"

Reviews for Heather Rainier

Reader Reviews

39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So...WOW! OMG this is the ULTIMATE ADULT VERSION of Beauty and the Beast...times TWO! I found myself completely, inexplicably ENTHRALLED with Beasts In Winter. Sexy, sweet and full of descriptive images that were utterly amazing I was HOOKED! There were so many small differences in this story compared to the Disney version. Like instead of one beast there are two and the way the enchantment was cast was so different and the castle is more special and enchanted than the Disney version. The magic is more compelling and majestic, and the way Bestiale and Charmeur slowly seduce and fall in love with Angel is so dream worthy. I LOVED the way they seemed to...link with Angel, especially in her dreams and the way everything seemed to be magical in the castle was...just awe-inspiring. This is by far, the BEST version of Beauty and the Beast I have EVER read! Heather Rainier did a MARVELOUS job and I can not wait to read the next two in this brand spanking new series! Its magical, its seductive, it will literally take your breath away and leave you dreaming of fairy tales long after you finish it! Beasts In Winter gets an AMAZINGLY SEDUCTIVE FIVE SHOOTING STARS!

Reviewed by: Marie Brown (Date: 11/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

My favorite book growing up was a book full of fairy tales and fables. I would read it again and again. I do the same thing with Heather Rainer's Divine Creek series. I see other erotic books based on fairy tales come up but I am always hesitant because it's a fairy tale that I grew up loving as a child. How will I feel if those characters are more sensual and how does the author keep it true to the original? As my taste in books have changed to a more adult genre I was so happy that Heather took my favorite fairy tale and allowed me to love it even more. The tale has heroes that are every woman's wish, a heroine that is strong and the evil that exists in all fairy tales. I highly recommend this erotic take on Beaty and the Beast and cannot wait for the next one! As always I love all things that are Heather Rainier. I will definitely come back to this one again and again.

Reviewed by: Davina Jordan (Date: 10/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Heather's Divine series and now I have something new from her. This is a nice little twist to a classic fairy tale and she did it just right! Completely loved it and the characters just made me smile!! I have the second one pre-ordered and can't wait to get it!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful twist on the Beauty and the Beast tale - I was hesitant to read another like that, but I should have known any book Heather Rainier wrote would be excellent! I highly recommend this book!

Reviewed by: Kechara73 (Date: 10/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh my! This is a wonderful re-telling of Beauty and The Beast, with an added twist! Heather Rainier's words breathe magic into this old tale, and you can picture not only the world she has built but also the characters...and, yes, I have new book boyfriends! I loved every little bit of it!

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 10/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69

I usually don't like "fairy tale" remake but I love Heather's take on it and can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 10/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ms Heather has written a completely different book from the Divine Series putting her own twist on a favourite fairytale all the characters were engaging, I laughed cried and swooned Loved Loved this book Panting for book 2 in this series No hesitation in recommending this book to any one just for a moment I was tossed between moving to Divine or Tangere!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Ela (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69

A new series from Ms. Rainer. It is very well written. It takes a little to get use to this as I was waiting to go to Divine lol. It's a great love story. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather does it again. This book is a 180 from her Divine series but equally as good. Can’t wait for the next in the series

Reviewed by: Mdscouter (Date: 10/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ms. Heather does it again. Her characters are very likable and the story flows. I can't wait for the next installment.

Reviewed by: raml1219 (Date: 10/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is wonderful read!!! I hope Ms Rainier will hopefully write more fairy tales after the trilogy. Also check out her Divine Ranch series....

Reviewed by: rabbittales (Date: 10/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great start to an exciting new trilogy. Heather Rainer brings us a sexy and funny retelling of the Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, or in this case Beauty and the Beasts. As with her Divine Texas series, Ms. Rainer creates characters and settings that make us want to visit again, and again, and again. Like her Divine Creek series, I'll definitely be reading this new trilogy.

Reviewed by: Coloradoreader (Date: 10/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is hands down 10 stars. It was awesome. I usually don't read books like this but since one of my favorite authors wrote it, I read it. I am so glad I did. I loved it. Heather has a way of making you feel like you are in the book. It captures you from page one. I look forward to the next book in this series. All I can say is buy the book and see for your self, It is worth it.

