"

Reviews for How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)

Reader Reviews

39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excuse me while I go total squealing fangirl. I am not ashamed to admit I have read the entire Divine Creek Series more than once, it’s probably closer to fifty, but who’s counting? This is yet another excellent installment in the series from Heather Rainier. This story takes that age old attitude that love and hot sex are only for the young and grinds it to dust. Proving what we, the not so young crowd, know is true, that love over forty, can be hot-as-hell, even though we are no longer young or “perfect”. This story also touches on sensitive subjects, such as verbal and emotion abuse, as well as, the lasting effects of such abuse. How it affects us as adults, and how our own self-perception can and often is shaped by how others treat us, their words and actions. The story centers around three main characters. Cassie Villalobos, the heroine, a divorced mother of two grown children and owner-operator of Divine Drip. Samson Cutter, hero #1 who we met (and I fell in love with) in Bunny and the Beast, is Cassie’s old high school sweetheart. Ivan Cutter, hero #2, Samson’s twin brother and chef extraordinaire, is Cassie’s high school friend who secretly loved her from afar. Hate and anger tore them apart as teenagers and lies and life kept them apart as adults. Fate brings them full circle and offers all of them another chance at happily ever after. All they have to do is take it. I love the yin and yang dynamic between Samson and his twin brother, Ivan. They are the perfect men for Cassie. Like all the men in Divine, they love their woman unconditionally, to them she is the sexiest woman in their world. Just like the other 22 books in this series, How Cassie Got Her Grind Back is packed with realistic, well-developed characters, love, laughter, raw emotion, and super smexy love scenes. A heartwarming story about second chances, healing, and destiny. It reminds us that it’s never too late to change our stars and make old dreams a reality. Cassie definitely got her grind back with a little help *wink wink* from a Dom, a chef, and a nudge, from a Bunny and her Beast.

Reviewed by: kaseybelle (Date: 07/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book. I love that her characters are older. Could not put the book down!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 07/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

omg, one of the great reads, I love this Author, her books are a guaranteed to make you fall in love with the characters. This story a lot of people can relate too. It's about a woman that puts her love life and career on the side to help with her family. I know your going to love this story. Ladies money guaranteed!!

Reviewed by: Josie (Date: 06/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Authors reviews

Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Ms Heather knocks one out of the ball park!!! Highly recommend it!

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 06/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book. I always say she can't get any better but every book gets better and better. This is a must read. Love Cassie. She is a women after my own heart. Heather is an awesome writer. She knows how to capture you from page 1. I look forward to everyone of her books

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 06/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book. Love this series. Love all the characters.

Reviewed by: Shazza64 (Date: 05/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think every woman whos been put down, controlled, and made to feel worthless throughout her life, would have the same insecurities as Cassie did. I beieve every woman goes through feeling like she's not goof enough, to old etc. I felt for the three of them, thier future stolen from them. So happy she was able to find trust , truth, in herself and open her heart up to her first loves, They deserve it.!!!!!! Fantastic story FANTASTIC SERIES. loving, sexy, hopeful pure love story

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was an outstanding book, I love all of the Divine Creek series and with every new one I think "It can't get better than this one" and every time I'm wrong, because the next is. I'm so happy and thankful for Heather Rainier and all the Divine Creek stories. Any new reader who buys this book as their first intro into Divine will soon be a fan because how could they not want to read all that came before. I guarantee they will love them just as much as we all do. I love it when we get to see the people we all love from the other Divine books again and I loved Sampson from Bunny and Violets stories and I instantly fell in love with Ivan too. I was so mad at Cassie's father and her asshat ex-husband that I couldn't see straight. Also wasn't very happy with her uncles and aunts for not helping her when she needed them, Rudy is the only one I like. Every book make me eager for the next one. Heather Rainier you are an amazing writer and I hope your Divine Creek stories continue for many years, and I will buy every single one of them. Love you and them so much. Your first book Divine Grace will always be my favorite book and is my go to when I need a lift and it always makes me feel better when my life has challenges. Thank you for Cassie's story, It was wonderful! :)?

Reviewed by: witch1 (Date: 05/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

I really enjoyed Ivan, Cassie, and Samson's story. Heather Rainier knows how to write steamy, sexy, irresistible menage with light BDSM. We see some of our favorite Divine people, and get treated to story full of love and delicious sex. I LOVED the message this story held too: that no matter your age or size, your beautiful and deserve love. This story was perfect and I already am eager for the next story. Well done Miss Rainier, well done!

Reviewed by: Marie Brown (Date: 05/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful story from Heather. Loved it!

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 05/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: How Cassie Got Her Grind Back (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier