"

Reviews for Full Measure (MMF)

Reader Reviews

30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was the first book by Rayna Stone that I've read but it definitely won't be the last. The story was very well plotted and, although the identity of the stalker soon became known, tension still built up due to their unpredictability. The characters were well rounded and likeable...I really cared what happened to them. The heroine, Kat, in particular was someone with whom I could identify...right down to people thinking that her illness wasn't real (a situation familiar to all of us with an "invisible" illness) The heroes were a wonderful couple who complemented each other and thus brought different things to the relationship...together they were perfect for Kat. The BDSM scenes were very well written and were of a nature that fitted with someone new to the scene. Over and above all else this is a love story...and a beautiful one at that.

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 03/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You must simply love this book and I'll buy certainly the second book in this serie

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 05/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Author: Rayna Stone Title: Full Measure Genre: Contemporary, Ménage a trois romance Although this is a short story there’s a lot that happens. Katherine ‘Kat’ Haynes has relocated to Holly Oaks, Colorado a small community where you can let your freak flag fly. Business owner Mac Dunna and attorney Jay Reynolds are lovers, partners, and town locals who happen to be in a D/s relationship. Broke and down on her luck Kat is looking for a place to settle and call her own - that’s how she ends up with Holly Oaks not knowing anyone. She finds a job at the local veterinary clinic where she meets two gorgeous slabs of manliciousness by the names of Drs. Ryan Stromfield and James Gainer. Once she’s introduced to her two boys though, she’s in it to win it and boy does she ever! Mac and Jay have been discussing a third, a woman, for their family because although they’ve settled down with each other, they still find the ladies lovely. Once they meet their ‘Kitten’ they know that she’s the one and it’s all up hill from there. There’s a scene with Kat going into a club where she’s meeting the guys for their first D/s date, the doorman is a behemoth of a man and poor Kat has this hilarious out loud internal dialogue: “…I just never saw a man so big. I don’t mean big as in fat, I mean big as in, “Wow, you must work out a lot,’ which is actually a compliment. Not that big people are stupid and you wouldn’t know a compliment. Oh, God, please shut me up. But not with the whip! I’ve heard about gags. Maybe a gag? Fuck! I’m serious here, Sir, Master, big man with a whip. I’m too nervous to stop. If you don’t shove a gag in my mouth, it will only get worse!” This trio quickly jumps into to it – especially introducing Kat to the D/s lifestyle. I didn’t quite get how Kat was so quick to know so much about the lifestyle with her only exposure being through erotica novels. I also thought that they started spouting the ‘I love you’ a little too fast, about a week after meeting. But because I was really in their corner as a trio it was still a completely awesome story. The bad guy was a little too convenient for my taste but still not a distraction for my enjoyment. Oh snap, I almost forgot to tell you about the sex scenes. Holy sweet pink baby Jesus! All I’m saying is get a BIG glass of water handy. I’m hoping that this is a first in a series about Holly Oaks because I wanna know what happened to Domme Kelly, the good Drs Ryan and James, and of course Kent the Titan. I really enjoyed this story and look forward to other stories from this author. Happy reading folks! Rating: B

Reviewed by: KinkConnoisseur (Date: 03/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent first book for Rayna Stone. Author did a great job incorporating feelings, BDSM and menage into one story. All my favorite elements.

Reviewed by: tms (Date: 08/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really liked this book.

Reviewed by: dolphindancer (Date: 08/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent!

Reviewed by: User1 (Date: 07/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really good book, great character development. Can't wait to read more of this group of friends!

Reviewed by: 1204 (Date: 07/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of the best books I have read in a long time.

Reviewed by: medmf01 (Date: 07/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book has it all, its hot and the story is great, theres not a single dull moment.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! One of the best books I have read by far. I feel in love with Mac and Jay every females fantasy come true. I couldnt put this book down. The characters are hot and so interesting. I laughed so much while reading this, the wax nazi pert near made me pee my pants. I so look forward to reading about amazing triad in the coming books. I cant wait for Ryan and James's story, and what secrets Kelly has. A big BRAVO! from me on a story well done Ms Stone.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 472 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



Authors reviews

Books written by
Laylah Roberts

30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I wanted to give this a five and I would have but I just felt like the characters weren't developed enought. Especially Mac. We learned nothing of his background and I would have loved it if the author had delved into him and perhaps made him slightly more dominant. And the ending was a little abrupt and rushed. But otherwise really enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 07/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't usually provide reviews but this book is excellent. I couldn't put it down and I find it hard to believe this is Ms. Stone's first book. I look forward to more books in the future. What a great start to a series - please keep them coming.

Reviewed by: marnew (Date: 07/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone