much drama eitherexcept for some dreamwalking. Overall, the story and emotions just weren't very deep unfortunately. Like I said, I've loved her other books and series....maybe vampires are not her best subject?

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Callie's Blood Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Between Two Doms (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good read but I do think they could have 'played the new job' tension a bit more & then it seemed to end rather quickly.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Between Two Doms (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Slave Gold (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

I loved this book, just like I loved all of Becca Van's other books. I'm not really a sci-fy type of girl but this series is just awesome!!! Maybe Russy will get her story next?????

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 2: Cardinal Warriors (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

An excellent book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 2: Cardinal Warriors (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Shelby's Saviors (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great book. I loved how patient and caring the brothers were with Shelby. Normally I would get a little annoyed at a heroine who kept trying to conceal her feeling etc. but it made total sense here. I actually really liked that Shelby was cautious with her emotions held back. It felt realistic after all she'd been thru. Great job by the author.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shelby's Saviors (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Slave Gold (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book was OK. The premise was intriguing but the execution was a little off. It was a little too simple. All of the things that you'd expect would be difficult for the heroine due to being transported to another world were fairly glossed over. I liked all the characters, but didn't feel like I got to know their personalities, except for on the surface. Particularly the men, who, despite being described as having slightly different personalities, seemed mostly interchangeable. This was not a bad book by any means. As I said, it was OK. But this author can be so good sometimes, that this one felt a little superficial compared to some of her other.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Capturing Kylie (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Capturing Kylie (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

Not much good about this

Reviewed by: Iris gardens (Date: 01/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 4: Prim's Silver Wolves
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

The book was ok, nothing too dramatic nor were the characters interesting enough for you to really connect with them.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 5: Marigold's Werewolf Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
A Fresh Start for Tori (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Fresh Start for Tori (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
The Drierge Brothers (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good read.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Drierge Brothers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

This is one of my favorites in this series so far.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 5: Marigold's Werewolf Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Sugar Creek 4: Prim's Silver Wolves by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book. The men are hot and they love their woman with everything in them.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 4: Prim's Silver Wolves
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Sugar Creek 3: Sara's Mates (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book in this series.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 3: Sara's Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40

Loved this book from the Sugar Creek series. Can't wait for more.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 2: Melissa's Acceptance (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08

Hadn't read this series before and really enjoyed this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 1: Tessa's Chosen (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book and hope to see more like this one.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Re-awaken Me (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my absolute favorite books by Becca Van. I love it and have read it over and over.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Re-awaken Me (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Loving Sanctuary (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another winner in the Slick Rock series. This is an awesome series from Becca and I love it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving Sanctuary (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.06
Keeley's Opposition (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Was a little harder for me to get into this book but I still enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Keeley's Opposition (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.19

This was a good book, but I like her werewolves better!!! Still good enough to buy and enjoy though.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Callie's Blood Mates (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 5: Marigold's Werewolf Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Carter Finds Two Mates (MMF) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carter Finds Two Mates (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Triple M Ranch (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Triple M Ranch (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Loving Sanctuary (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving Sanctuary (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Loving Sanctuary (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Was a bit disappointed with this book, was really hard to keep reading as it got quite boring. One of those books you hope it gets better but didn't.

Reviewed by: Jello (Date: 12/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving Sanctuary (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Passion, Victoria 2: Toni's Reluctance (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sorry no spoilers.... I really enjoyed reading this book. It kept me on the edge of my seat through the whole book. It was a great read. I would recommend to anyone. I can't wait for the next book in the series. :) Happy Reading :)

Reviewed by: Debbie (Date: 11/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 2: Toni's Reluctance (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van