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 10/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

A wonderful blend of heart warming love, tragedy and hope. The story lines, the music references, and humor make this an authoress to return to again and again.

Reviewed by: dreamofpurplr (Date: 09/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Divine Creek Ranch Collection, Volume 1 (MFMM, MFM, MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.77
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hot! Leah Brooke is the best!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excuse me while I go total squealing fangirl. I am not ashamed to admit I have read the entire Divine Creek Series more than once, it’s probably closer to fifty, but who’s counting? This is yet another excellent installment in the series from Heather Rainier. This story takes that age old attitude that love and hot sex are only for the young and grinds it to dust. Proving what we, the not so young crowd, know is true, that love over forty, can be hot-as-hell, even though we are no longer young or “perfect”. This story also touches on sensitive subjects, such as verbal and emotion abuse, as well as, the lasting effects of such abuse. How it affects us as adults, and how our own self-perception can and often is shaped by how others treat us, their words and actions. The story centers around three main characters. Cassie Villalobos, the heroine, a divorced mother of two grown children and owner-operator of Divine Drip. Samson Cutter, hero #1 who we met (and I fell in love with) in Bunny and the Beast, is Cassie’s old high school sweetheart. Ivan Cutter, hero #2, Samson’s twin brother and chef extraordinaire, is Cassie’s high school friend who secretly loved her from afar. Hate and anger tore them apart as teenagers and lies and life kept them apart as adults. Fate brings them full circle and offers all of them another chance at happily ever after. All they have to do is take it. I love the yin and yang dynamic between Samson and his twin brother, Ivan. They are the perfect men for Cassie. Like all the men in Divine, they love their woman unconditionally, to them she is the sexiest woman in their world. Just like the other 22 books in this series, How Cassie Got Her Grind Back is packed with realistic, well-developed characters, love, laughter, raw emotion, and super smexy love scenes. A heartwarming story about second chances, healing, and destiny. It reminds us that it’s never too late to change our stars and make old dreams a reality. Cassie definitely got her grind back with a little help *wink wink* from a Dom, a chef, and a nudge, from a Bunny and her Beast.

Reviewed by: kaseybelle (Date: 07/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book. I love that her characters are older. Could not put the book down!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 07/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Bunny and the Beast (MF) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is awesome. Love Bunny she is so sweet and kind but also able to take care of herself. Its great to see how love shows up at the right time and when you least expect it.

Reviewed by: pat troncosa (Date: 06/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bunny and the Beast (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Lumberjack Weekend (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Divine Creek Ranch series. Awesome book. Love Violet she is a strong loving women that learns she can trust and love again. Recommend this book and the whole Divine Creek series

Reviewed by: pat troncosa (Date: 06/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lumberjack Weekend (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



264 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Divine Grace (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Divine Creek Ranch Series. Love Grace she is a sweet loving women who can also handle what live throws at her . And she gets all her prince charmings. I would highly recommend this book and the whole series

Reviewed by: pat troncosa (Date: 06/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Divine Grace (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

omg, one of the great reads, I love this Author, her books are a guaranteed to make you fall in love with the characters. This story a lot of people can relate too. It's about a woman that puts her love life and career on the side to help with her family. I know your going to love this story. Ladies money guaranteed!!

Reviewed by: Josie (Date: 06/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book. I always say she can't get any better but every book gets better and better. This is a must read. Love Cassie. She is a women after my own heart. Heather is an awesome writer. She knows how to capture you from page 1. I look forward to everyone of her books

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 06/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book. Love this series. Love all the characters.

