"

Reviews for Lynn B. Davidson

Reader Reviews

7 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Golden Perspective (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I bought this book because I loved the first one. The reason I gave this one a 4 out of 5 stars because it just didn't keep up with the first book in this series. I think I held high expectations for it. I think what was missing was more detail or more than what was offered while they were captured. I can see how their reactions became when they arrived home. I was also surprised on how she let Tyler back in so easily. so could of put up more of a fight. But that was just my opinion. Overall, it is a good read. I have not re-read this book since my initial purchase. Even though I re-read the first book in this series quiet often.

Reviewed by: BlueEyesRule (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Perspective (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Golden Perspective (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series, can't wait for more.

Reviewed by: nikisbooknook (Date: 10/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Perspective (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Golden Perspective (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Book 2 in the Golden series. I think I liked book 1 better, but this was still a good read. I was glad to get insight into how Evie came to be captured---something that wasn't fully exlpained in Book 1 (Kylie's story) and it was nice to see the author address her life on earth (her parents, etc). I enjoyed the budding relationships between the trio and contine to be intrigued by the customs in this alien world. I'd like to see more action in subsequent books--the plotlines have so far revolved solely on the relationships, which results in lulls in the stories that are often filled with less interesting details (dress fittings, dinners, etc). I'd love to see the author add some kind of intrigue or secondary storyline to keep the plot moving apart from the sex, lol. Overall, a good book, and I look forward the the next one in the series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Perspective (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Golden Perspective (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

loved the book but than i exspect that .great read

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 09/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Perspective (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Golden Change (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book. As I have read and re-read this book many times since I bought it. I cannot wait for the second book to out in this series. Kylie is a earth female who was save on a ship by Aiden. They married on his ship and have been in sexual bliss since. Then Aiden signs them up to host a young male during his golden change. Which is just him changed skin color from silver to golden. The females on the planet do no like Kylie because she is different. She makes friends with Jacob, the young man, and friendship arise. Once Jacob is turned golden, he is suppose to seek meeting with eligible females. Dylan and Jacob talk and Kylie overhears the gossip and she gets sick. Aiden get pissed off, Dylan is sorry for the gossip, and Jacob is sorry for causing her to get sick because he did not follow their morning ritual for infection. Over all the drama they form a menage relationship. What really captured my love for this book was the Epilogue. I loved reading to see what the babies look like, the sex of the babies, how their families react, and the fathers. I just hope that they will appear in the next book and their after. Just to keep up with the characters. I would hate for them to just drop after you get to know them.

Reviewed by: BlueEyesRule (Date: 09/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Change (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Golden Change (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Hmmm, I'm intrigued by this author and am really looking forward to to reading more from her. The story is set in an interesting universe which I must admit was a bit shocking at first. But I enjoyed the characters a lot. My only complaints: 1) would have liked more backstory---on Kylie and Aiden's relationship and courtship. The story begins after they've been married for a little while. 2). More world building. Who are the Zehavians? What happened to Earth and why was Kylie kidnapped to another world? 3) Could have done without the Grandmother character. All the time spent on on her would've been better spent on Kylie and Aiden's bacskstory and world building. Overall though, an interesting read.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Change (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Golden Change (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed enjoyed the whole culture that this author created. The heroine Kylie was brought into a society quite unlike Earths , but her husband Aiden loved her absolutely and did his best to help her acclimate. Their love story was beautiful. I ached for Kylie as she tried to fit in and make friends. When Aiden explained about the young man who they needed to sexually intern it was surprising. But the author made it work and be both loving and very very sexy. I loved how these characters grew together. Aiden was the kind of alpha male you dream about. Jacob was sexy and darling but Kylie stole the show. I want to read more by Lynn Davidson.

Reviewed by: Caitlynolearyna (Date: 04/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Change (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Golden Change (MMF) by Lynn B. Davidson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i loved it and look forward to more

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 04/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Golden Change (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn B. Davidson