"

Reviews for Leah Blake

Reader Reviews

5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40

Raul intrigued me from the very first book in this series, I was confident that his story was going to seriously hook me right from the very first, and I wasn’t wrong. Raul is the alpha of the Shadow Creek pack and he is basically everything that is superhot about an alpha werewolf. His mate is Victor, son of Mallouch the vampire king, but because of a pact Raul made with Mallouch twenty years ago, Raul has never claimed Victor and, in fact, stays as far away from him as possible. Victor is a bit of an enigma and the author seemed to enjoy dragging out the mystery of his abilities for as long as possible, only giving me teasers that simply had me on the edge of my seat during the entire read. Needless to say, I was seriously invested in their story and romance, to the point where I stayed up way too late and ended up incredibly sleep-deprived the following day. Victor has spent the past twenty years believing his mate wants nothing to do with him and it’s only recently that he has discovered his father has lied to him about some very important details regarding this pact. The pact was made after Victor was kidnapped and Raul was able to rescue him (not knowing at the time they were mates) and Raul was given a firsthand look at some of Victor’s powerful abilities – abilities which Mallouch doesn’t want anyone to know about. Mallouch also suffers from something many millennium age vampires do – speciesism – believing his son is far too valuable to mate with a werewolf, a creature far beneath the vampires. Raul has spent twenty years in overwhelming misery due to Mallouch’s deviousness which caused Raul to sign the pact in blood and magic when Raul was at his most vulnerable mindset having just met his mate. At that time, a shifter’s mind is very confused and focused only on their mate and getting back to them, which Mallouch knew very well and used it against Raul. Raul has managed to stay away with the help of a magical amulet and distance, but with his poisoning and having to ingest Victor’s blood to help him heal, Raul is slowly going mad not being able to claim his mate. The story and intrigue were very well done and I was kept guessing more than once – something I love to have happen! I really liked that Raul and Victor didn’t get an insta-fix to their mating issues and, instead, the author made them work for it with both of them being equal in this mating. I hesitate to believe that Mallouch has truly been defeated and, if so, I know the creatures he created (nope, not telling) have been let loose to kill. Knowing this, I anticipate the fourth book in the series to be filled with more suspense and excitement, and I look forward to it.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/18/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kiss of Forever (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
All or Nothing (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Not rally into the man love thing, being a lady, but OMG love this series.

Reviewed by: pavasblue (Date: 08/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: All or Nothing (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Love Me Not (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Warren was beaten then shove off a boat in the ocean. He finally lands on a island. The first person that was kind to him and stay with him was James. Their relationship went from friends to lover, but Warren was hiding a huge secret. He was going by the name Mitch and he has yet to tell his lover who he really is. Warren thinks that if he stay on the island and disguise his name and himself. He can hide himself from his killer. When is lover James find out that Warren/Mitch has be lying to him about who he truly is. Will James stay with Warren to discover who his killers are and why OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is another awesome book in the series MY RATING: 5 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 02/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Me Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Love Me Not (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love these Men of Sinn mitch and James were sweet, loving, sexy. Hurt, betrayal, attempted murder, and finally love fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 12/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Me Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Take Me Now (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love these boys of sinn!!! Love how Christian finally accepted who he is, be open, free, and to love Adrian with everything he has to offer. This was a beautiful, sexy, hot story FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 11/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Take Me Now (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Yours to Claim (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series!!! Keeps getting better and better. But chase and emery OMG THEY WERE STEAMY SEXY SMOKING HOT!!!! Loved how sweet chase was this was amazing

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 11/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Yours to Claim (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Mine to Keep (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic as always. Loved Dylan and Jeremy story love the men of Sinn This was sweet, loving, true love, sexy as sin AMAZING

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 10/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mine to Keep (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Tempt Me Not (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just keeps getting better :-) love that behind the playboy act, Rouge was just scared of being hurt. Getting his second chance, realizing he wants love, needs love and deserves love!!! They were perfect together!!! Sweet, omg sexy, loved this AMAZING

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 09/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tempt Me Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Break Me Now (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved Julian and Bradley story, Julian was so broken, I'm so happy he was able to open up and release his past!! They were kinky, sweet, loving, and so so sexy THIS WAS FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 08/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Break Me Now (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Yours to Crave (MM) by Leah Blake (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Holy hotness....dayum Alex and zach were smoking hot!!! I love the boys of Sinn and I can not wait for more THIS WAS AMAZING

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 08/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Yours to Crave (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Blake