"

Reviews for Caught by the Master (MF)

Reader Reviews

191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ok I guess but not very believable.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love your writting. I can not wait to read more. I have been reading the series and I am having a bit of a problem... I can not find some of them.

Reviewed by: Keridweyn (Date: 12/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As first in a series, this story is all about the BDSM life as seen through the eyes of a newcomer, a reporter that thinks there is a story of less than noble content. Thinking that somehow Club Esoteria is connected to the "sale" of sex slaves, Whitney manages to sneak into the club but is "caught" and given the choice of facing charges or being under obedience to Master Taurus, the co-owner of the club. Her introduction to BDSM, while certainly not hardcore, was more than she ever dreamed and opened up some inner vistas she had previously ignored. It is a story of one woman's journey of discovery and the awakening of Master Taurus to the possibilities that there was one woman for him who could be his one and only. It is a short but delightful love story but it most definitely contains the basics of the BDSM life. Regardless of the reader's feeling about that particular life, Ms McKenzie once again gives her readers a story that is entertaining and educational. Erotic though it may be, her story is always the most important thing. Under all his tough disciplined exterior, Master Taurus is a man who cares deeply and whose respect for others is never questioned. Perhaps in Whitney he has finally found the person with whom he can show those deeper qualities. A really delightful read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Rather boring.

Reviewed by: Ladybug (Date: 04/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A decent book! Sex scenes were okay, pretty mild. I prefer a little mroe intense but this is a good book for someone who prefers a little touch of BDSM rather than a full on hardcore sex-capade I was disappointed that it was a little bit short. I felt like a lot of character development was missing throughout the story; I think both T and Whitney could have been developed a lot more. I would have loved to learn more about Whitney's background and how she came to be the way she is (why is she into journalism, why is she still living with mom, past relationship history, etc) and more about T's background as well. It was hard to put their actions in context without knowing more about their characters. Seemed to jump into super intimacy between the two really fast without you really understanding why they clicked so well, which felt unnatural. As far as doms go T was pretty gentle, I felt like he let Whitney get away with a lot. Her eager compliance was so sweet but sometimes bordered on slightly unrealistic. For someone with NO experience she settled in really quick. She also tended to top from the bottom IMO, but that's more a personal pet peeve than a fault with the story. The plot/storyline pushes it a little in terms of "would this ever really happen in real life?" but hey, that's what fantasy is for. Otherwise, it was a good solid junk food read which I enjoyed.

Reviewed by: shannaswallows (Date: 03/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good book would have loved to see it longer, but well written! Trinity Blacio

Reviewed by: Trinity Blacio (Date: 02/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enojyed this story..great plot and of course great sex scenes

Reviewed by: lfcpam (Date: 02/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am a big fan of Cooper McKenzie especially this series that even BDSM-themed containes a lot of real feelings

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 01/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

excellent reading

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 12/31/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I'll be honest Dom's are my least favorite type of erotica to read, that is why I bought the book in June and read it in Dec...but I was pleasently surprised at how good it was. I will read more by this author in this series.

Reviewed by: mom2fiest (Date: 12/16/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie