"

Reviews for Ellen Ginsberg

Authors reviews

Books written by
Edith DuBois

A Bride for Two Babes (MFM)   A Bride for Two Renegades (MFM)   Rugged Glimpse (MFM)
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Danny in the Dark (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The first thing that caught my attention about Danny in the Dark was the author's name, Ellen Ginsberg, a sly reference to the gay beat poet Allen Ginsberg, I'm guessing, most known for his lurid poem Howl. And cleverly enough, that word fits so well with this book, with the nightmares and with the dreams it holds. From page one, I was plunged into a paranormal story about two men who love each other but are held apart by dark secrets and a menacing past. The characters immediately come to life, and there are too many nail-biting moments to count. There were times when I honestly didn't know how the characters were going make it through everything, and on top of that, how they were going to stay together if they DID make it through. I couldn't put it down, and even after I'd finished, I couldn't stop thinking about it. Just thinking about it in my head now, it's hard to believe that this is Ellen Ginsberg's first book. She is a truly gifted and phenomenal writer. To be honest, it makes me pea-green with envy! But if there are more stories like this one coming from her, I'll put my jealous nature aside and scarf those stories right up. Long story short, buy this book. You'll be riveted.

Reviewed by: Edith DuBois (Date: 09/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny in the Dark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



Edith DuBois >
Total reviews by Edith DuBois: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

24 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Danny in the Dark (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

RESERVE JUDGEMENT UNTIL I READ A FEW MORE IN THIS SERIES TO SEE WHERE IT GOES

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny in the Dark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42

A fun, easy read. I haven't read the other series that came before this one, but it didn't detract from the story. Really enjoyed this one.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 02/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bloodsucker and the Beast (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Bloodsucker and the Beast (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Just ok. Nothing all that special

Reviewed by: zoe (Date: 01/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bloodsucker and the Beast (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

This is my first and probably my last purchase from this writer/author. Ms Ginsberg seems confused or can't make up her mind if she needs an alpha male character or all weaklings. Unfortunately, I'm not fond of all weakling characters and well, this books is all of that. It actually annoyed me and really upset me that it cost this much for a bunch of weakling characters. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!! I owned and read a whole bunch of eBooks but this takes the cake of the worst eBook ever published!! Ms Ginsberg was better off not writing anything but should of stick with the cover art as it's better than this whole stupid eBook. Grrrrrrr! NOT RECOMMENDED...IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY!!!

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 10/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 58 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jacob at the Break of Dawn (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Ben in the Shadows (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Definitely worth buying.

Reviewed by: alimine (Date: 10/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ben in the Shadows (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Danny in the Dark (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this is a great start to a new series. I really enjoyed reading the book and can not wait until the 24th to read the next one.

Reviewed by: Wende (Date: 09/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny in the Dark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Danny in the Dark (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I read tons of m/m romances off all types, and I have to say, this is one of the weirdest stories I've read in a while. The Prologue is confusing, and there seems to be no reason down the line for it to have been included. The story between the two heroes is rushed (insta-luv that is not really developed) and full of holes (*mild spoilers ahead*)-- what happened to Danny's father's body? Why the heck did they just let Danny's murdering mother go free?! Why was there no real closure between Danny and his twin? And the ending was abrupt, leaving too many loose ends. Neither the plot nor the author's world were developed, and I just didn't love the planeswalking thing. Three stars is generous, only because this is a new author to me and I *might* (but no guarantees) try the next book before I give up.

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 09/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny in the Dark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Danny in the Dark (MM) by Ellen Ginsberg (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh my gosh. It's 1:30 in the morning and I've been up the last two hours reading Ellen Ginsberg's first novel, Danny in the Dark. I very truly could not put it down. It was beautifully written, expertly plotted, and most importantly, sexy as hell. Her heroes were refreshingly believable and nuanced, they respected each other and showed a raw tenderness towards each other any reader of this fine book would be lucky to experience. Thank you Ms. Ginsberg for a phenomenal read. I've read quite a few erotic romance novels in my time, but this absolutely knocked it out of the park. I cried, I giggled, I got turned on- bravo, ma'am, bravo.

Reviewed by: emilybemily (Date: 09/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny in the Dark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ellen Ginsberg