Reviewed by: Shazza64 (Date: 05/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just read it again and like all good stories it reminds us of what healthy living andovingooks like and feels like. Heather again brings us face to face with the pain that bullying inflicts, she reminds readers that family is about loving care, respect, loyalty, and protecting one another, and as she always does, she introduces us to characters whose fictional experiences teach authentic lessons about the hypocrisies society perpetuates in the name of morality while wounding peek of good will who simply love in alternative relational configurations. There is a lot of pain in this story, but there is a ton of good loving, deep kindness, and a goodly amount of rib tickling laughter. Look for the wheelchair charity relay race in drag. It's a total hoot. This book has been out for a few years now, but it's story is timeless. As I so often say to myself, "Preach it, Heather." She did just that here!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 05/14/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think every woman whos been put down, controlled, and made to feel worthless throughout her life, would have the same insecurities as Cassie did. I beieve every woman goes through feeling like she's not goof enough, to old etc. I felt for the three of them, thier future stolen from them. So happy she was able to find trust , truth, in herself and open her heart up to her first loves, They deserve it.!!!!!! Fantastic story FANTASTIC SERIES. loving, sexy, hopeful pure love story

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was an outstanding book, I love all of the Divine Creek series and with every new one I think "It can't get better than this one" and every time I'm wrong, because the next is. I'm so happy and thankful for Heather Rainier and all the Divine Creek stories. Any new reader who buys this book as their first intro into Divine will soon be a fan because how could they not want to read all that came before. I guarantee they will love them just as much as we all do. I love it when we get to see the people we all love from the other Divine books again and I loved Sampson from Bunny and Violets stories and I instantly fell in love with Ivan too. I was so mad at Cassie's father and her asshat ex-husband that I couldn't see straight. Also wasn't very happy with her uncles and aunts for not helping her when she needed them, Rudy is the only one I like. Every book make me eager for the next one. Heather Rainier you are an amazing writer and I hope your Divine Creek stories continue for many years, and I will buy every single one of them. Love you and them so much. Your first book Divine Grace will always be my favorite book and is my go to when I need a lift and it always makes me feel better when my life has challenges. Thank you for Cassie's story, It was wonderful! :)?

Reviewed by: witch1 (Date: 05/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63

I really enjoyed Ivan, Cassie, and Samson's story. Heather Rainier knows how to write steamy, sexy, irresistible menage with light BDSM. We see some of our favorite Divine people, and get treated to story full of love and delicious sex. I LOVED the message this story held too: that no matter your age or size, your beautiful and deserve love. This story was perfect and I already am eager for the next story. Well done Miss Rainier, well done!

Reviewed by: Marie Brown (Date: 05/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful story from Heather. Loved it!

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 05/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Bunny and the Beast (MF) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This author never stops to amaze me. More books i read the more i want to read. The stories come to life. the seem real. I can't wait to read the next and the next .... and the next. the time spent reading passes by so fast and you can't believe the book is finished. this book is so far one of of my top 10. a great read.

Reviewed by: Josie (Date: 02/05/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bunny and the Beast (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Lumberjack Weekend (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful installment in the Divine Creek Ranch series. Violet loves Divine, loves the shop she has opened there and generally loves the life she has created there. The only thing missing, is a man to call her own. She's gun-shy after the way her last relationship ended and who can blame her? Hearing that one of the two men in her life, her lovers, talking about her in a way that made her feel 2 inches tall and the other lamely trying to defend her, destroyed what self confidence she had in herself. Even in Divine where relationships tend to be outside the norm, she doesn't feel safe in dating one person much less trying a menage' again. Josh and Lucas Abbott have had their eyes on Violet since she first came to down, but are hestitant to ask her out again after being turned down once before. Not that they let her out of their sights very often. Lusting after her from near and far, they often find a way to be close to her, even if it is doing odd jobs at her store. When Violet receives an invitation for a fantasy weekend, she decides to take a chance and attend. Little does she know her two admirers will be in attendance. I LOVED this book. Ms. Rainier has written Violet in such a way that every woman can relate to her. At some time in our lives we've all struggled with body image issues, difficult break ups and trying to hold on to something you know is bad for you. The hardest thing is putting oneself out there again, of trusting another with your heart and soul, of simply taking a chance that there is someone out there will love you as much you love them. The Abbott brothers are the right mix of strength and tenderness, of daring and traditional, of light and dark. They make a girl want to take a chance, to see the love in their eyes and take that uncertain step into the future.

Reviewed by: Mary Jo (Date: 11/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lumberjack Weekend (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier